We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel & super friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Inspira Santa Marta Hotel
Ranked #31 of 248 Hotels in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Milan, Italy
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Nice hotel & super friendly staff”
Reviewed August 1, 2013

I stayed at the Santa Marta Hotel for three nights in July 2013; the hotel is ina fantastic location very close to the Lisbon main streets. Room on the 1st floor, very nice furniture, large bathroom (w/ WC separated from the rest), free bottled water + tea and coffee. The room was absolutely clean. Our shower wasn't working properly and they fixed it immediately. We tried the sauna & steam bath since they have a free SPA with a Jacuzzi and a small gym: clean and quiet, I loved it. We had no breakfast included and they offered us to add it with a special discount (9 euros instead of 13), so we agreed. Breakfast is really good with plenty of choices. Special mention for the staff at the reception: they're so kind and nice, they helped us with every request regarding transports, sightseeings, restaurant reservations... Thank you so much!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nastasja12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inspira1, General Manager at Inspira Santa Marta Hotel, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Dear "Nastasja12"
Thank you so much for your comments! We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us, and for us, It is very encouraging to read positive comments. We feel even more inspired now!
We look forward to welcoming you back to Inspira in the future.
Best Regards,
Nick Roucos
General Manage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,041 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,751
    1,118
    141
    23
    8
See reviews for
376
1,850
122
255
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Somewhere
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Loved the hotel 1.5 years ago. Back now and the place continues amazing. Super comfortable room with a nexpresso machine which makes waling uo great - excellent shower and a spa-like bathroom. Staff is over-the-top friendly. Couldnt be happier. Ahh - the location is great. Walking distance to major attractions and yet on a quiet street.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank terrabrasilis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inspira1, General Manager at Inspira Santa Marta Hotel, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Dear "terrabrasilis"
It is very encouraging to read positive comments, but even more so when it´s the 2nd stay. We feel even more inspired now!
We look forward to welcoiming you back for a third time eventually...
Kind Regards
Nick Roucos
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Everything was very great: The situation of the hotel in the city, the design of the hotel and room, and the service of all members of the staff.
Calm and safe location.
Excellent time in Lisbon.
Thank you for everything

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pierre R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inspira1, General Manager at Inspira Santa Marta Hotel, responded to this review, July 28, 2013
Dear "PRECOULES"
Thank you for your positive feedback!
Best Regards,
Nick Roucos
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patra
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013

This is one of the best design hotel i've ever visit.What if the room was small it has everything you need.We enjoyed the nespesso machine in our room.The breakfast it doesn't have big variety but it has quality.Nice area and the metro stop about 5 minutes away.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aetos5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inspira1, General Manager at Inspira Santa Marta Hotel, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Dear "aetos5"
Thank you for your feedback regarding the hotel.
We hope to welcome you back in the not too distant future.
Best Regards,
Nick Roucos
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Excellent city centre hotel in a quiet side street close to the Avenida metro stop - great for exploring Lisbon. We travelled with our 2 children, aged 7 and 9 and had an interconnecting room which we couldn't book from the website but you can request via email.

The rooms are of a good size (not vast) but comfortable beds, excellent mood lighting and very good green credentials.

Highly recommended, great breakfast choices, continental, cheese & ham, fruits, yoghurts, cooked etc especially the peach and tomato jam which they sadly do not sell (missed opportunity there!).

The service in general is not the fastest, if you're used to city living, but then this is Portugal and everything needs to be taken at half the pace.

Metro is great and easy to use and would encourage the trip to the aquarium on the site of the expo, which is a bit of a trek but well worth it.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Theb0yg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inspira1, General Manager at Inspira Santa Marta Hotel, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Dear "ThebOyg"
Thank you for your kind feedback. We were delighted you enjoyed your stay and especially the breakfast and our home-made jam!
Best Regards,
Nick Roucos
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Stayed here for three nights - really loved it. It was well placed for us to go sightseeing and we loved all the funky touches - the open plan shower for example! The food in the restaurant was delicious, and all the staff were friendly, professional and helpful. Had a treatment at the spa which was very relaxing. The beds were comfortable and we had everything we needed. I also liked the 'sustainable' aspect of the hotel. Would happily stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inspira1, General Manager at Inspira Santa Marta Hotel, responded to this review, July 21, 2013
Dear "Rachel B"
Thank you for your comments - we are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future.
Best Regards,
Nick Roucos
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2013

This is a very conveniently located hotel right behind Avnda Liberdade and about 10 min to Marques de Pombal where the hop on and off tourist buses stop. It's about 15-20 min walk towards the Baixa area. As you enter the small facade , it leads to an open reception area which exudes a feeling of calm away from the noise outside. The room we stayed in was spacious , the bed luxurious and comfortable. The design is very contemporary with only glass doors separating the shower stalls from the bedroom. There was free wifi and in room (nespresso!) coffee which was a big plus for us. There was also a free computer for the clients and free printer right on site. At all the other hotels we stayed at , one would have to email the document to the hotel in order to print it.
The staff was very friendly , helpful and informative. They gave us a lot of good tips. Just take note that almost all the ladies at the front desk are named Ana so when I asked for Ana who I spoke to earlier, all 3 of them at the reception were Ana. They made phone calls on our behalf and managed to find us a replacement tour to Fatima in less than an hour that same morning when the local tour ( Full Service Portugal which should be renamed Poor Service Portugal!) we booked earlier rescheduled our trip on the day we were leaving without asking us first.
We also had our best meal in the 3 days we were in Lisbon at the hotel's restaurant. It was gourmet Portuguese food that was very delicious and great service , again by another Ana.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cherry E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inspira1, General Manager at Inspira Santa Marta Hotel, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear "Cherry E"
Thank you for your kind feedback regarding the hotel, the staff (in particular all Ana's) and the restaurant - those are most encouraging comments!
We hope it is not too long before we can welcome you back some day.
Nick Roucos
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
PortoBay Marques
#22 of 248 in Lisbon
243 reviews
PortoBay Liberdade
#25 of 248 in Lisbon
846 reviews
Vincci Liberdade
#15 of 248 in Lisbon
562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chiado & Carmo
BessaHotel Liberdade
BessaHotel Liberdade
#27 of 248 in Lisbon
1,000 reviews
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Internacional Design Hotel
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Hotel Santa Justa
Hotel Santa Justa
#18 of 248 in Lisbon
1,510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inspira Santa Marta Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inspira Santa Marta Hotel

Property: Inspira Santa Marta Hotel
Address: R. de Santa Marta, 48, Lisbon 1150-297, Portugal
Phone Number:
Location: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 248 Hotels in Lisbon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Inspira Santa Marta Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inspira Santa Marta Hotel is a medium-sized, trendy 4 star hotel offering an urban retreat to those visiting Lisbon for business or pleasure. The hotel is located in the heart of the city, in Rua de Santa Marta, just off Avenida da Liberdade. With a contemporary decor, Santa Marta Hotel offers 89 rooms of different categories. Here lighting, color, sound, energy and materials have been carefully designed and put together according to the principles of Feng Shui. The rooms are equipped with integrated, cutting-edge technology allowing guests the freedom to remain in touch with business colleagues, family and friends and to access local information - all at the touch of a button or two. Whether visiting Lisbon on business or leisure, our aim is to provide our guests with a memorable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Inspira Santa Marta Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing