We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A treasure in the city”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Inspira Santa Marta Hotel
Ranked #33 of 251 Hotels in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Lisbon, Portugal
1 review
“A treasure in the city”
Reviewed January 26, 2013

An excellent boutique hotel, perfect for relax and discover the beautiful city of Lisbon. The restaurant and the sympathy of everyone, combined with the design and philosophy create an unique environment! Recommended for everyone looking for a inexpensive quality time.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pedro P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa_Marta_Hotel, Gerente de relações com clientes at Inspira Santa Marta Hotel, responded to this review, February 3, 2013
Dear Pedro P,
Thanks for the review and the positive comments. We will share them with th rest of our team.
We hope to welcome you again next time you're in Lisbon.
Best regards,
Sandra Mencucci
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,796
    1,136
    143
    24
    8
See reviews for
396
1,882
125
259
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lucerne, Switzerland
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2013

One of the most pleasant places I have stayed at in Lisbon. Hidden away from the High Stree in an old area of the city, you will find this nicely designed hotel. The atmosphere is relaxed, the design is great (check their website) and the service was pleasant (although they almost kicked my butt because I had kept the rooms 20 min too long). Room size was appropriate with a more or less open bathroom (and separate shower), quiet room, absolutely clean. Decor was classy yet simple. This was a very good experience, excellent value for money.
If you can, try Barro Alto Hoel Lisbon - simply amazing.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Norm268
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa_Marta_Hotel, Gerente de relações com clientes at Inspira Santa Marta Hotel, responded to this review, February 3, 2013
Dear "Norm268",
Thanks for sharing your recent experience at Inspira Santa Marta Hotel, we were glad to read your positive comments and your recomendation.
We hope to welcome you again soon !
Best regards,
Sandra Mencucci
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed January 24, 2013

The hotel is in a good, central loation. It is a nice, modern design, more on the friendly side. I found my room vey functional and well though-through, I appreciated the large desk, with plenty of plugs to charge phone, computer, etc. The room amenities included (free) use of a nespresso machine and tea and minibar. (The only thing missing was a place to put my suitcase.)
I enjoyed the breakfast - the choice is not huge, but good quality. The staff was very kin and helpful despite plenty of requests from me.
Overall I found it very good value for money andwill definitely come back to stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judit T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inspira1, General Manager at Inspira Santa Marta Hotel, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Dear "Sosperec"
We are glad you found us "perfect for business". Thank you for noticing that since sustainability is our main concern, we would rather offer a breakfast high in quality instead of quantity. We would be delighted to have you stay with us again!
Best Regards,
Nick Roucos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
331 reviews
178 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2013

Very old building with an ultra modern interior. Small but impressive lobby with impressive wooden stairway leading to the spa.
The single bedroom is quite small, made to look bigger with glass walls around the bathroom, important to ensure the curtains are closed before showering if you don't want the neighbourhood to enjoy your shower more than you. But very clean and comfortable and I like that it is eco friendly.
Quite a short walk to the city centre and no shortage of eateries.
Would stay again

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank awayagainBen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inspira1, General Manager at Inspira Santa Marta Hotel, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Dear "Pat H"
Thank you for posting your comments on Trip Advisor. We are delighted you liked the hotel in genera. Whilst we take note that your comments are in general very positive, the overall score you attributed the hotel does not seem to reflect this view?
Best Regards,
Nick Roucos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2013

it is a design hotel, I love all the details they have put in the design. The bar, stairs, lamps, chairs, wooden frames. In the room, fancy shower area, modern lamps, minibar. Really cool design and eco-friendly hotel. Bed is comfortable enough. And I love the book in the room so much. But the price is little bit expensive. Reception told me all the stuffs they are selling in the hotel are coming from those charity organization, quite impressive.
Downside is the breakfast, really few choices and not tasty at all. And parking area is expensive. Their wifi is kind of strange, doesn't work with my Iphone and Ipad, but works with Andriod devices.

Room Tip: good for those who loves design
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anitacyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inspira1, General Manager at Inspira Santa Marta Hotel, responded to this review, January 20, 2013
Dear "Anitacyy"
Thank you so much for your feedback, all very constructive. Sorry to hear that you didn´t find breakfast to your likings...most clients praise us for the quality as we use fresh ingredients in general, we are working on having more variety available though...I have also shared your comments regardin wifi with our Wifi provider for them to analyze.
Thank you once more for your valuable comments.
Nick Roucos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2013

Very well located, interesting room design - all different, and be ready for transparent bathrooms )
Good SPA, not big but there is a proper temperature in sauna and hammam and good massages.
Breakfast is just usual continental, not extremely diverse but not bad either.

Room Tip: There is different design in every room.. You might wish to check available options to choose your!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MenuPortugal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa_Marta_Hotel, Gerente de relações com clientes at Inspira Santa Marta Hotel, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Dear "MenuPortugal",
Many thanks for posting your comments about your recent stay at Inspira Santra Marta Hotel. We were delighted to read your positive review and we hope to welcome you very soon again.
Best regards,
Sandra Mencucci
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2013

Eco-Hotel, cool, modern, great atmosphere and excellent service and amazing breakfast.
Location is also great and really inspires relax. We didn't enjoy spa area because we forgot the swim suit but we hang out around and it was really private and intimate.
Absolutely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Any room is great, they are all quiet and perfectly decorated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Backpackers99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa_Marta_Hotel, Gerente de relações com clientes at Inspira Santa Marta Hotel, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Dear "Backpackers99",
Thank you for so well describing our hotel as "merging of culture and design" ! We're happy to read such rewarding comments, thanks for recommending again and again.
We hope you'll give us another visit in a not too distant future !
Best regards,
Sandra Mencucci
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
PortoBay Marques
#24 of 251 in Lisbon
270 reviews
PortoBay Liberdade
#23 of 251 in Lisbon
874 reviews
Chiado & Carmo
BessaHotel Liberdade
BessaHotel Liberdade
#29 of 251 in Lisbon
1,054 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Internacional Design Hotel
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Hotel Santa Justa
Hotel Santa Justa
#19 of 251 in Lisbon
1,528 reviews
Vincci Liberdade
#14 of 251 in Lisbon
580 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inspira Santa Marta Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inspira Santa Marta Hotel

Property: Inspira Santa Marta Hotel
Address: R. de Santa Marta, 48, Lisbon 1150-297, Portugal
Phone Number:
Location: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 251 Hotels in Lisbon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Inspira Santa Marta Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inspira Santa Marta Hotel is a medium-sized, trendy 4 star hotel offering an urban retreat to those visiting Lisbon for business or pleasure. The hotel is located in the heart of the city, in Rua de Santa Marta, just off Avenida da Liberdade. With a contemporary decor, Santa Marta Hotel offers 89 rooms of different categories. Here lighting, color, sound, energy and materials have been carefully designed and put together according to the principles of Feng Shui. The rooms are equipped with integrated, cutting-edge technology allowing guests the freedom to remain in touch with business colleagues, family and friends and to access local information - all at the touch of a button or two. Whether visiting Lisbon on business or leisure, our aim is to provide our guests with a memorable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Inspira Santa Marta Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing