We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Like staying in a friend's place”
Review of Artbeat Rooms

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Artbeat Rooms
Ranked #37 of 255 Lisbon B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 4, 2012

Stayed 3 nights. Was welcomed by Gosia. The apartment is in a central location of Lisbon near Baxia-Chiado metro stop. Inside, there were 5 bedrooms, 2 baths, well stocked kitchen and dining room. Towels, hairdryer, ironing board are also available. Everything is self served. Strong wifi connection. Balcony in the Van Gogh room. Water, soft drinks, beer are available for a mere 1 euro. All in all, excellent facility and convenient arrangement.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank melbourniantraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (179)
There are newer reviews for Artbeat Rooms
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

77 - 83 of 179 reviews

Reviewed October 3, 2012

Every things was nice: welcoming, rooms, location in the town, arty style, and price
I really advice you to go there you'll enjoy it a lot
Special thanks to goshua and federico!
see you in few months!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adrien V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

This was a great choice. I was 3 days in Lisbon as a single traveler. Gosia and Francisco were great hosts and sat me down with a map and drew all over it with restaurants, bars, public transport and sights. It became my bible for those 3 days and they were spot on. The location is right in the old town centre so I walked a lot. Plus every evening I could walk to the bars to hear the Fado music or pick my neighborhood for dinner. There are 2 bathrooms to share amongst 5 rooms but we all held different schedules so it was never a problem and they were clean. I think what really made this place was Gosia and Francisco's personal involvement and help along with the location. I wish them luck.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DQuinn_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2012 via mobile

This is the best hostel we have stayed in! Beautiful hosts, who instantly made us feel welcome and gave us loads of hints and tips. Even helped us buy festival tickets. This was the first stop of our honeymoon and a place we will always think highly of. Bathrooms etc were clean and tidy, bedroom decor the best we have had. Breakfast was self service and the added extra of free tea and biscuits were an excellent touch. The location was safe and right in the centre. Great reccommendation of a old 1970s resteraunt called 'Uma' just close by that has the best seafood rice I have ever had, a must. I would come back here in a ' Artbeat'.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emily c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2012

I stayed at Artbeat Rooms with my mother and sister this month. The location was perfect for exploring Lisbon. We could walk anywhere we wanted to go and if we wanted to take public transit, it was very accessible. The owners were very helpful and had wonderful suggestions on what to see and where to eat. Each room is decorated very creatively, in the style of a particular artist. We loved our polka dot room. It was colorful and fun. The beds were comfortable.

You share the two bathrooms with the other guests, but we never had to wait to use the bathrooms or showers. There is also a common area and a kitchen. Breakfast was self serve and there was bread, jam, milk, cereal and fruit available, as well as tea and coffee.

I would recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank laurenbelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2012

Artbeat guesthouse is one of the best we have stayed in. We arrived to a warm welcome from Francisco. He was so helpful over the next few days, giving us some great advice on places to eat, bars to visit and how to get to various tourist attractions. He made us feel at home for the duration of our stay.
All of the rooms are decorated uniquely in the style of an artist. We stayed in one of the two bigger rooms, Warhol (Picasso being the other). Was really spacious and bright and bed was comfortable. The five rooms share two bathrooms but there was always one free and the rain shower was excellent!
Location could not be better, right in the center of Lisbon within walking distance of everything - Barrio Alto for nightlife, Chiado for shopping and Alfama for Fado.
Look forward to staying here again when we return to Lisbon.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2012

It is the perfect place to stay. Me and my friends got three double bedrooms, everyone of them unique, beautiful, with a lot of space, very clean, and with very comfortable beds. The service was exceptionally good, the owners are the sweetest people, very helpful and thoughtful. The included breakfast is self service, you can use the well equipped kitchen, and we were very satisfied with it. There are lots of available things to entertain yourself in case of bad weather (as it happened to us). Very well located, just in the city center.........We couldn't be happier.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Natalia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Home Lisbon Hostel
Home Lisbon Hostel
#2 of 484 in Lisbon
572 reviews
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Travellers House
Travellers House
#8 of 484 in Lisbon
542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Yes! Lisbon Hostel
Yes! Lisbon Hostel
#5 of 484 in Lisbon
571 reviews
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Goodnight Backpackers Hostel
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Lisbon RiverView Hostel
Lisbon RiverView Hostel
#84 of 484 in Lisbon
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Artbeat Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Artbeat Rooms

Address: Rua de Sao Nicolau 23 | 3rd E, Lisbon 1100-547, Portugal (Formerly Costta Rooms)
Location: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon > Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 255 B&Bs / Inns in Lisbon
Price Range: $54 - $74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rooms with Art in the very centre of old Lisbon. A truly Cheap & Chic concept for contemporary travellers. We are a new small and cosy Bed and Breakfast on the 3rd floor (with lift) of an 18th century charming building, located in Baixa. Our rooms are full of Art and colour and inspired in different Artists (Warhol, Basquiat, Picasso, Van Gogh, and Hirst. There is Free wireless Internet in all rooms. As we are no TV environment, we provide music and ART magazines, ART books and guides to borrow. We have a kitchen that our guests can use. The breakfast is included and can be served in your room, on the room balcony or in the common room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and HostelWorld so you can book your Artbeat Rooms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing