We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“absolutely fantastic, great fun, perfect guide peter mendes:))))))”

Red Tour Lisbon - Buggy and Segway Tours
Ranked #162 of 515 Tours in Lisbon
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We offer Segway and Electric buggy tours especially for you. All year around and every day we are growing and improving to provide our customers with an excellent service and a brilliant time.The tours we offer are guided by our Segway monitors, self-guided or GPS guided. We do it your way!If you are a fan of eco-friendly tourism and green energies you will find Red Tour a future orientated company which only uses electric vehicles, in order to safeguard the environment and local community from fuel and noise polution.Need a break? Let us show you how to use a Segway! Travelling with your family, we have special offers for you! We also provide for groups!Come and try our services, you won't regret it!
Reviewed September 12, 2013

next time we return to lissabon we will book the tour again, for sure! safety, historic information, lookout points together with a very sympathetic guide made the tour unforgettable and we will really recommend it to everybody who likes to spend some real good time in the beautiful city of lisboa:)) birgit and rainer from hamburg

1  Thank blepiors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Tour GPS E, Front Office Manager at Red Tour Lisbon - Buggy and Segway Tours, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

Thank you for taking your time to write a review regarding our service. As always you are more then welcome to visit us anytime you want in the future. We do our best to provide our customers the best possible service when it comes to Segway tours and also with the historical information given throughout the tour, so when we receive request for a specific tour guide we will always do our best to ensure their request is met. You guys were a great couple to take on this magnificent tour of ours and I can safley say that you are now pro Segway riders.

All the best from the Red Tour team,

Peter Mendes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (113)
There are newer reviews for Red Tour Lisbon - Buggy and Segway Tours
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

53 - 57 of 113 reviews

Reviewed August 21, 2013

We booked this Segway experience as a tour option from the ship we were on. We had been on segways before - albeit very briefly and we were all very excited. I am happy to say that we weren't disappointed. Peter and Manuel were fantastic. They were great teachers, they were good fun and they looked after us during the tour, ensuring everyone was safe. We got to see some lovely parts of Lisbon too. I would highly recommend this tour to anyone visiting Lisbon! Thanks Peter and Manuel for a truly brilliant morning I won't ever forget! :) (Now I just want segways to be legal in England so I can have one!!!) x

1  Thank Travelling_Sarah123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Tour GPS E, Front Office Manager at Red Tour Lisbon - Buggy and Segway Tours, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2013

Thank you for your review about our Segway tour. We always do our best to ensure that all our customers receive full Segway training before our tours begin. If Peter and Manuel keep getting mentioned on how good they are it will be hard to get rid of them, so thank you again. Hopefully we will see you again very soon.

Best wishes,

Gonçalo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

We (2 Adults and 2 Children, ages 6 and 9) were only in Lisbon for one full day and we really wanted to rent an open-aired vehicle to tour the city with our children. We came upon Red Tours in the center of downtown. We were able to rent a golf-cart-like vehicle to accommodate the four of us. We kept the vehicle for 3 hours in total and were able to do the old-city tour as well as the tour of Belem (we gave the vehicle back for lunch in between). Both tours were amazing and the vehicle was SO MUCH FUN! With two seats facing forwards and two backwards, the kids had a blast! Wherever we went people were taking pictures of us and asking where we found this one-of-a-kind vehicle. Furthermore, the staff were great! Manuel and "G" were beyond helpful and treated us like family. The were by far the nicest people we met in Lisbon. For anyone who has children and wants to tour the city this is the way to do it!

1  Thank Graeme L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Tour GPS E, Director of Sales at Red Tour Lisbon - Buggy and Segway Tours, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2013

Dear Graeme,

Thank you very much for your kind words. We aim to be a family orientated company and to provide entertainment activities for both adults and children. I am glad you guys enjoyed it, it was a pleasure to meet you all and to provide for you and your family.

Do not forget to pop in and visit us next time you are in Lisbon, you are always welcome here at Red Tour.

Best wishes,
Gonçalo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

Thoroughly enjoyed our Segway Tour around Alfama with Peter & Manuel. We have been lucky to have Segway'd in a few places around the World (Washington DC, Los Angeles, Sardinia etc...) but this was our first Lisbon Segway experience and Oh, what fun we had ! The banter between Peter & Manuel was brilliant, as was all the Lisbon info they gave us too !!! We would thoroughly recommend Red Tour Lisbon for the best Segway experience in Lisbon, Portugal !!! Thanks Guys from Di, Steve & Nic Briggs xxx Tour taken on ~Weds 24th July 2013 from Independence of the Seas...

1  Thank Clio1610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Tour GPS E, Front Office Manager at Red Tour Lisbon - Buggy and Segway Tours, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2013

Thank you for taking your time to write a review about our Segway Alfama tour. We are happy to know that you all enjoyed your tour with us already having had Segway tours around the world. Still to this day I do not understand why Manuel is still here as i am sure he thinks the same about me. Lol.....

On behalf of the Red Tour team we wish you all the best.

Peter & Manuel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

1st time on a Segway... What an experience! Wanted to see as much of Lisbon as possible, so emailed a few companies and Red Tour Lisbon came back straight away. They put together 2 of their best selling tour for us. 1) The Core of Alfama – It is a 1 hour 30 minutes Segway tour, guided by our staff, which covers most of the old part of the city, the Alfama district. Alfama is the oldest district of town, still retains features, from its medieval Moorish past, with narrow and labyrinth like streets, steps and arcades. It is our bestseller.Price per person: 35,00€

2) Combo Tour Alfama & Baixa areas: It is a 2 hour 30 minutes Segway tour, also guided by our staff members. Like its name indicates it is a combination between the previous described tour and another tour which covers the Baixa area (Downtown), Chiado and Bairro Alto.
Price per person: 55,00€
Exceptional value for money.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
2  Thank Eileen1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Tour GPS E, Director of Sales at Red Tour Lisbon - Buggy and Segway Tours, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2013

Dear Eileen,

Thank you very much for your kind words. Thanks to you all, me and Manel didn't have much work to do that day (you all showed great skill and awareness while riding Segways) and had lots of fun taking you guys around the old parts of Lisbon on a Segway. Plus, you provided great conversations.

Remeber us next time you are in town!

All the best,
Gonçalo

Red Tour

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Tour Lisbon - Buggy and Segway Tours also viewed

Lisbon, Lisbon District
Lisbon, Lisbon District
 
Lisbon, Lisbon District
Lisbon, Lisbon District
 

Been to Red Tour Lisbon - Buggy and Segway Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing