We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pearl in Belem”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Altis Belem Hotel & Spa
Ranked #22 of 254 Hotels in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 27, 2014

I have been there twice now. Each time was an excellent stay. The service is brilliant and the rooms provide everything I need. The view to the Boca de bom successo is fantastic. The breakfast is always delicious. I have been there on business trips but I also would recommend it for private stays. Check out the Spa area, it is clean and provides a great atmosphere. If you can complain anything, it's the price. But quality has it's price, so it's fine from my opinion.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank til2morrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anabela B, Gerente geral at Altis Belem Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2014

We are glad that you have chosen the Altis Belém Hotel & Spa for your stay in Lisbon and most of all that you have enjoyed it for more tahn once.

On the behalf of our team a big thank you for the published review, we are very happy to read your compliment, and recognition.

We continue to strive and deliver quality services which are a hallmark of Altis guest service excellence and look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Warm regards

Anabela Bártolo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,076)
There are newer reviews for Altis Belem Hotel & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

342 - 348 of 1,076 reviews

Reviewed February 17, 2014

Stayed at Altis Belem over Valentine’s weekend and thoroughly enjoyed visiting some fantastic Lisbon tourist attractions all within walking distance. As much as we were impressed by the local architecture and history the Hotel and staff were the highlight of our visit. The rooms have a lovely open view of the Tagus River which makes for lovely walks along the riverbank, a delight on a city break. The hotel itself is a rather unassuming building but don’t be fooled, inside is a modern but beautifully designed, inspired living space. Our room 202 was very comfortable which is often elusive when style rules. This was probably eased by the wonderful bedding. I actually described the pillows as “clouds”, much to husband’s amusement. Talking of husband, who is not so emotional or so easily impressed, he also gives the hotel his ultimate approval. I think he liked the fact that this is obviously a five star hotel but the staff are so welcoming and relaxed that you feel you can thoroughly enjoy the luxury without feeling restricted. Breakfast is high quality, service is brilliant. Room service was efficient and I must compliment the chef on making a simple dish exceptional. We were even bought a complimentary Valentine chocolatier creation. I like my own home to be very clean, I work in healthcare so understand cleanliness to aseptic standard so for me to say our room was very clean is high accolade indeed. Finally the staff, wonderful really does not cover the attentive but respectful efficiency that we were blessed with. Every single one of them were lovely but I must mention Jaou who took such excellent care of us. We will definitely return to enjoy this hotel and Lisbon again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sue L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anabela B, Gerente geral at Altis Belem Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2014

We are glad that you have chosen the Altis Belém Hotel & Spa for your stay in Lisbon and most of all that you have enjoyed it.

On the behalf of our team a big thank you for the published review, we are very happy to read your compliment, and recognition.

We continue to strive and deliver quality services which are a hallmark of Altis guest service excellence and look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Warm regards

Anabela Bártolo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2014

This is a modern design hotel, its ultra cool design affords many interesting features, such as electric curtains, almost panoramic view of the water, black toilet roll etc
We stayed there 7th-9th February. I found the staff to be helpful and the hotel was clean. Perhaps it was the time of the year but it seemed empty. The reception is so quiet you could hear a pin drop. We went to the bar on the Saturday night & though the cocktail was lovely it was empty.
Our room only had a bath with a shower attachment, which again was a little strange.
It is near several sightseeing spots and some lovely local eateries over the bridge so the location is fine but you will need a tram into town.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank flo5777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anabela B, Gerente geral at Altis Belem Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2014

We were very happy with your choice for Altis Belém Hotel & Spa. during your stay in Lisbon.

Again we thank you for the time you dedicate to us, publishing a review in this site, although the winter time and the quietness.

We continue to strive and deliver quality services which are a hallmark of Altis guest service excellence and look forward to welcoming you back very soon and always

Warm regards

Anabela Bártolo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2014

I arrived in Lisbon and was taken directly to this chic and very clean hotel with a perfect location close the Belém Tower, Monastery and & Berardo Collection all at walking distance. I was there for work and upon my arrival left my laptop computer inside the taxicab after having dinner in downtown.
The staff was incredibly helpful and with an immediate action of João Guerreiro at reception, I was able to identify and call the exact taxi driver (after calling the restaurant that ordered the cab).
It saved a LOT of headaches and frustration!
I will not forget this stay at Altis Belém!
Definitely will come back!

Room Tip: Apparently the rooms with a view to the river are the best.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ROPSP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anabela B, Gerente geral at Altis Belem Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2014

We were very happy to read your review about your stay at Altis Belém Hotel & Spa., in Lisbon.

On the behalf of our team a big thank you for your recognition and also by mentioning João he is "touché"

We continue to strive and deliver quality services which are a hallmark of Altis guest service excellence and look forward to welcoming you back very soon and always

Warm regards

Anabela Bártolo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2014

I loved my stay at this hotel. On my 3 week trip through Europe I think this was my favorite hotel by far. From the design, to the location, to the food I felt very relaxed here and everything was clean and comfortable. If you're staying in the area I wouldn't hesitate pick this hotel. Very easy walks to the main attractions and it was very enjoyable to be right on the water and stroll along the walk at sunset/sunrise. Also the metro is only a few blocks away which makes for great access to the rest of Lisbon.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank slc-john
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anabela B, Gerente geral at Altis Belem Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2014

We were very happy with your choice for Altis belém Hotel & Spa during your stay in Lisbon. Belém and the Tagus river side is a privileged location in town.

On the behalf of our team a big thank you for the published review .

We continue to strive and deliver quality services which are a hallmark of Altis guest service excellence and look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Warm regards

Anabela Bártolo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2014

Smooth and polished experience from the moment you check-in. The rooms are ultra modern and decorated with an artistic flair. All rooms appear to have some sort of ocean view. The hotel is located in Belem away from the city center. The location and availability of parking (normally free) is ideal for those traveling with a car. A tram stop is also nearby and the cafes around it are a good spot to grab a snack. A 25 minute walk towards the nearby Ponte 25... bay bridge will bring you to a strip of restaurants overlooking the water.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FisRa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anabela B, Gerente geral at Altis Belem Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2014

We were very happy to receive your visit during your stay in Lisbon. The river side is a privileged location in town.

On the behalf of our team a big thank you for the published review .

We continue to strive and deliver quality services which are a hallmark of Altis guest service excellence and look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Wishing you a very Happy New Year.

Warm regards

Anabela Bártolo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2014

Excellent modern 5 star hotel with excellent facilities, especially the pool and spa. Service was excellent, couldn't fault anyone at the hotel.

Room was exceptional, with an Jacuzzi on the balcony, an upgrade for us as were celebrating a special occasion.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kristian1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anabela B, Gerente geral at Altis Belem Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2014

It has been a great pleasure to receive your visit during your stay in Lisbon.

On the behalf of our team I thank you for the published review and perception of our property.

We are very happy that you have chosen Altis Belém Hotel & Spa for your stay in Lisbon, we continue to strive and deliver quality services which are a hallmark of Altis guest service excellence and look forward to welcoming you back.

Warm regards with our wish of a Happy New Year.

Anabela Bártolo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
Myriad by SANA Hotels
#8 of 254 in Lisbon
939 reviews
Olissippo Lapa Palace
#11 of 254 in Lisbon
1,070 reviews
Belem
Palacio do Governador
Palacio do Governador
#74 of 254 in Lisbon
236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pestana Palace Lisboa
#34 of 254 in Lisbon
1,897 reviews
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Pousada de Lisboa, Praca do Comercio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Altis Belem Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Altis Belem Hotel & Spa

Address: Doca do Bom Sucesso, Lisbon 1400-038, Portugal
Phone Number:
Location: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon > Belem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Lisbon
#6 Spa Hotel in Lisbon
#14 Romantic Hotel in Lisbon
#14 Family Hotel in Lisbon
#20 Luxury Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range: $183 - $456 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Altis Belem Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Altis Belem Hotel & Spa Hotel Altis Belem - Luxury & Design by the River Altis Belem Hotel & Spa is a 5 star design hotel in Lisbon, located in Belem overlooking the Tagus River, representing a contemporary view of the Golden Age of Discovery. Here you can find the gourmet Restaurant Feitoria (One Michelin Star) and the Spa BSpa by Karin Herzog. The theme of discovery is threaded throughout all of the hotel's 50 luxury rooms (including 5 suites) absorbing and enticing you to embark on an exotic journey displayed in a series of illustrated wall panels, giving each room a bespoke atmosphere. A design hotel in Lisbon that allows you to go on a journey from Mauritania on the West coast of Africa, through Arabia, India, Siam, Osaka and across to the other side of the world via Brazil. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Altis Belem Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Altis Belem Hotel Lisbon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing