We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Inspira Santa Marta Hotel
Ranked #34 of 255 Hotels in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed February 12, 2014

Although it was only for 2 nights, my stay at Inspira Santa Marta was not only enjoyable, but excellent. Definitely the best hotel I have ever stayed at in Lisbon, overall: service, price, rooms, food (breakfast) - everything was amazing. Would definitely choose this hotel for any future business (or otherwise) trips to Lisbon.

Reception staff - very kind & helpful, and seemed genuinely interested in the guest's appreciation of the hotel (asked questions every time they saw me: if everything was ok, if I needed anything, how I was finding the room, etc). Good English knowledge - which is a plus.

Rooms - just...adorable! I stayed in a basic "Water" theme room (there are also Metal, Wood or Green available). Congrats, really, to the interior designer - you could see good-taste in every detail and an exquisite combination between simplicity (light blue tones on the decorative pillows and armchair) and high-tech (plasma TV, smart panels for lights control, Nespresso machine and water boiler available). Not to mention spotless clean.

Location - couldn't be better. Just minutes away from Metro stop and a good 15min walk from city center / 20min taxi ride to the airport.

Definitely a hotel to chose in Lisbon. I've also stayed at the Marriott and I wasn't this impressed :)

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raluca T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inspira1, Gerente de relações com clientes at Inspira Santa Marta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2014

Dear “Raluca T”

We are delighted to read your comment.

Exceeding the expectations of our guest is one of our main goals and we are glad to know that all our efforts contributed to make your stay a pleasant one! It is very grateful to the whole team when we read reviews like this one.

We look forward to welcome you back in the not too distant future.

Best regards,

Sara Ferreira
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,337)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,029 - 1,035 of 3,337 reviews

Reviewed January 27, 2014

This place has beautiful rooms friendly staff and is in a great location! In addition to knowing several different languages the front desk has great knowledge of things to do in town and will make dinner reservations for you at great restaurants. This place is awesome! When I come back I will definitely stay here!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Candyce M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inspira1, Guest Relations Manager at Inspira Santa Marta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2014

Dear "Candyce M"

We appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Inspira Santa Marta Hotel. We will share with our front office team your opinion!

We are looking forward to welcome you back!

Best regards,

Sara Ferreira

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2014

We found the hotel quite modern and well designed. Friendly and helpful staff, unusually large rooms with sophisticated green arrangement of lighting and bathroom. The hotel is close to the centre and just few steps from bus stops and underground station. The beds are comfortable. We did not visit spa facilities but by the look of it they are wonderful. The restaurant is inexpensive but serves excellent food, fresh and tasty products, nice fine wines. The hotel is good both for business and leisure. If we happen to come to Lisbon again - this is the first choice.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Victor O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inspira1, Guest Relations Manager at Inspira Santa Marta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2014

Dear "Vaor224"

We are delighted to read your comment and to know that we are your first choice to stay in Lisbon.

We hope to welcome you back soon!

Best regards,

Sara Ferreira

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2014

Great experience in Inspira Santa Marta Hotel, with friendly staff, excellent room and good breakfast. The rooms were designed for high comfort experience with different light profiles; also available are Nespressos and Teas, free of charge.

Located in a nice central area, with nice restaurants around (also recommended by tripadvisor).

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FilipeMesquita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inspira1, Guest Relations Manager at Inspira Santa Marta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2014

Dear "FilipeMesquita",

We really appreciate your feedback. Thank you very much for sharing your valuable opinion.

Best regards,

Sara Ferreira

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2014

We stayed in Inspira hotel for one week during our family vacation in Lissabon.
Inspira hotel was a very good choice. The hotel is not far from centrum, the location is just perfect.
First we got rooms with a poor view, but after asking to change it we got very nice options and were very happy with our new rooms. The beds are very nice to sleep on and the interieur is very cosy.
Though sometimes there is some noise from the street which is good to hear when the windows look to the street...
The hotel staff is really very friendly and helpful. The hotel has its own restaurant which serves good food and wine. Breakfasts were also good, with fresh fruits and delicious pastry.
We hadn't the chance to use hotel spa, but it looked also very nice.

I'll surely recommend the Inspira hotel for those who is planning to stay in Lissabon for vacation or for business trip!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inspira1, General Manager at Inspira Santa Marta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2014

Dear "Anna S"
Thank you for your encouraging comments and for your recommendations.
Best Regards,
Nick Roucos
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014

We loved this hotel - the room was very green and had a great open feel. Especially loved the shower set up!
Loved the location too - just off the main road, but so close to everything, with many great places to eat within walking (or stumbling) distance.

Look forward to staying here next time I'm in Lisboa.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ltarmo5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inspira1, General Manager at Inspira Santa Marta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2014

Dear "Itarmo5"
We are so glad you loved the hotel and the shower setup!
Look forward to welcoming you back next time you're in Lisboa!
Best Regards,
Nick Roucos
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014

We stayed one night in Lisbon having come from London for NYE. We chose Inspira for the price and the location and we were entirely pleased with our selection. The lobby is really cool with soft furnishings, a bar, game room and a few computers for guest use. The room was very efficiently laid out and the bed was comfortable. We were two friends sharing the room and the open shower was manageable. We loved the feng shui vibe and all the mod cons. On New Years day we enjoyed the steam and sauna and also booked in for spa treatments. We spent all of new years day in the hotel and were perfectly content. A great way to start 2014! Brunch was pricey at €30 each but I'd still definitely stay here again and just pop out for food or get up earlier for breakfast!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LivingAbroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inspira1, General Manager at Inspira Santa Marta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2014

Dear "LivingAbr....."
Thank you for the praise and positive feedback regarding your recent stay at Inspira Santa Marta Hotel. We are delighted we were able to give you a great start for 2014!
Best Regards,
Nick Roucos
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
PortoBay Marques
#28 of 255 in Lisbon
361 reviews
Bairro Alto, Bica & Cais do Sodre
LX Boutique Hotel
LX Boutique Hotel
#45 of 255 in Lisbon
1,580 reviews
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Hotel Santa Justa
Hotel Santa Justa
#19 of 255 in Lisbon
1,658 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
My Story Hotel Ouro
My Story Hotel Ouro
#30 of 255 in Lisbon
987 reviews
Vincci Liberdade
#16 of 255 in Lisbon
675 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inspira Santa Marta Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inspira Santa Marta Hotel

Address: R. de Santa Marta, 48, Lisbon 1150-297, Portugal
Phone Number:
Location: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 255 Hotels in Lisbon
Price Range: $71 - $304 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Inspira Santa Marta Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inspira Santa Marta Hotel is a medium-sized, trendy 4 star hotel offering an urban retreat to those visiting Lisbon for business or pleasure. The hotel is located in the heart of the city, in Rua de Santa Marta, just off Avenida da Liberdade. With a contemporary decor, Santa Marta Hotel offers 89 rooms of different categories. Here lighting, color, sound, energy and materials have been carefully designed and put together according to the principles of Feng Shui. The rooms are equipped with integrated, cutting-edge technology allowing guests the freedom to remain in touch with business colleagues, family and friends and to access local information - all at the touch of a button or two. Whether visiting Lisbon on business or leisure, our aim is to provide our guests with a memorable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Inspira Santa Marta Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing