We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT FOOD! But...”
Review of 100 Maneiras

100 Maneiras
Reserve with
100 Maneiras is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #180 of 4,140 Restaurants in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $80
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Neighborhood: Bairro Alto, Bica & Cais do Sodre
Level Contributor
98 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“GREAT FOOD! But...”
Reviewed August 4, 2014 via mobile

..ask for a private table... We were seated on (really) the same table as another couple. This was our first night in Lisboa and we were really looking forward having the tasting meny with winepairing... Not the same when you have two others reaaally close..(even for a quite social norwegian couple this was too much).

Anyway the food was GREAT - best value for money we had in Lisboa (try also the 20 course Lisbon menu at Belcanto restaurant - but thats 135€). We felt that the courses came too fast, like they were rushing us to finish... Big minus since you have as many courses and winepairings- didnt have time to really enjoy it! We felt that they tried to keep up the speed for us as our "company", and it just felt really strange.

The somelier was great! Definetly go for the wine tastingmenu with the dinner (he fills up the glasses, And with the food you just cant stop drinking...). I would definetly go here agian, BUT: -ask for a private table and - ask for some time between the dishes to enjoy the wine and the atmosphere:-))

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Susanna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,756 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,108
    361
    147
    80
    60
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect wine menu, great food, a little crowded”
Reviewed August 4, 2014 via mobile

Perfect wine menu, great food, a little crowded. Reccommend the exclusive wine pairing. Michelin qualify at affordable price! Ask for private table as couples are placed very close on some tables.

Helpful?
Thank ChristianHolth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristianstad, Sweden
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Really nice food and staff”
Reviewed August 3, 2014

We had a great experience at 100 maneiras. The food was really good and the staff friendly. One in the group has a lot of allergies and they managed to serve great dishes that took the allergies into consideration. Unfortunately two of the smaller extra dishes did not have an alternative which suited the allergic person. According to our standards for prices the price was also great for what you got.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“What a great evening!!!”
Reviewed August 1, 2014

Lisbon has many good restaurants and being there to celebrate my
40 birthday I wanted something special. The ambience is cosy and
the staff is very welcoming, attentive, professional with a great
vibe.

All the plates along with the perfect wine pairing were a different
and flavor some experience. Ingredients and different preparations
were presented and highlighted by Marija's genuine smile (Hvala!).

Phillip

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PhillipBailey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“fab food and service”
Reviewed August 1, 2014

if you like interesting food this is not to be missed, variety was lovely as was the setting and service. portions were surprisingly satisfying and presentation first class.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank copEsfromlytham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 100 Maneiras also viewed

Lisbon, Lisbon District
Lisbon, Lisbon District
 
Lisbon, Lisbon District
 

Been to 100 Maneiras? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing