We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food”
Review of 100 Maneiras

100 Maneiras
Reserve with
100 Maneiras is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #189 of 4,146 Restaurants in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $80
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Bairro Alto, Bica & Cais do Sodre
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
80 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed August 4, 2013

I went one night with my husband, food was very good. Service and ambiance are good too. Choose a table near the windows! They are the best!!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank flor24e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,762 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,110
    363
    148
    80
    61
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
USA
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Absolutely amazing... High praise from a food snob!”
Reviewed August 1, 2013

Had an amazing meal here during my vacation in Lisbon. Everything was perfect - cute ambiance that's not pretentious, great service from a staff that seemed genuinely excited to share their restaurant with us, fantastic food that was both innovative and delicious, and exceptional value. We were truly shocked at what an incredible meal we got for €52 and a very generous wine pairing for another €35.

Having dined at a number of 1 and 2 starred Michelin restaurants across New York and Paris, I would rank this on-par with other 2-star restaurants. Truly outstanding. Would recommend to anyone who appreciates high quality, cutting edge food. Will return EVERY time I am in Lisbon.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Feiny08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
141 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Average food, expensive in Portugal standard”
Reviewed July 30, 2013 via mobile

Food is just average, all the fish dises are overcooked. There is nothing portugese about the food here. Service was pretty good.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Fapoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gourmander, Owner at 100 Maneiras, responded to this review, August 17, 2013
Dear sir/madam
First of all, thank you for your visit. 100 Maneiras isn't a traditional portuguese restaurant, you're right - but we don't present it like that either. 100 Maneiras uses many portuguese ingredients (such as fish) and cooks them in an original, creative way, with influences that come from all around the world. That's what 100 Maneiras stands for: a hundred different ways to cook but, also, no rules (in portuguese, 100 sounds like "sem", which means "without"). Regarding the prices, it's hard to speak about a "standard": in Portugal, you can find much cheaper restaurants with great food, it's true, but you can hardly find a good ten-course tasting menu that costs less than 52€ - a value that, we believe, can hardly be considered expensive. However, we thank you for your comments and send you our best regards,
100 Maneiras.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Another very good meal”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

International very good food, superb restaurant, not a fine dining place, but a great tasting menu without any other options. great prices

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Umbert A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
24 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Highly recommend it”
Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

For those seeking Michelin-like food at a very low price, mixing french and portuguese geniosity, accompanied by a unique portuguese wine selection, this is the place to go. One of the best restaurant i have ever eaten in Portugal, if not in most of my travels (and i have eaten around). Cant stress enough that it is a must eat restaurante, not only for its food but the conviviality and low price.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank PeterZaic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 100 Maneiras also viewed

Lisbon, Lisbon District
Lisbon, Lisbon District
 
Lisbon, Lisbon District
 

Been to 100 Maneiras? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing