We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Experience Lisbon like a local”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
65 reviews
Se4 [Desktop Resolution].JPG
cauteleiro [Desktop Resolution].JPG
elevador [Desktop Resolution].JPG
Exterior1 [Desktop Resolution].JPG
layout
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Lisbon, Lisbon District, Central Portugal

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 65 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Murray Y
Palm Springs, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Experience Lisbon like a local”
Reviewed January 5, 2016 for a stay in March 2015
3
people found this review helpful

I loved this place! It was perfect for me but I admit it is not for everyone. First, why was it perfect for me? Fadoflats is a group of apartment rentals that reflect the character of modern and antiquarian Lisbon. These are not flats that look like someone's extra-income rental. I got to see 3 different apartments in the Chiado district besides the one in which I stayed. These are places that look and feel like you are actually living in the home of a Portuguese professional. Each home is distinctive with personally chosen contemporary Portuguese art , antiques or international motifs. Each flat is different and in different location. I loved going to the local markets, bakeries and wine stores and preparing simple inexpensive meals with fresh and delicious Portuguese ingredients. We usually ate out once a day at a nearby restaurant. Now, why would some travelers not like this place? It seems many tourists just want a glimpse of a city without ever really getting involved in the daily routines of the local residents. They seek the amenities and isolation of a hotel and could care less about experiencing the colors, aromas and challenges of a local resident.. So for me, I can't wait to return to Lisbon to bring home baskets of fresh bread, sensational local wines, amazing sausage and extraordinary cheese. When I sit down to dine I will be in a Portuguese home that for a few moments is my own.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: I felt like I was a local.
Liked least: I couldn't stay longer.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 6, 2016
Thanks a lot for the great and detailed review. Really interesting you got our goal: apartments that look like home (not aparthotel type where you get a code to get in and all flats are alike) but with all the amenities, decor and quality you expect in a vacation service.
Soon again? Mario
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynsey822...
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Well located city centre apartment”
Reviewed July 23, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

I stayed here with my boyfriend and 2 friends. We found the apartment very modern, clean and well equipped. It is in a very central location so was very convenient for seeing all the sights, and even though it was in the city centre we had no problems with noise at all. The staff at Fado were very helpful and informative.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 24, 2015
Thank you Lynn, I ma glad you had a good time. When we say location is unbeatable... it is unbeatable! Mario
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
3happytra...
Lancashire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good time had by all”
Reviewed April 25, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Thank you for renting us this lovely flat. It gave us an ideal base to investigate Lisbon this beautiful city. This was my first trip. Thank you for all the recommendations, getting around, No 28 tram, restaurants places of interest etc. The apartment really suited our group one couple and a friend. The property is lovingly equipped and decorated and feels like a home away from home. The kitchen has everything you could conceivably need. We had only 3days/2nights but would have loved to stay longer.
Only downside-the lounge smells of smoke. Its fantastic that the property comes with parking but watch the access to the lower level it is difficult to find and very narrow!
Until the next time...Lesley, Lancashire, England

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location was fantastic right in the middle of the old town
Liked least: The smell of cigarette smoke in the lounge
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 26, 2015
Thank you, I am glad you had a good time and enjoyed the flat. First time a guest mentions smell of smoke in the entrance lounge of the building, but it is a residential building, I cannot tell neighbors not to smoke in their own homes! Mario
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard P
St. Albans, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent location, everything you need”
Reviewed January 4, 2015 for a stay in December 2014

This is just in a brilliant location - central yet quiet - as is extremely comfortable. Having stayed in many holiday rentals, the kitchen was the best yet: extremely well equipped and quite spacious.
We were a family of four and the living accommodation was also excellent, with a seating and small dining area, two comfortable bedrooms, and a spacious bathroom.
Everything was very clean.

Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 4, 2015
Thanks Richard, glad you enjoyed your time and the flat. Great review coming from an experimented holiday renter! Soon again? Mario
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
franceabr...
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“beautiful apartment in a beautiful city”
Reviewed October 8, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

wonderful apartment - so close to the city - it made our stay so easy
the apartment had everything we needed
it was well equipped comfortable/tvs/internet
and sparkling clean

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and decor of flat
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 9, 2014
Thank you so much. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and the flat was up to your expectations.
Lisbon is addictive... soon again?
Mario
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dazed52
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location, great landlord”
Reviewed May 12, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We were very happy with our 4-night stay in April 2014. Located near the border between Chiado and Bairro Alto, this apartment is on a quiet street a short walk from restaurants and night life (neighborhood felt safe). The two bedroom apartment is a luxurious amount of space for two people (might be a little tight for two couples). Bedrooms, bathroom, kitchen and living room are all in very good condition with modern furnishings and equipment. The parking space in the garage 2-3 blocks away was a convenient place to store our rental car during the visit. The landlord's office is close and he was very helpful and easy to work with. The only issue I would mention is that this area of Lisbon is hilly; not a good choice for people with mobility concerns or who don't like to walk.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location, landlord, space
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 15, 2014
Thanks Dirk! I am glad you had a good time. Location is unbeatable indeed!
Lisbon is addictive... soon again?
Mario
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
california
Reviewed May 1, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
May 1, 2014
Thanks Poh! Glad you had a good time and the flat was up to your expectations. Location and quality!
Soon again?
Mario
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing