We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fancy restaurant without the expensive bill! superb!”
Review of Enoteca de Belem

Enoteca de Belem
Ranked #31 of 4,140 Restaurants in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Neighborhood: Belem
Description: Our sommelier Nelson Guerreiro was the winner of Best Portuguese Sommelier 2017 contest! The "Enoteca de Belém" Wine Bar and restaurant is a place dedicated to experimentation and to be a meeting place, for people and flavours, in an artistic and cultural atmosphere inherent to the Travessa da Ermida project and its spaces. Enoteca de Belém puts the bet on the promotion of the national Wine and Gastronomic culture. Service is discreet, professional and full of knowledge. 16 seats, Reservation Obligatory
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“fancy restaurant without the expensive bill! superb!”
Reviewed August 29, 2012

we followed the recommendations of others for this restaurant, as we were only around the corner. it was excellent!! food was very tasty, atmosphere is cosy, staff are friendly and funny. and with a great selection of portugese wines.
we enjoyed the veal and the black pig dishes, with gazpacho and to-die-for panna cotta for dessert :)
down a small alley and only fits about 15 people in the whole restaurant
highly recommend!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank amanda k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,046 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    770
    206
    45
    11
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Almancil, Portugal
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
“Great food, great wines, great service”
Reviewed August 24, 2012

It is tiny with only 16 seats. The menu is short but the quality is excellent. Nelson is Maitre de, Owner and greatly entertaining. This was the best meal I have had in a long time and my 2 companions thorougly agree. Recommended to all.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Neville J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
34 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Quirky little enoteca”
Reviewed August 17, 2012 via mobile

Perfect place for wine tasting and tapas/ basic Portuguese dishes. The place is small (5/6 tables) thus cosy and welcoming. Very friendly service: menus in Portuguese / English but expect to find mainly locals given it's hard to find. (first alley on left after pasteis de Belem).

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SummerDahlings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nijmegen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Very good wines, service, food and atmosphere!!”
Reviewed August 16, 2012

Really good restaurant. Good wine and food combinations and the staff spoke very good english and gave us a good advice. Dont hesitate just go and enjoy.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ivo T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucerne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
67 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Restaurant with great food, staff and charme”
Reviewed August 2, 2012

During our stay in Lisbon we came here about three times. Its hidden in a little side street off the main street in Belem. We tried all kinds of different meals on the menu and all of them were just excellent (try the tomato mozzarella salad with basil sorbet). The menu is only in Portuguese but the staff speaks English very well. Also try the house wine - very nice! The owner of the place has its own vinyard in North Portugal. The staff is very friendly, charming and funny - also happy to chat for a little bit and the service is excellent. Should I ever return to Lisbon I'll definitely go back there!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Anja H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Enoteca de Belem also viewed

 
Lisbon, Lisbon District
Lisbon, Lisbon District
 
Lisbon, Lisbon District
Lisbon, Lisbon District
 

Been to Enoteca de Belem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing