We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional hospitality”
Review of Artbeat Rooms

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Artbeat Rooms
Ranked #34 of 238 Lisbon B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Malmo, Sweden
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Exceptional hospitality”
Reviewed August 11, 2013

I recently spent three nights in Artbeat and I have never experienced such hospitality and personal, good service in a hotel/hostel/b&b. Jage who works in Artbeat spent quite a deal of time giving me advise on where to go in the city - both tradional tourist spots and more personal favourites, looking for info for me, making bookings etc etc. The location is great in the very center of the city, the rooms are spacious, clean and charming with their different artist themes and balconies. Breakfast is ok but not that particular, but the kitchen facilities are good.

Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Katarina J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    144
    26
    4
    0
    1
See reviews for
14
95
14
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
White Plains, New York
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2013

I brought my 17 year old son for a visit to Portugal (I'm 52) and we stayed at ArtBeat Rooms. Everything was fantastic! The staff could not have been nicer. It is kept incredibly clean. The location was perfect. We loved the room designs. We could not have asked for more!
In addition, one of the staff, Adrianne Zino, acts as an itinerary planner and guide advisor. She's incredibly knowledgeable and passionate about the country (and delightful) and steered us in wonderful directions! She helped make a trip go from good to great!!! Her email is ambzino@gmail.com

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JillWP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mainz, Germany
1 review
Reviewed July 3, 2013

We stayed for 8 nights, and absolutely enjoyed it. The staff is very very friendly and helpful, provided us with many good ideas were to spent the evenings and made reservations for us in fado bars or restaurants. Rooms are super cosy, each room with a special music selection and balcony to have breakfast on. Great service, fruits and coffee for free, kitchen and bathrooms were very clean, central location. We felt very much at home and I will certainly come back to Artbeat Rooms next time in Lisbon. It was simply a very perfect stay!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Libreville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
Reviewed July 3, 2013

This week end I fell in love... with Lisbon, its day life, night life, culture and people, and Francisco and Gosia and their delightful apartment played a great part in it. Perfectly located with trendy and cosy rooms, the apartment itself was great, but F&G's advices and friendliness, even when arriving at 3.30 am on a delayed plane, made it that much nicer for us. When I go back, I'll certainly stay there again!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Antoine828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2013

My friends and I stayed in the 3 person room for 5 nights and had an amazing time. The location is prime and is located very close to Rua da Augusta, which is a shopping street. Initially, being three girls we were a little taken aback by the lack of a visible sign indicating the location of the hostel. Once inside though, the atmosphere is welcoming and has beautiful artwork living up to its name. The staff were amazing and went out of their way to help at every opportunity to make us feel welcome and to make sure that we were making the most out of our trip in a very local and ensured we did not fall into tourist traps. They even helped out with planning our day trip to Sintra. The room, common areas and bathrooms were clean and kept clean and it was a pleasant surprise to have self-service breakfast included. The atmosphere made us feel very at home and I would definitely stay here again. I highly recommend trying out Artbeat if you want a chilled yet personal experience in Lisbon.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank N H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
82 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Stayed for 4 nights in the Andy Warhol room. Excellent place to stay. Good location, close to everything. The staff were amazing very helpful and keen to be of assistance. Lots of character, fun and friendly place to stay. Bed was huge and was comfortable. Loved the artwork in the rooms and loads of quirky things around the house. Very colourful. Very clean.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kirsten F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2013

I was staing in that cosy, nice and perfectly located place for 4 nights in April.
Room - big, spacious, views over nice, local streets, top floor so not noisy, but at the same time very close to all the important places. Nice, colorfull and artistic interior ;) Actually located in the middle - perfect. Withing walking distance to any interesting place you wanted to visit. The Castle, The Cathedral, view points, river, shopping area.
Very nice contact on spot. Helpful, sharing knowledge, answering questions, advising if necessary.
Although toiled and bathroom for shared use, there are 2 and never a problem with waiting for toooo long ;)
Books, maps, albums in case it rains or you too tired to walk you can sit outside on the balcony and just relax.

Breakfast (home made jam ;))) coffee tea, local liquids ;)

Scooter rental, car rental, restaurants, metro, pubs, all very close..taxis, ferry..

No doubts this is a good choice - I truly recommend it - stayin there was one of the best decisions.

Will for sure remember that visit!

Mart

Room Tip: No matter which one you choose I think no problem. We had Picasso - nice, guiet although overlooking...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marta P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Lisboa Prata Boutique Hotel
Lisbon Dreams Guest House
#15 of 238 in Lisbon
604 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Travellers House
Travellers House
#8 of 445 in Lisbon
522 reviews
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Home Lisbon Hostel
Home Lisbon Hostel
#2 of 445 in Lisbon
552 reviews
The Sky Lofts Lisbon
#29 of 238 in Lisbon
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Artbeat Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Artbeat Rooms

Property: Artbeat Rooms
Address: Rua de Sao Nicolau 23 | 3rd E, Lisbon 1100-547, Portugal (Formerly Costta Rooms)
Location: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon > Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 238 B&Bs / Inns in Lisbon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rooms with Art in the very centre of old Lisbon. A truly Cheap & Chic concept for contemporary travellers. We are a new small and cosy Bed and Breakfast on the 3rd floor (with lift) of an 18th century charming building, located in Baixa. Our rooms are full of Art and colour and inspired in different Artists (Warhol, Basquiat, Picasso, Van Gogh, and Hirst. There is Free wireless Internet in all rooms. As we are no TV environment, we provide music and ART magazines, ART books and guides to borrow. We have a kitchen that our guests can use. The breakfast is included and can be served in your room, on the room balcony or in the common room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, HostelWorld and Priceline so you can book your Artbeat Rooms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing