We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, great facilities”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Inspira Santa Marta Hotel
Ranked #33 of 255 Hotels in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed January 2, 2013

We spent 4 nights at Inspira Santa Marta and were very statisfied. We felt the hotel stands out in terms of comfort, convenience and cleanliness. It has all modern and up to date facilities that make a traveller feel comfortable in a city hotel. For instance: walk-in shower, separate toilette, individual lightning and excellent beds. Aircon and soundproof windows are a plus too. The Spa is top for a 4-star hotel. The gym is rather small though, but it was empty anyway. The location is good as it is near the metro, but a bit off the main attractions. We can recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Moonman_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SandraMencucci, Gerente de relações com clientes at Inspira Santa Marta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2013

Dear "Moonman_13",
Many thanks for your great feedback, we're glad to read your satisfaction and we thank you for the recommendation. We hope to welcome you agin in 2013 !
Happy new year !
Best regards,
Sandra Mencucci

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,313)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,147 - 1,153 of 3,313 reviews

Reviewed January 2, 2013

The first feeling you have while entering into the lobby is the relaxing and calm atmosphere. Decorated with lots of care, this is a very modern hotel, rooms are well-insulated and they have a eco responsible policy. The hotel also has a SPA which is terrific when it comes to relax yourself after going through times of stress. Very good breakfast and brunch.
The hotel is very well located near the Avenida da Liberdade, just 15' walk from the heart of the historic center. We highly recommend this place!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris_Jane_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SandraMencucci, Gerente de relações com clientes at Inspira Santa Marta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2013

Dear "Chris_Jane_13",
Many thanks for your great comments.We are delighted you enjoyed your stay at Inspira Santa Marta Hotel. Thanks for recommending us !
We wish you a wonderful 2013 and we hope to welcome you again soon.
Best regards,
Sandra Mencucci

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2012

Very nice rooms, WIFI included, good breakfast menu. Very friendly staff. Did not try SPA area, but it is supposed to be nice. Fitness area is goog enough for a hotel stay, it is a small room with running machine, weightlifting machine, stepping machine, TV.

Room Tip: The double rooms have only one double bed, the superior rooms have 2 beds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rahimsa1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa_Marta_Hotel, Gerente de relações com clientes at Inspira Santa Marta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2012

Dear "rahimsa1",
Thank you very much for your review. It's good to see that you enjoyed your recent stay at Inspira Santa Marta Hotel.
We hope to welcome you again soon.
Regards,
Sandra Mencucci

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2012

What a surprise. In the center of Lisbon. Very modern eco-friendly hotel with a futuristic design. Great free internet connection and options of connecting your gadgets directly to a control panel - I watched movies from my android tablets directly on the TV. Shower with glass on 3 sides in the the middle of the room - sad that my girl friend was not joining this trip :) Staff exceptional helpful and service minded.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pfeilberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inspira1, General Manager at Inspira Santa Marta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2012

Dear "pfeilberg"
Thank you for your feedback. We look forward to welcome you back on a future occasion!
Best Regards,
Nick Roucos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

Stayed at Santa Marta Hotel for one night on Nov 18. It turned out to be a great hotel. I got a deal from jetsetter.com for 91 dollars per night inclusive of breakfast. The hotel is close to the metro, two stops from the old town. It's easily accessible from the airport. Room was nice and staff spoke good english. will certainly return.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bohan Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa_Marta_Hotel, Gerente de relações com clientes at Inspira Santa Marta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2012

Dear "Bohan Y",
Thanks for your great comments, we're glad you've enjoyed your recent stay at Inspira Santa Marta Hotel.
We hope to be abel to welcome you again some day.
Kind regards,
Sandra Mencucci

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

A very nice ambiance. Looks on the outside as an old typical Portugese house, inside however a very modern and practical interieur. The rooms are very well equipted. We didn't have diner there, because there all kinds of nice restaurants in the area. The Hotel is very near all the hot pots. We walked a lot, but the Metro was very near. The only critical piont was (mind you) the floor in the shower in our room. The plates were slippery when wet. The hotel crew were outstanding. Tip, do use the ReTreat. The best massage we ever had!!!!!!!!!! The cream on the Lissabon pie.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marco V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa_Marta_Hotel, Gerente de relações com clientes at Inspira Santa Marta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2012

Dear "Marco V",
Thank you very much for taking the time sharing your experience at Inspira Santa Marta Hotel.
Your comments will be shared with the rest of our team.
We hope to welcome you again soon !
Kind regards,
Sandra Mencucci

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We stayed here recently for 6 nights and were thoroughly impressed. The hotel is in a fantastic location, just off the Avenida Liberdade so you're not bothered by all the traffic noise on the main avenue. You can easily walk into Lisbon centre or there are two metro stops nearby. The design of it definitely has the 'wow' factor. The facade of the old building at the front remains however inside is totally refurbed. The free wifi always worked which is a big plus.

The staff at the hotel were very friendly happy to help in any way they could. The food at the restaurant was tasty and there are plenty of vegetarian options. Breakfast is a buffet. We hadn't booked this with the room but when we arrived they offered us a deal $15 per day for both of us which was excellent value.

The room was very clean with plenty of space and a walk in shower. There are also spa facilities. We never saw anyone else using the gym, sauna or steam room and had this to ourselves. I also booked in for a massage which was well worth it.

Overall this is a fantastic hotel and thoroughly recommended! We would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bahhumbugessexgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inspira1, General Manager at Inspira Santa Marta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2012

Dear "bahhumbugessexgirl"

Thank you for your great feedback. We are delighted you were impressed with the hotel and thank you for your recommendation!

Hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon!

Nick Roucos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
Bairro Alto, Bica & Cais do Sodre
LX Boutique Hotel
LX Boutique Hotel
#42 of 255 in Lisbon
1,548 reviews
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Hotel Santa Justa
Hotel Santa Justa
#18 of 255 in Lisbon
1,619 reviews
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Internacional Design Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Lisboa Plaza
#48 of 255 in Lisbon
1,475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inspira Santa Marta Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inspira Santa Marta Hotel

Address: R. de Santa Marta, 48, Lisbon 1150-297, Portugal
Phone Number:
Location: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 255 Hotels in Lisbon
Price Range: $105 - $327 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Inspira Santa Marta Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inspira Santa Marta Hotel is a medium-sized, trendy 4 star hotel offering an urban retreat to those visiting Lisbon for business or pleasure. The hotel is located in the heart of the city, in Rua de Santa Marta, just off Avenida da Liberdade. With a contemporary decor, Santa Marta Hotel offers 89 rooms of different categories. Here lighting, color, sound, energy and materials have been carefully designed and put together according to the principles of Feng Shui. The rooms are equipped with integrated, cutting-edge technology allowing guests the freedom to remain in touch with business colleagues, family and friends and to access local information - all at the touch of a button or two. Whether visiting Lisbon on business or leisure, our aim is to provide our guests with a memorable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Inspira Santa Marta Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing