We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Altis Belem Hotel & Spa
Nearby Hotels
Altis Prime(Lisbon)
$305
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$269
$252
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$177
$173
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TRYP Lisboa Aeroporto Hotel(Lisbon)
$206
$170
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Holiday Inn Express Lisbon Oeiras(Lisbon)(Great Value!)
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$265
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$186
$159
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$139
$121
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Dom Afonso Henriques(Lisbon)(Great Value!)
$104
$95
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$187
$174
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,199)
Filter reviews
1,201 results
Traveler rating
900
235
39
18
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
900
235
39
18
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsaltis belemmichelin star restaurantbelem towerjacuzzi on the balconytagus riverindoor pooljeronimos monasterymodern architectureclear glasscity centretoilet papersun deckdeluxe roommain restaurantfree shuttlegreat designexcellent hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
450 - 455 of 1,201 reviews
Reviewed April 9, 2013

one night during a business trip and impressed by the design of the hotel and the rooms. Black, white, square shapes...
fantastic room and glas walls in bathrooms. great view on the marina, fresh juices for breakfast and discreted and efficient service.
fantastic.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laurent G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anabela B, Gerente geral at Altis Belem Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2013

Thank you for your choice for Altis Belém Hotel & Spa. It has been a great pleasure having you with us,

Also on the behalf of our staff I thank you for the kind comments your published comments and suggestions help us to motivate our team and fine-tune our services to ensure we make every stay a memorable one.

We continue to strive and deliver quality services which are a hallmark of Altis guest service excellence and look forward to welcoming you back, very soon.

Yours sincerely

Anabela Bártolo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

We stayed 5 nights so this is a very thorough review !!

Was delighted to be able to book a room here for 5 nights using airmiles and some cash and was not disappointed. This is a very contemporary stylish minimalist hotel with a great setting overlooking the Tagus in Belem. It's a little bit out of town but a 10 minute taxi ride brings you quickly to the heart of Lisbon; and there's plenty to do close by - Torre de Belem, Jeronimos Monastery, Modern Art Collection, Padrao de Descrubimientos, the Docas area and just hanging out along by the river. We enjoyed the space and the closeness to the water. The hotel itself has 2 restaurants plus the bar area for eating, and a Spa. The rooms are fab with big bathrooms featuring a full glass wall into the room and out towards the view. They are spotless. The maids are so friendly and work very hard at tidying up your holiday stuff and clothes with no fuss. Upgrade yourself to the larger balcony rooms facing directly towards the river and you will not be disappointed. I can see why some people have complained about road and rail noise since some rooms are definitely impacted by their proximity to the road and train line.

The food is good - breakfast a delight; and in more warmer weather it would be easy to be outside by the river / marina soaking up the rays with your coffee and croissant in hand. There is also a michelin starred restaurant on site - though this is a serious investment and a little over-creative for my liking. Head towards the Docas are for the Piaza di Mare and 5 Oceanos - more relaxed, and still very tasty.

There is a beautiful SPA on site with some wonderful treatments, a small gym and a stunning indoor pool, as well as a roof top plunge pool for the warmer weather (great view too). The SPA is expensive yes but the quality and care of the staff makes you feel great afterwards !!

The reception and restaurant staff are good - some excellent, all very friendly and very curteous. They are young, which adds a vibrancy to the hotel, although I wasn't always confident of the knowledge of the reception team for really great places to eat in Lisbon - they seemed to refer to cards they had rather than expert knowledge and experience i.e. I have a card here vs. oh yes sir, I have eaten there but I would recommend this place...

I just felt the hotel lacked a bit of soul / atmosphere. You could only really eat and rink outside in really dry and warm weather - surely there must be an opportunity to shield off some of the outside bar and restaurant area with some extra glass as windbreaks or more permanent roofing for the bar area, in order to attract some passing trade as well as encourage guests to be outside. And the "lounge area" felt very disappointing. TVs here and there and the furniture precisely arranged to look more like an airport waiting area than a chill out lounge area. There's plenty of chill out music being played (note to hotel - please see if you can buy more than 1 CD - after 5 days I must have heard the same tune 10 times !!) but a lack of a sunny chill out are for me - this is what left me a little flat....

Room Tip: Upgrade to the luxury balcony rooms or ask for a room as close to the river waterfront as possible. Marina view rooms could be a bit noisy I imagine.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ShugsyLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anabela B, Gerente geral at Altis Belem Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2013

We are delighted by your choice and preference.for Altis Belem Hotel & Spa during your visit to Lisbon

Your detailed testimony and opinion published on this site are so important for our business as for our staff motivation, thank you again.

We continue to strive and deliver quality services which are a hallmark of Altis guest service excellence and look forward to welcoming you back, very soon.

Yours sincerely

Anabela Bártolo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2013

We spent 6 nights here in early April , views from hotel are lovely. Located in Belém near to tourist attractions and only five minutes to the city centre. Staff very accommodating and happy to help, the food was amazing in both restaurants . Highly recommended in every way

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SJ201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anabela B, Gerente geral at Altis Belem Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2013

t has been a great pleasure having you with us, We are delighted by your choice and preference.for Altis Belem Hotel & Spa for your stay in Lisbon.

Your testimony and opinion published on this site is a very important tool either for staff motivation or to develop our service.

We continue to strive and deliver quality services which are a hallmark of Altis guest service excellence and look forward to welcoming you back, very soon.

Yours sincerely

Anabela Bártolo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2013

well located contemporary hotel with spacious rooms and nice views- excellent service - helpful receptionist - great breakfast - too bad the spa (which is independent of the hotel) is very depressive unless you like to relax in a dark cellar filled with plastic plants - the gym is a joke and the massages and face rituals are a real rip off - beware of what you ask and be sure to check the bill

Room Tip: room with view of the marina is the best
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MichelG860
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anabela B, Gerente geral at Altis Belem Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2013

It has been a great pleasure having you with us, We are delighted by your choice and preference.for Altis Belem Hotel & Spa for your stay in Lisbon.

Also on the behalf of our staff I thank you for the time you dedicate us on publishing and sharing your testimony and opinion about our Hotel although we are convicted that your comments about our Spa were due a misunderstanding on communication.

We continue to strive and deliver quality services which are a hallmark of Altis guest service excellence and look forward to welcoming you back, very soon.

Yours sincerely

Anabela Bártolo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

There is nothing to fault with our short stay at this hotel. Location,comfort staff and the beautiful river views made for a perfect experience. Would absolutely return to this hotel on our next trip to Lisbon.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scott M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anabela B, Gerente geral at Altis Belem Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2013

It has been a great pleasure having you with us, We are delighted by your choice and preference.for Altis Belem Hotel & Spa for your stay in Lisbon.

Also on the behalf of our staff I thank you for the time you dedicate us on publishing and sharing your testimony and opinion about our Design Hotel.

We continue to strive and deliver quality services which are a hallmark of Altis guest service excellence and look forward to welcoming you back, very soon.

Yours sincerely

Anabela Bártolo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews