We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury in the center of Lisboa”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Inspira Santa Marta Hotel
Ranked #33 of 255 Hotels in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed August 19, 2014

We stayed for three nights at this hotel in a suite and found it very confortable and convenient to visit the city. The people at the desk were very helpful and would book restaurants for us. The breakfast was also very nice, abundant and of good quality. The only negative thing would be the light system in the room, you couldn't just turn on the light in the bathroom, you had to turn on the lights in the whole suite. Plus, take into account that the shower is open to the bedroom and has an opaque (but still see-through) glass door...

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lauren_now
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inspira1, Gerente de relações com clientes at Inspira Santa Marta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2014

Dear "lauren_now",

Thank you for taking the time to write your review regarding your stay in our Urban Oasis.

It is a pleasure for us to learn that you enjoyed overall your stay with us and that our suite contributed to make it even more special!

It is possible to turn on the lights of the bathroom without turning on the lights of the whole suite, in the rooms there is a small brochure explaining how to work with it properly, however we are currently thinking on a way to make it user more friendly. Regarding the shower glass, we have available some rooms where it is totally opaque and whenever the front desk is aware of our guests they ensure to assign the rooms according to this preference.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcome you again in a near future!

Best regards,

Sara Ferreira

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,314)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

958 - 964 of 3,313 reviews

Reviewed August 18, 2014

The location is great (it is next to Av. da Liberdade where you can find the top brands for shopping), the hotel is super cool and the staff very friendly. My suite was amazing and honestly almost want to stay only there. Moreover, they have a nice Spa which plays an important role specially when you are in a business trip. I truly recommend!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank FernandaPinto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inspira1, Gerente de relações com clientes at Inspira Santa Marta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2014

Dear “FernandaPinto”,

Thank you sharing such an encouraging comment!

We are really happy to read that our amazing suite, which was designed to provide to our guests the most comfortable and relaxing stay possible, had contributed to make your experience an unforgettable one!

Thank you also for your recommendation!

We hope to have the pleasure of welcome you again in a near future!

Best regards,

Sara Ferreira
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2014

we hv been there twice this august once for 3 days in a mini suite and once for 1 night
the rooms were wonderful[we hv been upgraded for our 2nd stay to a room with jacuzzi in a closed terrace [u shld see it to understand how nice it was.
service excellent , the staff very gentle, restaurant good, the hotel is not expensive very good location,in other words dont miss it.

Room Tip: the hotel is located centrally but in quite street therefore believe all rooms are ok
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marco H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inspira1, Gerente de relações com clientes at Inspira Santa Marta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2014

Dear “Marco H”,

Thank you very much for writing such a positive review regarding your stay at Inspira Santa Marta Hotel!

We are grateful to learn that your experience was worthy of so many compliments!

We hope to have the pleasure of welcome you back on your next visit to Lisbon.

Best regards,

Sara Ferreira
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2014

We stayed in this hotel for one week at the end of July, and we really had a great time. The rooms are not the biggest rooms you'll see, but they're nicely decorated and kept clean very well. The bathroom has all the facilities you'll need (including a great shower), but is very open, as it is only separated from the rest of the room by a glass (see-through) pane. As a couple we did not really mind, but we can understand that this is less pleasant for people who aren't comfortable seeing each other naked :-) There are many sauna/spa/massage facilities in the hotel, some of which you can use for free. We didn't make use of them but they looked fine. If you want to combine your city trip to Lisbon with a relaxing massage, this is the ideal hotel for you!

Breakfast is great; there's a good choice of high-quality bread, quiches, egg, ham, cheese, drinks etc. and the breakfast staff are very helpful. We didn't have dinner at the hotel, but those dishes seemed nice and reasonably priced as well. There are also a few restaurants nearby at which you can get a good and fair priced meal. The front desk staff are generally very nice and enthusiastically showed us some of the nice spots in Lisbon. We must say however that there are one or two exceptions of staff members at the front desk that are not always as warm and welcome as the other staff.

The hotel is located very closely to the city center (10-15 min walk downhill, there's also a metro on a 5 min walk but we only used that to go back to the hotel if we didn't feel like walking back up the hill when returning to the hotel), which makes it an ideal location to explore Lisbon and its surrounding areas. It can get a little bit noisy in the neighborhood during the night (driving cars, people going back from parties, etc.), but if you close the window you won't hear a thing. The rooms themselves are really well isolated, so you won't be bothered by noise of other guests.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chocolatata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inspira1, Front Office Manager at Inspira Santa Marta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2014

Dear “Chocolatata”,

Thank you so much for your review of your experience at Inspira Santa Marta Hotel!

We’re happy to read all the nice comments you made about our rooms, the SPA and wellness area and the restaurant!

Our front desk staff is always thrilled to welcome our guests and give them all the information and tips they might need and we’re sorry to know you found some of the staff didn’t share this enthusiasm and joy.

Lisbon is a city of many charms and hidden gems and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again in a not too distant future and, at the end of your day, enjoy our relaxing wellness area and have a dinner with us at Open Mediterranean Brasserie, which we are sure you will not forget.

Our best wishes,

Tiago Alves
Front Office Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2014

Beautifully designed with space to breathe. Modern, stylish, but not posh and with enough warmth to make your stay pleasant. Very friendly staff, always ready to help. Once you get to understand the remote control for the lights, you can create various atmospheres in the ergonomic, yet spacious rooms. The see-through shower creates a feeling of extra space.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pvhpvhpvh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inspira1, Front Office Manager at Inspira Santa Marta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2014

Dear “pvhpvh”,

Thank you so much for your kind review!

We’re absolutely delighted to know everything went well with your stay and it is very heartwarming to read all the nice comments you made to Inspira Santa Marta Hotel!

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again at Inspira Santa Marta Hotel!

Tiago Alves
Front Office Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2014

We very much enjoyed staying at the Inspira Santa Marta for our two nights in Lisbon. The service was WONDERFUL... very helpful, knowledgeable, and they even left complimentary pastries and port wine for us at night. The rooms are spacious and modern, very open and clean.

The location is a little outside the heart of Lisbon. This was nice, as the hotel was very quiet. However, we wish we were a little closer to the sights that Lisbon has to offer. It probably took us ~15min to walk down to the main squares during the day. This was no problem during the day, but a little annoying at night.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Allie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inspira1, Front Office Manager at Inspira Santa Marta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2014

Dear "Boggg3312",

Thank you very much for reviewing your experience at Inspira Santa Marta Hotel!

We are thrilled to know you enjoyed both the service and the rooms! Thank you very much for this heartwarming compliment!

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back on your next visit to Lisbon!

Best regards,

Tiago Alves
Front Office Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2014

My family stayed at this hotel for 3 nights in July 2014, there were 8 in our group occupying 4 rooms in total. The hotel is situated about 15 minutes walk from the main square in town, it is a little hilly so it is easier walk into town (as it is slightly downhill). It is approx. 25 minutes from the airport and about 20 euros.

Inspira has all the modern comforts, rooms are clean, beds comfortable and a great shower. 2 great bonuses are good Wifi coverage throughout the hotel and bottled water in the room which is replaced daily. The buffet breakfast had both a hot and cold selection and food was replenished regularly. Reception staff are friendly, helpful and are reasonably quick with dealing with requests/questions.

One area for improvement is customer service within the restaurant & bar of the hotel. We had dinner in the hotel our first night and drinks at the bar on 2 separate evenings. Although staff were friendly and willing to help, food & beverage staff were quite slow in serving and responding to requests. However this did not by any means taint our experience of the hotel, just something for management to consider going forward.

A couple of tips – There are 4 rooms on each floor which are bigger standard doubles with larger showers and a more spacious interior, these rooms also have a sleeker interior with wooden steps/benches that lead upto the windows – I was in 217, request one of these for a little extra space. Book a little early and there is a 20% discount on the hotel website.

Overall a very enjoyable stay and great value for money

Room Tip: Stay in one of the larger standard rooms with the steps to the windows - more space for no extra cos...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Carmenater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inspira1, Gerente de relações com clientes at Inspira Santa Marta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2014

Dear Mrs. “Carmenater”,

Thank you for taking the time and trouble to write your review regarding your stay!

We are glad to know that you enjoyed the hotel overall and that you consider us great value for money!

We will take in consideration your recommendations! Our guests opinions are truly important for us in our constant quest to exceed their expectations!

We hope to have the pleasure of welcome you back on your next visit to Lisbon!

Best regards,

Sara Ferreira
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
Bairro Alto, Bica & Cais do Sodre
LX Boutique Hotel
LX Boutique Hotel
#43 of 255 in Lisbon
1,552 reviews
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Hotel Santa Justa
Hotel Santa Justa
#18 of 255 in Lisbon
1,621 reviews
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Internacional Design Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Lisboa Plaza
#48 of 255 in Lisbon
1,476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inspira Santa Marta Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inspira Santa Marta Hotel

Address: R. de Santa Marta, 48, Lisbon 1150-297, Portugal
Phone Number:
Location: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 255 Hotels in Lisbon
Price Range: $86 - $320 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Inspira Santa Marta Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inspira Santa Marta Hotel is a medium-sized, trendy 4 star hotel offering an urban retreat to those visiting Lisbon for business or pleasure. The hotel is located in the heart of the city, in Rua de Santa Marta, just off Avenida da Liberdade. With a contemporary decor, Santa Marta Hotel offers 89 rooms of different categories. Here lighting, color, sound, energy and materials have been carefully designed and put together according to the principles of Feng Shui. The rooms are equipped with integrated, cutting-edge technology allowing guests the freedom to remain in touch with business colleagues, family and friends and to access local information - all at the touch of a button or two. Whether visiting Lisbon on business or leisure, our aim is to provide our guests with a memorable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Inspira Santa Marta Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing