We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great B&B”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Lisbon Dreams Guest House
Ranked #12 of 246 Lisbon B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Portland, Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great B&B”
Reviewed November 15, 2012

Large bedrooms, clean bathrooms, friendly and helpful staff make this place awesome. It's located near the metro station (Marques de Pombal) which can get you to almost anywhere in the city. The breakfast is great with plenty of options (cereal, yogurt, pastries, breads, and meats). The wireless internet is reliable and fast, plus they have a great living room to chill out with a TV and guest laptop.

Very cool place to stay, highly recommend.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Justin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

610 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    380
    196
    28
    5
    1
See reviews for
70
264
87
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2012

I stayed at Lisbon Dreams Guesthouse from 25-29th Oct and I must say that this was one of the best hostels/guesthouses that I have ever stayed in. The rooms were very clean and comfortable and there was no problems with the shared toilets as they were very clean and big. The staff were friendly and helpful about how to get around Lisbon and the location of the guesthouse was near a metro station. It was also relatively away from the town centre, so it was quite peaceful yet accessible. If you want to have a good time and a beautiful place to stay in Lisbon, this is the place for you!!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank YongJoo05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2012

My friend and I stayed in this guesthouse during the last week in October. It was both of our first times in a guesthouse, and we absolutely LOVED it!

The shared bathrooms were always clean. There was nothing to be nervous about if you are a first timer on this. There are two shared bathrooms per 6 rooms and we never waited for them. There was always at least one opening.

The rooms are quite small as expected, but we spent most our time in the living room mingling with the other guests. Everyone that was staying there was so sweet! We even shared a bottle of champange with a lovely couple from Britain.

The guesthouse looks very modern, crisp, and clean inside - just as the pictures on their website show. The breakfast was delicious! We loved the chocolate pastries and coffee every morning. The staff was wonderful and very helpful.

Probably the only negative is find the guesthouse. We arrived via the Aerobus and then walked some steep hills with our suitcase (probably should have packed lighter, lol). The door is kind of hidden and the sign behind two little trees used to decorate the entrance. My only suggestion, might be a bigger sign or a more creative way to make the entrance more noticeable :) But if that was the worst part, I think the LIsbon Dreams Guesthouse has proven itself!

Suggestion for travelers that might be a light sleeper - bring ear plugs as the bedroom doors can make a lot of noise when people get up for the bathroom or come in late.

Thank you for a wonderful stay!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travel_addict_1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghent, Belgium
1 review
Reviewed November 9, 2012

We had a very nice stay at the Lisbon Dreams Guesthouse.
Friendly staff, nice and very clean rooms and bathroom! Breakfast was also very tasty!
And a good location!
If you want a good service and an easy going atmophere , you are here at the right address!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IsaSan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SE Portland
Level 4 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2012

Some places I have stayed in Lisbon, being very inexpensive, and not having air conditioning, provided very difficult sleeping conditions. If you shuttered the windows from the noise you cut out the breeze and the room became stuffy and hot. So deciding to live it up, we choose to stay this time at Lisbon Dreams. Reading the reviews I was still a little concerned about the noise but LD’s location seemed calm and I was hopeful.

The first afternoon of the day we arrived in early September, Lisbon was full of smoke from the fires that were raging throughout Portugal. That evening returning to Lisbon Dreams, we closed the windows against the smoky air and turned on the fan that was provided. The room soon became cool and the gentle back and forth of the fan lulled us to asleep and cut out any noise. We slept well throughout our visit.

Maybe due to the length of our stay of 10 days we were placed in a larger room, number 14 right across from the bathrooms on the third floor. Every morning our room was tidied up, and the bathrooms were always available and clean. Lovely sheets and pillow coverings on comfortable beds. Perfect.

The morning coffee was very good.

I was impressed by LD. There was always someone helpful, cheerful and knowledgeable at the desk. They helped us rent a car from a reputable company that brought the car to the hotel. Well-placed, it was close enough to walk most everywhere allowing a more comprehensive lay of the land and appreciation different neighborhoods between us and our daily destinations. The windows looked out into the treetops and street lamps. Very pleasant and memorable, offering a lot at a great price!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Billymoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grado, Friuli-Venezia Giulia, Italy
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 29, 2012

When we went there the atmosphere was great and our room was little but really comfortable. The patio is a wonderful place to relax and is accesible from some rooms.

The breakfast is simple but good at the same time.

I suggest this place for everybody, a little B&B with a touch of magic.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Davide B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange County, CA
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 25, 2012

This place has it all. Helpful, friendly staff, central location, lots of amenities such as a laptop to borrow, fantastic breakfast. There are common rooms on each floor with a TV. The place is bright and cheery, and the rooms and bathrooms are, nice clean, and modern. I Highly recommend this place!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank neithecht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
Hotel Dom Afonso Henriques
#144 of 248 in Lisbon
448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Principe Real
Casa do Jasmim by Shiadu
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Lisbon Story Guesthouse
Lisbon Story Guesthouse
#27 of 246 in Lisbon
598 reviews
Casa Amora Guesthouse
#2 of 246 in Lisbon
795 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lisbon Dreams Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lisbon Dreams Guest House

Property: Lisbon Dreams Guest House
Address: Rua Rodrigo da Fonseca 29 1, Lisbon 1250-189, Portugal
Phone Number:
Location: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 246 B&Bs / Inns in Lisbon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Lisbon Dreams Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Who said that luxury isn't affordable? Experience more for less! Lisbon Dreams Guest House (Alojamento Local) is a special place in the heart of beautiful Lisbon. During the last 7 years, it has opened its doors and its heart to thousands of travellers from all over the world. Every day of this journey has been an adventure aiming to provide quality hospitality experience for anyone passing by. It's affordable luxury concept is based on premium location, rich breakfast, comfy beds and quality linen, surprising details, service from the heart and good price-quality relation. If you are seeking for a little romantic getaway, accommodation for your family holiday or for a business trip in a relaxing atmosphere with a touch of luxury, then the Lisbon Dreams Guest House is the right place to stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Lisbon Dreams Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lisbon Dreams Guesthouse Hotel Lisbon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing