We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Inspira Santa Marta Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$143
$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Santa Justa(Lisbon)
$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$173
$166
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TRYP Lisboa Aeroporto Hotel(Lisbon)
$191
$141
Melia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$220
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$253
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$293
$276
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Holiday Inn Express Lisbon Oeiras(Lisbon)(Great Value!)
$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$253
$188
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$293
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,393)
Filter reviews
3,393 results
Traveler rating
1,974
1,222
162
26
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,974
1,222
162
26
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslighting systemfeng shuigreat hotelnespresso machinespa facilitiesmodern hotelsteam roomavenida da liberdadehotel restauranti highly recommend this hotelvery pleasant staymini barreception staffquiet streetcity centremin walkpastries
Filter
Updating list...
1,134 - 1,139 of 3,393 reviews
Reviewed May 20, 2013

We got a great deal with this hotel and it was a perfect choice for us. A central and modern hotel with a nice breakfast buffe. Friendly people in the reception always willing to help. Extra service was a bit expensive -it cost me 3.5EUR to iron a shirt. Spa was ok but in need of some fixing, e.g. floor in steam sauna and lighting in the room.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jsahlqvist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inspira1, General Manager at Inspira Santa Marta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2013

Dear "jsahlqvist"
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay. We have taken on board your comment regarding the ironing of a shirt, the prices are competitive in comparison with other hotel. We are also awaiting for a quieter period to be able to repair the steam room floor.
Best Regards,
Nick Roucos
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

We stayed for two nights at the Santa Marta with two other couples. On first sight this is a top notch hotel which has been very well developed with lots of glass and wood panelling. The reception staff were all helpful and friendly and spoke good English and the location was fine - just off the main Avenida and about a 20 -30 minute walk to the river and the city centre. The issues really arose with the room and the hotel restaurant. Our room looked great but had very little storage space - a narrow wardrobe (only 4 hangers!), some shelving but no drawer space. The shower/bathroom area (although not the toilet) is a kind of semi opaque smoked glass effect but is not entirely enclosed. The result of this is that we both felt a bit short of privacy! One of our group had a similar room to this but the other couple had much more space generally and plenty of storage. It seems to depend on what side of the hotel you are on and is probably worth discussing with the hotel when you book.
The main disappointment though was our experience in the hotel restaurant on Saturday evening. I don't know whether there was a staff shortage or if a key member of staff (the chef?) was absent but the whole meal was a disaster from start to finish. Service was very slow, meals were incorrect or not produced at all and the food, when it did arrive, was ordinary at best. We talked to the restaurant staff on the evening and the duty manager the next day but really didn't get a satisfactory response for what the problem was. Neither did we get any offer of a reduction in the price, although this was not our priority. A number of other restaurant guests had a similar experience and some walked out without completing their meal.
Overall this is a hotel that has clearly invested heavily in the quality of it's appearance but in some respects on this occasion fell short of the high standards that they set themselves.

Room Tip: Try and get one of the rooms with sufficient storage space and an enclosed bathroom/shower.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kenfaisey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inspira1, General Manager at Inspira Santa Marta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2013

Dear "Kenfaisey"
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay. With regards to the room design, most of our rooms have a see-through partition to the shower unit, which is a feature well accepted by most of our guests but should you browse through the photos we have online, you will find that indeed there are other room types to choose from. In so much as hanging space is concerned, this was a design option at the outset - we opted to choose for limiting this space in order to create more space inside the room itself with a clutter free environment (wardrobes etc).
We have taken on board your disappointment in the restaurant which was most unfortunate, and the result of the unpredictable arrival of a large group into our bar which meant a large part of our staff had to dedicate itself to the bar and service standards in the restaurant were affected as a result. We sincerely apologise about the shortcomings you have encountered as this is by no means reflective our standards, and hope you will be able to return to the hotel,to demonstrate that this occasion was not typical of our normally high standards.
All in all, we hope that we would be able to have you back in the hotel so that we can regain your lost faith in our restaurant!
With renewed apologies.
Nick Roucos
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Clean, comfortable, modern hotel in a good location. My daughter and I were upgraded to a terrific room with a living room and large bedroom/ bathroom area. We really enjoyed having the extra space and enjoyed the furnishings - particularly the sink shaped bathtub.... Breakfast is good - the breads and fruits are very fresh and replenished even at the end of the breakfast hour ( good for the latecomers).
Front desk staff are friendly, but a bit reserved. They could have been a little more forthcoming re: where to eat, etc. They also seemed a bit blase when the cab they ordered for me was 15 minutes late. Told me it was coming, but it wasn't reassuring when one needs to get to the airport at a particular time. The only negative during our stay. I would definitely return the next time I go to Lisbon.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sjk8487
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inspira1, General Manager at Inspira Santa Marta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2013

Dear "sjk8487"
Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay, it was most encouraging!
We have taken on board your comments about the long wait for the cab and though these situations are always under control, you are absolutely correct, it is more important to reassure the guest. Lesson learned - thank you!
We do hope to welcome you back soon to Inspira!
Nick Roucos
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

Nice location, outstanding service, and large modern rooms, Inspira is a great choice if visiting Libson on holiday or for business. The rooms are nicely decorated and clean, with very comfortable beds. The lobby is bright, with fantastic internet access and plenty of seating areas to relax. The breakfast has a wide selection of hot and cold items, and service is efficient for those in a hurry.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BYOB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inspira1, General Manager at Inspira Santa Marta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2013

Dear "BYOB"
Thank you for your comments - we are delighted you enjoyed Inspira and everything in it!
Best Regard,
Nick Roucos
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

This hotel is a great choice in Lisbon. The rooms are large and comfortable. I really liked the firm bed. The bath is very roomy. Service is ultra friendly and helpful. The two internet terminals in the lobby are very convenient and the wi-fi worked well. Morning breakfast was delicious. The location is slightly away from the center although the walk is only about 10 minutes. I'd stay here again without hesitation. Very good value for the money.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jwobkk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inspira1, General Manager at Inspira Santa Marta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2013

Dear "jwobkk"
Thank you for your feedback. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and to hear that you would comeback without hesitation. We look forward to welcoming you back at Inspira Santa Marta Hotel.
Best Regards,
Nick Roucos
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews