We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First nice&affordable Hotel in Lisbon”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Inspira Santa Marta Hotel
Ranked #34 of 251 Hotels in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Zandvoort, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“First nice&affordable Hotel in Lisbon”
Reviewed January 13, 2012

I tried a few Hotels from 3 to 4 stars, but all of them where in need of renovation, and not-so-clean.
The Inspira Santa Marta was the first Hotel in Lisbon, which did not have more than 1 flaw per room. So it became my standard hotel in this city.
The rooms are very nice and well equipped. Employees are very nice and professional. Location is very central and still not noisy. Breakfast is small, and just acceptable.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SirTravelaLot77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SandraMencucci, Guest Relations Manager at Inspira Santa Marta Hotel, responded to this review, January 15, 2012
Dear "SirTravelaLot77",
We thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at Inspira Santa Marta Hotel.
We value our guests' experience and we always take suggestions onboard.
Considering the quality of the products we are providing, we see our breakfast as good value for money but we are open to any suggestions you may have about the menu. Nevertheless, our environment and sustainable concerns, do not enable us to offer as much variety as others do,
You should know that we are glad to have been elected your "standard hotel in Lisbon" and we hope to welcome you again soon.
Best regards,
Sandra Mencucci
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,123 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,808
    1,138
    144
    24
    9
See reviews for
399
1,893
125
259
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2012

Great design hotel in the centre of the city made our stay in Lisbon very enjoyable. A clear glass panel separates bathroom from the main room, there are also two stylish chair and a table to enjoy free coffee (from Nespresso capsuel mashine) and tea in the room, and a free minibar with water, juice and beer. A very attentive friednly staff, always eager to help. I would definetely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dramatika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SandraMencucci, Guest Relations Manager at Inspira Santa Marta Hotel, responded to this review, January 15, 2012
Dear "Dramatika",
Thank you for chosing Inspira Santa Marta for your recent stay in Lisbon.
We are glad to read your overall satisfaction, your feedback will be shared with the rest of our team.
We hope to welcome you soon again in Lisbon.
With our best regards,
Sandra Mencucci
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2012

We stayed here for just one night when we first arrived in Lisbon. Had we known how much we were going to love the hotel, we would have booked it for more nights! It was so modern and interesting. The employees were very kind and helpful, and the location is a little of a distance from this historic center, but totally walkable. One of our favorite things about Lisbon was just to walk all over, up and down the hills. We fell in love with the city!

When we go back to Lisbon we are going to stay here again. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Moriah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SandraMencucci, Guest Relations Manager at Inspira Santa Marta Hotel, responded to this review, January 15, 2012
Dear "Moriah H",
We thank you very much for taking the time to complete this review. Our guests' feedback is valuable as we are dedicated to high standard services.
Your comments will be shared with the entire team.
Once again thank you for recomending our hotel to other travelers.
We look forward welcoming you back soon at Inspira Santa Marta Hotel.
Best regards,
Sandra Mencucci
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2012

beautiful decoration and with Feng Shui philosophy
Great location and with restaurants and store in just in front
Good service

Room Tip: Just check if you are travelling with family to have a room where you can not see the shower from th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lornash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SandraMencucci, Guest Relations Manager at Inspira Santa Marta Hotel, responded to this review, January 11, 2012
Dear "Iornash",
We thank you very much for your recent stay at Inspira Santa Marta Hotel.
We encourage our guests feedback as they are valuable and help us improving our standards.
Your comments will be shared with the entire team.
We hope to welcome you soon again.
Best regards,
Sandra Mencucci
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghent, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 4, 2012

The hotel was very good .. We have good amused .. Tip for the young couples : Go all day at sauna and jacuzzi .. It is very nice and cool!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sylvievl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SandraMencucci, Guest Relations Manager at Inspira Santa Marta Hotel, responded to this review, January 11, 2012
Dear "Sylvievl",
We thank you very much for your review and for your preference for Inspira Santa Marta Hotel.
Your rewarding comments will be shared with the rest of the team.
We are looking forward to welcome you again soon!
Best regards,
Sandra Mencucci
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2012

Very well decorated hotel inspired on the Feng Shui principles. The room-very quiet and nicely decorated, the Bathroom is separated from the room only by a glass wall ( super!). The satff is very friendly and helpful. Great location (av. da Liberdade, one of the main streets)
The food is fantastic! we enjoyed very much our new year's Eve dinner, the restaurant decor and the staff.
we advise you to try it!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rita M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SandraMencucci, Guest Relations Manager at Inspira Santa Marta Hotel, responded to this review, January 4, 2012
Dear "Rita M",
Thank you so much for having chosen Inspira Santa Marta Hotel for New Year's Eve.
We're glad to read your very rewarding comments, they will be shared with the rest of our team.
We hope to welcome you again on another special occasion! (we are preparing a great menu for Valentine's Day).
With our best wishes for 2012.
Sandra Mencucci
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed December 29, 2011

Very nice, friendly and helpful staff. Beautiful hotel with modern facilities, nice spa, jaccuzi and a little fitness room. Great location as it's close to the main street Avenida da Libertad with buses, metro and city tour buses nearby. All the expensive shops and brands you can think of you'll find on this street. Otherwise only 10 min walk down to the main city center with lots of restaurants and other shops. Several ok restaurants just outside the hotel. The hotel is a great starting point for exploring beautiful Lisbon.

Room Tip: There are different types of themes for the rooms based on the basic elements. Water, Fire, Earth, M...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ummeark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SandraMencucci, Guest Relations Manager at Inspira Santa Marta Hotel, responded to this review, January 4, 2012
Dear "Ummeark",
We thank you very much for having chosen Inspira Santa Marta Hotel for your stay in Lisbon.
We were delighted to see that you enjoyed our hotel and its facilities very much.
Your review will be shared wit the rest of our team.
Best regards and Happy New Year!
Sandra Mencucci
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
PortoBay Marques
#27 of 251 in Lisbon
273 reviews
PortoBay Liberdade
#24 of 251 in Lisbon
881 reviews
Chiado & Carmo
BessaHotel Liberdade
BessaHotel Liberdade
#28 of 251 in Lisbon
1,063 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Hotel Santa Justa
Hotel Santa Justa
#19 of 251 in Lisbon
1,534 reviews
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Internacional Design Hotel
Vincci Liberdade
#15 of 251 in Lisbon
587 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inspira Santa Marta Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inspira Santa Marta Hotel

Property: Inspira Santa Marta Hotel
Address: R. de Santa Marta, 48, Lisbon 1150-297, Portugal
Phone Number:
Location: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 251 Hotels in Lisbon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Inspira Santa Marta Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inspira Santa Marta Hotel is a medium-sized, trendy 4 star hotel offering an urban retreat to those visiting Lisbon for business or pleasure. The hotel is located in the heart of the city, in Rua de Santa Marta, just off Avenida da Liberdade. With a contemporary decor, Santa Marta Hotel offers 89 rooms of different categories. Here lighting, color, sound, energy and materials have been carefully designed and put together according to the principles of Feng Shui. The rooms are equipped with integrated, cutting-edge technology allowing guests the freedom to remain in touch with business colleagues, family and friends and to access local information - all at the touch of a button or two. Whether visiting Lisbon on business or leisure, our aim is to provide our guests with a memorable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Inspira Santa Marta Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing