We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“quite nice design hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Inspira Santa Marta Hotel
Ranked #32 of 247 Hotels in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“quite nice design hotel”
Reviewed January 17, 2013

it is a design hotel, I love all the details they have put in the design. The bar, stairs, lamps, chairs, wooden frames. In the room, fancy shower area, modern lamps, minibar. Really cool design and eco-friendly hotel. Bed is comfortable enough. And I love the book in the room so much. But the price is little bit expensive. Reception told me all the stuffs they are selling in the hotel are coming from those charity organization, quite impressive.
Downside is the breakfast, really few choices and not tasty at all. And parking area is expensive. Their wifi is kind of strange, doesn't work with my Iphone and Ipad, but works with Andriod devices.

Room Tip: good for those who loves design
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anitacyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inspira1, General Manager at Inspira Santa Marta Hotel, responded to this review, January 20, 2013
Dear "Anitacyy"
Thank you so much for your feedback, all very constructive. Sorry to hear that you didn´t find breakfast to your likings...most clients praise us for the quality as we use fresh ingredients in general, we are working on having more variety available though...I have also shared your comments regardin wifi with our Wifi provider for them to analyze.
Thank you once more for your valuable comments.
Nick Roucos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,995 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,725
    1,101
    138
    23
    8
See reviews for
369
1,819
121
253
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed January 11, 2013

Very well located, interesting room design - all different, and be ready for transparent bathrooms )
Good SPA, not big but there is a proper temperature in sauna and hammam and good massages.
Breakfast is just usual continental, not extremely diverse but not bad either.

Room Tip: There is different design in every room.. You might wish to check available options to choose your!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MenuPortugal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa_Marta_Hotel, Gerente de relações com clientes at Inspira Santa Marta Hotel, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Dear "MenuPortugal",
Many thanks for posting your comments about your recent stay at Inspira Santra Marta Hotel. We were delighted to read your positive review and we hope to welcome you very soon again.
Best regards,
Sandra Mencucci
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2013

Eco-Hotel, cool, modern, great atmosphere and excellent service and amazing breakfast.
Location is also great and really inspires relax. We didn't enjoy spa area because we forgot the swim suit but we hang out around and it was really private and intimate.
Absolutely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Any room is great, they are all quiet and perfectly decorated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Backpackers99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa_Marta_Hotel, Gerente de relações com clientes at Inspira Santa Marta Hotel, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Dear "Backpackers99",
Thank you for so well describing our hotel as "merging of culture and design" ! We're happy to read such rewarding comments, thanks for recommending again and again.
We hope you'll give us another visit in a not too distant future !
Best regards,
Sandra Mencucci
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DC
Level Contributor
50 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2013

We had a great time at Inspira. It's a great location with excellent service. We asked a lot of questions and each concierge had good advice.

The internet is fast and each room has a Nesspresso machine with free coffee each day. And you have free access to the gym and spa area.

The negatives were that the room was quite small and we didn't have anywhere to keep our bags; the food in the restaurant was just ok; the steam room was broken.

It was really nice that the room came with breakfast, which wasn't fancy, but pretty good. My meal at dinner was good, but the shrimp were't deveined. My husband's meal was a bit bland.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ktshining
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa_Marta_Hotel, Gerente de relações com clientes at Inspira Santa Marta Hotel, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Dear "Ktshining",
Thank you for taking the time sharing your experience in regards with your recent stay. We're glad to read your satisfaction particularly about the efficiency of our front desk staff as well as the quality of service and facilities.
We have taken your negative comments onboard and shared them with the rest of our team. Unfortunately, there is not much we can do about the size of the rooms, just so you know we have bigger rooms (deluxe uptown) which have plenty of space to store the luggage. We usually recomend that type of room for long stays. We're sorry to hear that the dinner at our restaurant didn't fulfill your expectation, we hope to be more convincing next time.
All in all, we hope to welcome you again and leave you completely satisfied in the future.
Best regards,
Sandra Mencucci
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2013

When I first found this hotel on line, I couldn't book through their website. It said to call, so I did. They then told me they didn't speak English and that I had to email. So I did. I never got a response. So I went through a third party booking site to book my trip. (I was determined to stay at Inspira Santa Marta). My card wasn't charged, so I emailed again. I got a phone call back. I spoke with the woman who confirmed my reservation, told me they were charging my card, and that I would have a room with two beds for my friend and I. When I got there, they put me in a tiny room with only 1 bed. When I went downstairs to complain, I was told they had no record of my phone call and didn't believe my story. I was made to pay an upgrade fee to get the two beds. Also, the front desk attendant was rude during the resolution of this situation. Also, the breakfast is overpriced. I will not be going back to this hotel and it's a shame, because the experience had the potential to be amazing.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Erica194
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inspira1, General Manager at Inspira Santa Marta Hotel, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Dear” Erica194”,
Thank you for your feedback.
I am sorry that we did not leave you with a long-lasting impression with regards to the reservation and check-in experiences.... We were very surprised to read your comment regarding our staff not speaking English, the fact is that the majority of our team (including reception and reservation) is fluent in English. We truly believe that there has been a misunderstanding with the type of room reserved, and to resolve this issue we tried to find a fair deal that would satisfy both parties. In your case, we did offer a 50% discount off the supplement and, as a gesture of goodwill, we even sent a local festive cake up to your room. We are advised that you apparently did not appreciate this gesture as you called to have it taken away from your room. It is clear that we really tried our best to fulfill your expectations but obviously this was not meant to happen…..
Overall, our hotel has achieved a ranking of 15th out of more than 200 hotels in Lisbon on Trip Advisor - and whilst we did not succeed to impress you, I am sure you can appreciate that one needs a good overall quality to reach that level. We will however use your recommendations to improve our position!
Thank you nonetheless for your comments and for giving us the opportunity to get things right and I hope you are able to reconsider your decision so that we may be able to welcome you back in the not too distant future.
Sincerely,
Nick Roucos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bern, Switzerland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2013

We spent 4 nights at Inspira Santa Marta and were very statisfied. We felt the hotel stands out in terms of comfort, convenience and cleanliness. It has all modern and up to date facilities that make a traveller feel comfortable in a city hotel. For instance: walk-in shower, separate toilette, individual lightning and excellent beds. Aircon and soundproof windows are a plus too. The Spa is top for a 4-star hotel. The gym is rather small though, but it was empty anyway. The location is good as it is near the metro, but a bit off the main attractions. We can recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Moonman_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SandraMencucci, Gerente de relações com clientes at Inspira Santa Marta Hotel, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Dear "Moonman_13",
Many thanks for your great feedback, we're glad to read your satisfaction and we thank you for the recommendation. We hope to welcome you agin in 2013 !
Happy new year !
Best regards,
Sandra Mencucci
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
1 review
Reviewed January 2, 2013

The first feeling you have while entering into the lobby is the relaxing and calm atmosphere. Decorated with lots of care, this is a very modern hotel, rooms are well-insulated and they have a eco responsible policy. The hotel also has a SPA which is terrific when it comes to relax yourself after going through times of stress. Very good breakfast and brunch.
The hotel is very well located near the Avenida da Liberdade, just 15' walk from the heart of the historic center. We highly recommend this place!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris_Jane_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SandraMencucci, Gerente de relações com clientes at Inspira Santa Marta Hotel, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Dear "Chris_Jane_13",
Many thanks for your great comments.We are delighted you enjoyed your stay at Inspira Santa Marta Hotel. Thanks for recommending us !
We wish you a wonderful 2013 and we hope to welcome you again soon.
Best regards,
Sandra Mencucci
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
PortoBay Marques
#25 of 247 in Lisbon
224 reviews
Chiado & Carmo
BessaHotel Liberdade
BessaHotel Liberdade
#27 of 247 in Lisbon
981 reviews
Vincci Liberdade
#15 of 247 in Lisbon
540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
PortoBay Liberdade
#26 of 247 in Lisbon
824 reviews
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Internacional Design Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inspira Santa Marta Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inspira Santa Marta Hotel

Property: Inspira Santa Marta Hotel
Address: R. de Santa Marta, 48, Lisbon 1150-297, Portugal
Phone Number:
Location: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 247 Hotels in Lisbon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Inspira Santa Marta Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inspira Santa Marta Hotel is a medium-sized, trendy 4 star hotel offering an urban retreat to those visiting Lisbon for business or pleasure. The hotel is located in the heart of the city, in Rua de Santa Marta, just off Avenida da Liberdade. With a contemporary decor, Santa Marta Hotel offers 89 rooms of different categories. Here lighting, color, sound, energy and materials have been carefully designed and put together according to the principles of Feng Shui. The rooms are equipped with integrated, cutting-edge technology allowing guests the freedom to remain in touch with business colleagues, family and friends and to access local information - all at the touch of a button or two. Whether visiting Lisbon on business or leisure, our aim is to provide our guests with a memorable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Inspira Santa Marta Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing