We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Italian restaurant” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Limoncello

Limoncello
Reserve with
Limoncello is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #212 of 4,016 Restaurants in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Dining on a budget, Business meetings, Special occasions, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Chiado & Carmo
Canmore, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great Italian restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2014

My husband and I had a great Italian meal at Limoncello. It is a very cozy and friendly place. We were welcomed by the owner and had a very nice, friendly waiter who spoke very good English. I would recommend this restaurant without hesitation! It was good enough that my husband wants to go back again tomorrow!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jan78339
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

591 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    333
    177
    51
    17
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
93 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Traditional Italian, with excellent service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2014

There was only us and one other person in the restaurant - so the atmosphere was a little lacking, but the service made up for it. The owner and our waiter were attentive and friendly. The menu was old-fashioned Italian. Suffering from a surfeit of bread, cakes and tapas , we opted for a salad starters but found them rather lacking in imagination. I then had entrecote steak with garlic sauce and vegetables which was nice comfort food. My husband had lamb chops which were flavoursome, but quite fatty. That said, the price was reasonable and we had a nice evening - albeit nothing special.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Shelley D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint-Petersburg
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Very good Italian cuisine”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2014

A very cozy and friendly place with good wines and good food.

We dined here on new years eve when they had no possibility to make dishes a la carte so we were proposed a choice of two complete menus (one with fish mainly and the other one with meat).

I would say that starters were OK but didn't impress us much, hot dishes were well cooked, but prawn pasta had a little bit too much garlic in it (it was still tasty but garlic really overwhelmed everything on the plate). On the whole I would say that appetizers and main courses were good but just a little bit too roughly cooked to me liking.

Dessert deserves a separate description as it was the best panna cotta I've ever tasted. We often travel to Italy but I've never tasted a panna cotta as delicate and as smooth as this one. I highly recommend it out of everything I tried there and I would definitely go back to that restaurant just for that dessert.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lailonniel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langenthal, Switzerland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good, tasty food.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2014

A few times we we're disappointed in Lisabon, but not in this restaurant. They serve excellent and tasty food, we liked it very much. And the waiters speak good English and French. Excellent location.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Stefan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very nice place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2014 via mobile

The place is friendly. The manager and all servers were very professionnal and nice. The food was awesome. I do not know all places in lisbon but i know you cannot be dissapointed by this place! Count 10-15 for a plate!

Helpful?
Thank Xavier M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travelers who viewed Limoncello also viewed

Lisbon, Lisbon District
Lisbon, Lisbon District
 
Lisbon, Lisbon District
Lisbon, Lisbon District
 
Lisbon, Lisbon District
Lisbon, Lisbon District
 

Been to Limoncello? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing