We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Enjoyable ambience, tasty pork and pizza ...”
Review of Restaurante Valentino - CLOSED

Restaurante Valentino
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
59 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Enjoyable ambience, tasty pork and pizza ...”
Reviewed September 16, 2012

My hubby ordered a pizza, while I ordered a pork dish -- both were very good. We had beer and the total bill was Euros 23 -- reasonable considering the quality. One thing to highlight is that the pork came thinly sliced, cooked with a very tasty sauce (made the meat succulent). This is slightly different from the usual Portuguese grilled pork chops which are generously thicker. Easy to find this restaurant as it is near to Restauradores Metro Station. If you are a fan of Italian food, eat here if you want a change from Portuguese cuisine. You will enjoy it!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank C H T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

168 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    84
    25
    10
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Very dissapointed by what used to be our favourit place!”
Reviewed August 16, 2012

We have been visiting Lisbon few times a year since 2005 and lunch or dinner at Valentino was a must! We enjoyed the food in the restaurant a lot together with great service and atmosphere. This time almost everything went wrong. Starting with two waiters that kept forgetting part of the orders and made us wait long for drinks, through a specially disappointing lack in menu - there was NO starters at all and NO ice-cream at all. We ended up very unhappy not having a chance to eat our favourit mozzarella grigla but the children (we had been accompanied by 5) were even more unhappy with lack of promised ice-cream. The only nice part of the visit was the food - what was on the menu was really good. Looks like the cook is the same but the owner / manager has changed? All in all unfortuantely and sadly we will not come again - menu lacking basic italian specials and waiters not knowing it untill full order is taken from a group of 14 - does not sound like a second trip.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Agafia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“If you are in lisbon , You MUST have dinner in this place!”
Reviewed August 7, 2012

This restaurant is simply amazing : the service is good and food is perfect. I'm italian and i don t use to eat in italians place when i travel, but this is one of the best dinner i have ever had. I really recommend to everybody to come here!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alexkayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silves, Faro, Portugal
Level Contributor
52 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Italian specialities”
Reviewed July 27, 2012

Very cozy restaurant, with open-kitchen, very good Italian food and wines, very friendly staff opposite to the Rossio railway station.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Patrice B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portugal
Level Contributor
150 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Nice simple Italian Restaurant”
Reviewed July 26, 2012

It is a very simple but nice Italian in Lisbon city center. Do not expect to have real italian but it is not bad considering being out of Italy.
Not cheap but it is Lisbon and if compared with others on this city it is reasonable priced.

Helpful?
Thank Carlos B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurante Valentino also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing