We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pastel de Nata Workshop by Pastelaria Batalha
Book In Advance
Tours from Pastel de Nata Workshop by Pastelaria Batalha tend to sell out - travelers recommend booking in advance!
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Recommended experiences in and around Lisbon
from $62.90
More Info
from $54.90
More Info
from $51.46
More Info
from $28.59
More Info
Reviews (75)
Filter reviews
69 results
Traveler rating
69
0
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
69
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews learn how pastel de nata pastries learning how perfect activity amazing experience highly recommend this experience enjoyable afternoon portuguese custard tarts great teacher chocolate cup explained everything traditional portuguese pastry shop his passion visiting lisbon portugal
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 69 reviews
Reviewed May 13, 2019 via mobile

Such a fun workshop - João was an amazing host who shared both personal experiences and tips for baking Pastel de Nata at home. We were also able to taste some of his other speciality pastries - delicious! I often book cooking workshops when I’m travelling and this one was a real highlight. Don’t miss it!

Date of experience: May 2019
1  Thank lindsay022015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2019 via mobile

Workshop to create pastel de natal pastries was interesting, informative, and fun! The instruction was clear and demo was a great combo of chef and students working together. I am excited to get home and try and make these.

Date of experience: May 2019
1  Thank Carol D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2019

We really enjoyed the stories which were told with al lot of knowledge and passion. We learned a lot about making the specialty of Portugal: the pastel de nata. And above all we had a great time! Ten friends, really no one else has been capable of getting us quiet for 3 hours!

Date of experience: April 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank MNNK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2019

Thanks to the Chief for a wonderful moment he gave us. The Pastel de Nata workshop was very instructive and the Chief had a lot a humor. I recommend this Pastelaria Batalha to all of my fiends and family. Try it, you’ll love it, for sur

Date of experience: April 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank BahijaL2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2019

João is really nice as he taught us how to make it step by step and explained everything detailedly. Its easy for everyone to learn and to experience .

We enjoyed a lot and had a great experience !!

Date of experience: April 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank Dreamer27624831951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews