We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice experience!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Enoteca de Belem

Enoteca de Belem
Ranked #36 of 4,016 Restaurants in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Contemporary, Portuguese, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Neighborhood: Belem
Description: The "Enoteca de Belém" Wine Bar, a place dedicated to experimentation and to be a meeting place, for people and flavours, in an artistic and cultural atmosphere inherent to the Travessa da Ermida project and its spaces, puts the bet on the promotion of the national Wine and Gastronomic culture. Service is discreet, professional and full of knowledge. 16 seats, Reservation Obligatory
Capalbio, Italy
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2013

Everythings SPECIAL!!!!!
If you are in Belem, go there... Small place with a fantastic staff, great food and delicious wines!
Daniele and Marine
I hope to come back soon

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Nardisan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

980 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    714
    198
    43
    12
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
England
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“geat food and hospitaly for our group”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013

We were a group of 18, work colleagues with partners. From the initial phone call to book, to the night itself they could not have been more accomodating. The only minor drawback was we all had to have the same food and pick in advance. However given the size of the party and the fact we took up the entire restaurant this was understandable. The meal was beatifully presented and excellently cooked. From the goats cheese parcel starter, to the scabard fish, the veal and then chocolate mouse they all were perfect with lovely red and white wine included in the price. The group contain a few critics and fussy dinners and everyone thought the overall experiance was excellent.
So in summary the hospitality, food, wine, atmosphere and value for money were all great. We would thoroughly reccomend this restaurant. Many thanks.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank dmsmoore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
44 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2013

We stayed in a hotel in Belem. On a VERY rainy night we decided to stay close for dinner. We found the beautiful place hidden away in a back alley (hard to find). It was SO worth the extra time it took to find it. A small restaurant with the most friendly waiter we have met in a long time. The bacalao was the best we had in Lisboa. And we were treated with tastes of several ports and a madeira when we showed interest in the different ports.
All in all extremely good value for the money. Compared to a couple of other tourist-traps we stubled into this was in a totally different leage - even with the same prices. Do visit if you are in Belem at night for dinner!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Knut_43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great wine, great food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013 via mobile

This place had some spectacular wines ! Very good reds, whites but the standout was the port. Mkae sure you top off your meal with the good stuff!

I had the pork and it was delicious. My girlfriend had the shrimp with black pasta which was great as well!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Morgan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, PA
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent wine bar with great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2013

Enoteca de Belem is a great wine bar with terrific food. Great place to have a lunch or dinner (we had both). Laid-back, relaxing atmosphere that is a nice break from formal, big production type meals. We were particularly impressed with the farinheira dish, but everything was great!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TaraHB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Enoteca de Belem also viewed

Lisbon, Lisbon District
Lisbon, Lisbon District
 

Been to Enoteca de Belem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing