We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food and romantic atmoshere”
Review of Limoncello

Limoncello
Reserve with
Save up to 30% when you reserve online *
Limoncello is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #188 of 4,140 Restaurants in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Neighborhood: Chiado & Carmo
Europe
1 review
“Good food and romantic atmoshere”
Reviewed November 24, 2013

Food was so good that we went there two consecutive nights during our stay. I had "spaghetti with salmon" and my friend had "spaghetti with seafood". The restaurant is very calm, with nice background music. The second floor has a nice view on the Trinidade Theathre. Very romantic dinner.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 80DaM80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

615 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    345
    188
    52
    17
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Den Haag
Level Contributor
115 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Pico bello”
Reviewed November 22, 2013 via mobile

Only had a pizza, but would really recommend this place for its italian hospitality - something other portuguese resto's can learn from!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank wilhornis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Simply Perfect”
Reviewed November 10, 2013

My friend and I bumped into this place as were having a walk at Rua Nova da Trindade. We stopped at this restaurant after seeing TripAdvisor certificate with 4.5 stars and so we decided to have our dinner.
With no reservation, we were lucky to get a table for two people in such a friendly attitude.
The place is small but very cozy hence crowded due to delicious Italian food and excellent customer service.
I had chicken pasta in heavy cream. The food felt so yummy, wow! A glass of limoncello was a perfect way to end the dinner.
Thank you Albino for a great customer service. (I'm your customer from Tanzania and thanks for recommending fun places in Rua do Norte, it was so kind of you). Obrigado to the chef as well, he's a kitchen master.
I will certainly visit this restaurant again when I am in Lisbon.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Malaika J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Neck, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Yummy!”
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Excellent food, service, atomosphere! Spaghettini bolganese, pizza bolganese, panna cotta so so so so good! Waiter and mgr super friendly! Great experience!! A must go for Italian delish food! Boyfriend and I live in NY and have to go to a fine dining rest to find Italian food of this quality! But here abt 45 EUR for 2 apps, bottle of wine, entree and dessert....go def go!!!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank glamsterS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent service”
Reviewed October 26, 2013

The restaurant is really nice. One of the best tiramisus ever. The owner is a really kind person, ne took great care of us

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JerePilar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Limoncello also viewed

Lisbon, Lisbon District
Lisbon, Lisbon District
 
Lisbon, Lisbon District
Lisbon, Lisbon District
 

Been to Limoncello? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing