We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cozy, charming apartment in a great location of...”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
44 reviews
Looking south from the terrace, over the Baixa, to the Tejo River
Bilros style headboard
Main floor bathroom
Cookbooks in the kitchen
One last look at the views from the house...
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Lisbon, Lisbon District, Central Portugal

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 44 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
MissWords...
San Francisco, CA
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Cozy, charming apartment in a great location of Lisbon”
Reviewed October 28, 2011 for a stay in October 2011
1
person found this review helpful

I can’t rave enough about Casa Villa Serra or Jordan, Deb and their son, Drex. And yes, they’re as much a part of my Lisbon experience as the apartment they rent out to visitors. Clearly the TripAdvisor reviews don’t lie because we experienced the same warmth and helpfulness that we’d read all about. Jordan greeted us on the corner where the cab dropped us off (it’s almost impossible to park near the apartment as it’s located off the main street) and he was a true gentlemen; taking the ladies’ luggage and not wanting us to lift a finger as we walked a bit to the apartment. After getting situated for a bit, he then took us on a neighborhood tour (which you pretty much need because Lisbon is hilly and winding and you can easily get out of sorts with which way is up, down, left or right). He shared his restaurant opinions and overall city opinions so we felt armed and ready when we got up the next morning. When one of us mentioned a 2 year old would be eventually staying there, he was quick to grab the baby gate for the 3rd floor where the kitchen is as it could have presented a problem.

We eventually met Deb and Drex and, really, the three of them are just an incredible family who go above and beyond to make sure their guests are comfortable while in Lisbon. We loved the apartment and its third floor deck overlooking the city. Each of the bedrooms was cozy and offered plenty of space to unpack properly (the upstairs bedroom is a sizable amount smaller than the 2 downstairs rooms, however, the closet has plenty of room to organize your suitcase's contents). The kitchen was lovely. While we didn’t cook, we did keep snacks up there and enjoyed its open layout just off the deck. Speaking of kitchen; Jordan had shopped for us and so we showed up to fresh bread, a bowl of fruit, and more, just to get us started. The living room is ultra modern with a large flat screen TV small laptop for guests and they even left us a local cell phone to use.

I highly recommend staying in one of their properties when visiting Lisbon. Even though you may only meet them once, they’ll make you feel like family for that short period of time during your stay in Lisbon. And if you're a dog person, they have the sweetest Portuguese Water Dog who will make you feel just as special as they do.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location was great
Liked least: Small shower on the second (main) floor
Traveling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germany
Reviewed September 21, 2011 for a stay in July 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Vale Do Lobo Portugal
Reviewed July 30, 2011 for a stay in February 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Family with young children
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Illinois
Reviewed July 27, 2011 for a stay in June 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Florida
Reviewed June 30, 2011 for a stay in June 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
michael19...
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Clean, comfortable & perfect in every way”
Reviewed June 5, 2011 for a stay in June 2011
2
people found this review helpful

Casa Villa Serra was the fourth and last apartment my family of four stayed in during our incredible 3 week vacation to Portugal. It was by far the cleanest, most comfortable, most remodeled and luxurious home of our trip. As mentioned by others Jordan was a wonderful owner. He met us upon arrival and gave us a tour of the neighborhood. I loved all the little in-the-know suggestions about restaurants and merchants he pointed out during our walk. The apartment was spectacular. His wife Deb geniously moved the remodeled kitchen to the top floor and it opens onto a generous patio that extends out to view the city below. I could see Rossio all the way down Rua Augusta to the Tagus River--an unbelievable view. The TV was huge and we enjoyed the AC in the living room after a hot afternoon hiking up the hill back to the apartment (apparently there is a tram to take you up the hill but we walked to burn off some of the calories from all the great food we ate!). Highly recommend the peri-peri chicken restaruant (Jordan will point it out). I fell in love with the cold snail appetizers with a beer mid-day. It seems most restaurants just put them on the table when you sit down --or olives or cheese, meats and bread (which if you choose to sample you will be charged for but it is all reasonably priced and you can also simply decline). We took a ferry across the Tagus and ate seafood dinner at Solar Beirao. I had the prawns and snails which were amazing. The dover sole was also excellent. Skip dessert and stop at one of the many ice cream shops on the walk back home--Hagen Daz near the baixa-chiado metro stop was my favorite. If i ever come back to Lisbon would look no where else to stay.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Family with Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Reviewed April 12, 2011 for a stay in February 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Family with young children
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing