We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A cosy well-designed room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Brown's Boutique Hotel
Ranked #21 of 470 Specialty Lodging in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
athens
Level 6 Contributor
93 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“A cosy well-designed room”
Reviewed August 28, 2013

The location of the apartments is very central, 5 min waliking to the sea. The room altough a bit small, it was very nice, with a new kitchen, huge Mac screen and a super comfortable huge bed. The bathroom not big too but clean and in general it was a very clean room. The view from the balcony was nice too. Overall it was a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank meredith54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

521 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    215
    210
    60
    22
    14
See reviews for
41
301
33
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2013

We enjoyed 5 nights here at the apartments, we stayed in Studio room which apparently was bigger than most rooms, however once our luggage was placed in the room, it did not leave us much room around the bed. However, the balcony facing the street was great, the washing machine and kitchen was fabulous to have available (no powder or liquid supplied, remember this) Bathrooms were great but tiny, enough room for 1 person to feel comfortable but little squishy with 2 in it. The towels supplied were changed everyday, if placed on the floor. Overall, good location! And would stay here again.

Room Tip: Room facing the street was fine and ask for a decent size room as they are tiny.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank simone8600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Good things first . Good location close to Rossio square . The room was clean & tidy . The problem is its not an apartment its a small room . Take out the apple mac computer & ipad & give me a kettle & a fridge most people travel with a laptop or tablet anyway these days .

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KenBoston1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013

These are the best apartments I´ve ever stayed both in Lisbon and...in my life.
A great location - close to everyhting.
A wonderful interior design, kinda futuristic and functional, a nice view from the window and balcony. My room wasn´t too spacious but...did I need to play soccer in the room? =)
On the 0 floor there´s a cozy cafeteria.
I adore this app!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dimazz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo, Japan
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2013

The hotel is well equipped with computer and iPad provided. I booked the cheapest small double room but the room was in good size for backpackers like us.

The reception opens from 10AM-10PM so late and early check-in is possible with an extra fee of 30 Euros. If you leave the hotel earlier than 10AM, you are allowed to store your luggage at Brown's downtown hotel which is just 2-minute walk away where its front desk opens 24 hours. You just leave your room key inside the room upon check-out so it is possible anytime of the day.

The staff are friendly and efficient. The metro Baixa-Chiado station is just 1-2 minute on foot on the end of Vitoria street passing in front of the hotel.

I would have given the hotel better rating if there wasn't any strange loud thud sound any time we used the toilet. I was thinking that it was the sound of our neighbor closing their bathroom door aggressively without consideration or something fell down on the floor but it happened any time we used our toilet even in the middle of the night. There was also a weird sound of either the water pump or drainage after flushing toilet also. Moreover, it would be great if there were a small fridge in the room to cool our drink for hot summer days though.

The bathroom was see-through. We didn't have any trouble with it but anyone who's travelling with friends should take into account this issue before making reservation.

It was such a big surprise to see that they changed towels and made up room for us everyday. I didn't expect such thing from the so-called "apartment" though.

Now the hotel and Vitoria street are under construction so there might be some inconveniences accompanied but still it's a good hotel which worth trying.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kumaneko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2013

The location of the hotel was excellent and it all looks very nice. We had the shower inside the room. Yes, i mean INSIDE the room literally...it was right next to the bed. This was actually funny and not really a problem for couples. But it should really by communicated up front!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a low floor, the elevator is very slow. Ask for a room with a seperate bathroom
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank derekv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Excellent location, near to metro and in the city center, just a walk distance from all attractions. Room very comfortable, nice design. Room equipped with Mac,IPad and internet access. Strongly recommended :)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Brown's Downtown Hotel
Brown's Downtown Hotel
#57 of 251 in Lisbon
860 reviews
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Brown's Central Hotel
Brown's Central Hotel
#32 of 251 in Lisbon
802 reviews
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
The 7 Hotel
The 7 Hotel
#50 of 251 in Lisbon
315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Behotelisboa
Behotelisboa
#42 of 251 in Lisbon
320 reviews
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Lisboa Prata Boutique Hotel
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
My Story Hotel Ouro
My Story Hotel Ouro
#29 of 251 in Lisbon
893 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brown's Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brown's Boutique Hotel

Property: Brown's Boutique Hotel
Address: Rua da Vitoria 88, Lisbon 1100-619, Portugal
Phone Number:
Location: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon > Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 470 Specialty Lodging in Lisbon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Brown's Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With elegantly decorated accommodation, Brown's Boutique Hotel offers a central location in Lisbon, a 5-minute walk from Chiado and Bairro Alto. It includes free WiFi access and designer furniture. All units are air-conditioned and include an iHome docking station, Nespresso machine, Smeg kettle and private marble bathroom. Some are equipped with an iMac computer and an iPad. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, Prestigia, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Brown's Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baixa Brown`s Apartments Hotel Lisbon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing