We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bad performance”

Come Prima Restaurante Italiano
Ranked #28 of 4,053 Restaurants in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $26 - $65
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children, Kids, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Praise there is aplenty for Come Prima, one of Lisbon���s best-loved traditional Italian restaurants. Being a bit tucked away on Rua Olival, an easy walk from the romantic Tapada das Necessidades gardens, is part of the restaurant���s considerable charm. A reassuringly cosy atmosphere, lovely lighting, wooden tables and chairs and friendly staff - Come Prima hits all the right notes. Expect wonderfully simple Italian classics - tomato soup to tiramisu - freshly prepared with skill and care. Some diners have said the pasta and pizza are the best they���ve ever had. What���s certain is Come Prima hand-make their pasta fresh, and bake their pizzas to perfection in a wood-fired oven. Nice wine list, too. Ask for a table upstairs where it���s cosiest.
Kristiansand, Norway
Level Contributor
38 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Bad performance”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2013

We booked a table at this restaurant and went there by taxi. It is hard to find.

It was not what we ecpected, slow service, very poor wineknowlegde and we waited to long for each course.

The food and wines were to expencive compared to other restaurants in Lisbon.

After reading other peoples rewievs we thought this would be a nice restaurant, but it wasn't.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 407_yvind_N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,452 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    988
    353
    84
    17
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tingsryd, Sweden
1 review
“Very Good Value Italian Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2013

We visited this restaurant 3 times on our holiday to Lisbon. Were are two sitting areas one downstairs and one upstairs. The local is nicely decorated with wooden tables and small tableclothes. The atmosphere is romantic and homely with clients of all ages. The restaurant is a good choice for those who want a nice more upscale place what is not to formal.

The staff is very friendly, helpful and speaks good english.

When we arrived we got Bruschetta, olive oil and bread. The Bruschetta and oil was very nice. 2 of the times we visited we had pizza, the other time we had tomatosoup and pasta. The pizza was one of the best i have eaten, in fact the only one what has been better was one i had in Pisa last year. The tomatosoup was also very good. The pasta was good but it had a little to much sauce which was a little bit to bland to my likening. We also had some different types of icecreams/sorbets which was very good. We also got a complimentary glass of Port at the end of our meals.

The Restaurant has a very good winelist with many good Portuguese wines. One of the nights we had a Duas Quintas from the Douro valley. This wine was extremely good and very good value at around €20. We also had a Quinta do Vallado, this wine was also good but not as exceptionall as the Duas Quintas, it was also a few euros cheaper. Were are also several other extremely good wines at prices which are affordable.

Overall the restaurant offers very good value for your money with pizza/pasta around €10-13. Starters cost around €3-7 and desserts around €5

To summarize this is the best Italian food it is possible to get outside Italy for a reasonable price and it is worth to vissit this restaurant even if your hotel isn't in this part of town. A taxi from anywhere in central lissabon would cost max €8-10.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hans_fran_Sverige
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portugal
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great experience in Lisbon”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2013 via mobile

We had a marvelous meal - wonderful Italian dishes cooked by a Nepali family. Very good food and excellent value for money

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MJBPortugal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Almada
1 review
“truffes”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2013

the truffes!!!
and pasta ...very nice cook, gave us the last piece of truffe- alba truffe, and it was delicious, we went there in 2 different occasions, we are from near Lisbon

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ana Margarida A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
2 reviews
“Fine Italian Restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2013

We were extremely happy with this restaurant. The food and service were top notch. Nice selection of moderately priced dishes and a satisfactory wine list. After three days of greasy, scary looking dining we almost lost hope of having a good meal in Lisbon.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank buckie001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Come Prima Restaurante Italiano also viewed

Lisbon, Lisbon District
 
Lisbon, Lisbon District
Lisbon, Lisbon District
 
Lisbon, Lisbon District
Lisbon, Lisbon District
 

Been to Come Prima Restaurante Italiano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing