We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful fresh pastas; pleasant atmosphere”

Come Prima Restaurante Italiano
Ranked #10 of 5,567 Restaurants in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $29 - $73
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Praise there is aplenty for Come Prima, one of Lisbon���s best-loved traditional Italian restaurants. Being a bit tucked away on Rua Olival, an easy walk from the romantic Tapada das Necessidades gardens, is part of the restaurant���s considerable charm. A reassuringly cosy atmosphere, lovely lighting, wooden tables and chairs and friendly staff - Come Prima hits all the right notes. Expect wonderfully simple Italian classics - tomato soup to tiramisu - freshly prepared with skill and care. Some diners have said the pasta and pizza are the best they���ve ever had. What���s certain is Come Prima hand-make their pasta fresh, and bake their pizzas to perfection in a wood-fired oven. Nice wine list, too. Ask for a table upstairs where it���s cosiest.
Reviewed July 18, 2016

This is a pleasant Italian restaurant near the Museum of Ancient Art in Lisbon. It has a nice selection of fresh pastas (including several that are vegetarian), fresh pizzas, decent salads, and a nice range of other Italian foods. It is casual and friendly.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank traveladvice78
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (2,692)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

613 - 617 of 2,692 reviews

Reviewed July 15, 2016 via mobile

Staff very welcoming, very courteous and not pushy in the slightest.

Would return next holiday- for excellent pizza and shellfish pasta.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank keyholio
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2016

My lasagna with homemade pasta, beef, and italian cheeses came to the table pipping hot. It was a feast for the eyes after a long day of walking the streets of Lisbon. The Vinho Verda wine went well with both our choice of meals. The waiter was friendly and attentive. Located in a residential area, don't blink bc you will miss it. Small, but quaint with great food. Best Italian food I've had anywhere. On my top 10 list of all time best restaurants.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Helene B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2016

Tucked away up a narrow street we thought we were arriving at the wrong place, It looked quaint and more like someone's home. But from we walked through the door we were greeted with happy helpful staff. The menu was extensive and the food was cooked to perfection.

Date of visit: December 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank CathyMcMullan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2016

Such a great time and dinner we had at Come Prima. We got there before opening time and the owner let us in and offered a glass of wine while we were waiting for our table. Food was expectacular, I had a delicious homemade Parppadelle. Service was wonderful, wine selection supper and in general a very nice place for a romantic and intimate dinner. Ask for a table upstairs where is a little more private, make your reservation in advance.

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank carlosvN7428TO
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Come Prima Restaurante Italiano also viewed

Lisbon, Lisbon District
Lisbon, Lisbon District
 
Lisbon, Lisbon District
Lisbon, Lisbon District
 

Been to Come Prima Restaurante Italiano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.