We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best hotel in Lisbon!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Altis Belem Hotel & Spa
Ranked #22 of 255 Hotels in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 27, 2011

We stayed at the hotel for one night last weekend and it was the most amazing experience ever! From the location, to the decoration everything was perfect. Excellent staff and service. The views are unbelievable and it is definitely a place not to miss. My husband and I just loved it!!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank catarina p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
altisbelem, General Manager at Altis Belem Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2011

Thank you for your choice for Altis Belém Hotel & Spa. It has been a great pleasure having you with us.

Also we are very happy that you have shared your opinion on this On Line survey.

Your comments and suggestions help us fine-tune our services and our team love to make it better every day.

Looking forward to welcoming you back, very soon.

Warm regards

Anabela Bártolo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,109)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

486 - 492 of 1,109 reviews

Reviewed September 13, 2011

We stayed in Altis Belem in Winter just for one night. It is a very modern and beautifully decorated hotel by river " Tejo".
Our room was spacious, clean and had a fantastic view over the dock and Torre de Belem.
The staff was extremely nice and helpful.
Please don't forget to go to the rooftop which has a very small pool but a stunning view of the river and all area.
The spa is also quite good.
It was very relaxing and quiet.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank cocas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
altisbelem, General Manager at Altis Belem Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2011

Thank you for your choice for Altis Belém Hotel & Spa. It has been a great pleasure having you with us.

Also on the behalf of our team, I thank you for filling out this On Line Guest Survey, your comments and suggestions help us fine-tune our services to ensure we make every stay a memorable one.

We continue to strive and deliver quality services look forward to welcoming you back, very soon.

Warm regards

Anabela Bártolo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2011

We stayed in Altis Belem 4 nights after visiting Venice and Barcelona. The hotel is situated away from the city by the river in very quiet and relaxing settings. It has excellent spa facilities. We also really enjoyed small pool and sunbathing area on the roof top with amazing view of river and the bridge. The rooms are specious, clean and very modern with massive beds. We also think that the staff are excellent, very well spoken, good english and extremelly helpful. The only downsite of that hotel are overpricing of room service and mini bar, as the prices were way too high not only as for Lisbon but aslo as for luxury hotel. The brakfast was served outdoor with beautiful view of the river. The food was tasty, but not exceptional.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ewa55555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
altisbelem, General Manager at Altis Belem Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2011

Thank you for your preference and stay at Altis Belém Hotel & Spa.

On the behalf of our entire team thank you very much for your care on giving your opinion on this so usefull "On Line" survey, they loved it.

We continue to strive and deliver quality services which are a hallmark of Altis guest service excellence and look forward to welcoming you back, very soon.

Warm regards

Anabela Bártolo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2011

Very nicely decorated hotel in a beautiful part of Lisbon, just by the river.

The rooms are big and I would recommend the ones with the views for the dock. the restaurant has a michellin star and there's also a little tiny pool in the rooftop.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ines A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
altisbelem, General Manager at Altis Belem Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2011

Thank you for your choice for Altis Belém Hotel & Spa and for your positive comments on this great On Line Survey.

We continue to strive and deliver quality services which are a hallmark of Altis guest service excellence and look forward to welcoming you back, very soon.

I remain, yours sincerely

Anabela Bártolo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2011

We spent 4 days in Lisbona during our holiday in Portugal this August.
This hotel is really modern, confortable, with a beautiful view of the river.
The breakfast that you can have outside is really good.
It's out from the city centre, quiet, relaxing.
The rooms are big, clean, and with an amazing view of the river.
The hotel is five minutes wolking from the Belen tower.
The Spa was really relaxing after a day out visiting Lisbona!
There is a big inteternal pool where you can swim or simply relax on the idromassage area.
The city centre is easy reachable with 10 min. taxi.
The hotel has a free parking for guests.
We really enjoy our stay in this hotel expecially the long walk on the riverin the morning after breakfast.
Is not cheap but extremely convenient compared with a 5 stars in london or paris or Rome.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VipAd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
altisbelem, General Manager at Altis Belem Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2011

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your comments on this On line survey, it is very important for all the team to know your impression about our property and service, we will keep working on to improve it every day.
Looking forward to the pleasure on welcoming you back at Lisbon by the river side / the Altis Belém Hotel & Spa.
Warm regards
Anabela Bártolo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2011

After extensive research, I chose the Altis Belem, and what a FABULOUS decision! 15 min cab ride to center of Lisbon--that's nothing for me coming from NYC. Initially, I was concerned we would be too far from everything...not at all! We were also looking for a relaxing "girls vacation" with some sightseeing and nightlife, so this hotel was a perfect fit. Beautiful hotel, topnotch spa, clean-spotless, chic, stunning design and decor, outstanding service, extensive menu and food/drink selections.
Many thanks to Annabelle and all the concierge staff for being so professional and polite and helping us have such an amazing trip! A special obrigada to Ricardo at the 38.41 bar for really outstanding service and going out of his way. Room 108 dates 15th-22nd August. Hope to come back soon!!!! Ate logo!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AliChloeNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
altisbelem, General Manager at Altis Belem Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2011

Muito Obrigada for your "FABULOUS decision!" and for your stay at the Altis Belém Hotel & Spa, Guest like you and your friend, make the joy of our job. Your comments help us to improve our service and motivate the full team.
Ricardo thanks for your mention.
Looking forward to welcome you back very soon at the Altis Belém Hotel & Spa, by the river in Lisbon.
Warm regards
Anabela Bártolo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2011

excellent: swimming pool, service, terrace with small pool and incredible view, bar by the river, very large bedrooms - each bedroom different from the other - very good location. concierge's suggestions for restaurants are excellent (a travessa, etc).

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nnunes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
altisbelem, General Manager at Altis Belem Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2011

Thank you for your choice on Altis Belém Hotel & Spa. It has been a great pleasure having you with us.

Thank you for filling out this On Line Guest Survey, your comments help us fine-tune our services to ensure we make every stay a memorable one and motivate all our staff.

We all look forward to welcoming you back, very soon.

Warm regards

Anabela Bártolo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
Myriad by SANA Hotels
#9 of 255 in Lisbon
968 reviews
Castelo, Alfama & Mouraria
Memmo Alfama Hotel
Memmo Alfama Hotel
#13 of 255 in Lisbon
976 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
EPIC SANA Lisboa Hotel
#21 of 255 in Lisbon
2,136 reviews
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Hotel Avenida Palace
Hotel Avenida Palace
#6 of 255 in Lisbon
2,846 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Altis Belem Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Altis Belem Hotel & Spa

Address: Doca do Bom Sucesso, Lisbon 1400-038, Portugal
Phone Number:
Location: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon > Belem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Lisbon
#6 Spa Hotel in Lisbon
#14 Romantic Hotel in Lisbon
#14 Family Hotel in Lisbon
#20 Luxury Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range: $191 - $693 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Altis Belem Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Altis Belem Hotel & Spa Hotel Altis Belem - Luxury & Design by the River Altis Belem Hotel & Spa is a 5 star design hotel in Lisbon, located in Belem overlooking the Tagus River, representing a contemporary view of the Golden Age of Discovery. Here you can find the gourmet Restaurant Feitoria (One Michelin Star) and the Spa BSpa by Karin Herzog. The theme of discovery is threaded throughout all of the hotel's 50 luxury rooms (including 5 suites) absorbing and enticing you to embark on an exotic journey displayed in a series of illustrated wall panels, giving each room a bespoke atmosphere. A design hotel in Lisbon that allows you to go on a journey from Mauritania on the West coast of Africa, through Arabia, India, Siam, Osaka and across to the other side of the world via Brazil. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, Splitty, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Altis Belem Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Altis Belem Hotel Lisbon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing