We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent flat in heart of town”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
65 reviews
Se4 [Desktop Resolution].JPG
cauteleiro [Desktop Resolution].JPG
elevador [Desktop Resolution].JPG
Exterior1 [Desktop Resolution].JPG
layout
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Lisbon, Lisbon District, Central Portugal

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 65 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
synthiab
Saint-Emilion, France
Level 6 Contributor
163 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Excellent flat in heart of town”
Reviewed December 31, 2012 for a stay in December 2012

We stayed here for the Christmas holiday. We found it to be an excellent choice. Close to everything even an organic supermarket. We stayed in Chiado 3 which is the top floor with excellent views but no elevator (just be aware if you are unfit). Excellent service. One night we had way too many appliances going and our power went out. The manager was there in 10 minutes. Another time the blowdryer died on us and we had another one by the afternoon. All our emails and phone calls were answered promptly, which is such a relief in a foreign country. It is very clean and has everything you need. I would definitely recommend this place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 30, 2012
I am glad you had a great time Synthia. Glad you enjoyed the flat too but you posted your review on a different one (probably my mistake when I asked for it).
Happy New Year!
Mario
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CA
Reviewed October 26, 2012 for a stay in October 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Oct 26, 2012
Thanks Mary! It was a pleasure meeting such a nice couple and I am really glad you enjoyed your stay. Come back coon,
Mario
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Canada
Reviewed October 18, 2012 for a stay in October 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Oct 18, 2012
Thanks, I am glad you enjoyed your stay.
Just a clarification: according to continental European patterns, flat is located on the 2nd floor.
Best
Mario
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
london
Reviewed October 2, 2012 for a stay in October 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Oct 2, 2012
Thank Catherine! Location is unbeatable indeed!
Come back soon, Mario
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
New York
Reviewed September 29, 2012 for a stay in September 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 29, 2012
Thanks guys! Glad you had a good time. It was my pleasure to help you discovering my home town.
Come back soon, Mario
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Germany
Reviewed August 16, 2012 for a stay in August 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 16, 2012
Thanks Birgit, I am glad you had a good time! You described the apartment better than I would do! Surfing needs practice... come back soon!
Mario
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SK., Canada
Reviewed May 23, 2012 for a stay in May 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
May 23, 2012
Thanks Dolores! I am glad you enjoyed it. Location is unbeatable indeed and definitely will be changing the pics soon: too many guests have pointed out the flat is much larger than it shows on the photos. Come back soon, Mario
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing