We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Gat Rossio
Nearby Hotels
$143
$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Santa Justa(Lisbon)
$251
$198
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$173
$166
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$219
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$253
$188
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
TRYP Lisboa Aeroporto Hotel(Lisbon)
$191
$141
Melia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$253
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$293
$276
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Holiday Inn Express Lisbon Oeiras(Lisbon)(Great Value!)
$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$292
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,390)
Filter reviews
1,390 results
Traveler rating
422
689
202
46
31
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
422
689
202
46
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooms are smallgreat locationrossio railway stationhang clothesfresh orange juicehotel is locatednice breakfastfree wifiaerobus stopwalking distancevery clean hotellonger staypedestrian streetbreakfast room issitting areaby footsuperior room
Filter
Updating list...
262 - 267 of 1,390 reviews
Reviewed December 30, 2013

I just spent two nights at Gat Rossio with my wife and son - and our stay was amazing!
We got a fantastic room, designed and decorated in a contemporary and very tasteful manner. It was also full of very funny details, all around the concept that cats lived there! For example, there's a open bird cage hanging above a sofa, with feather prints in the wall... and an empty fishbowl with a (fake) fishbones on the bottom...
The silence inside was incredible. This is even more surprising when you remember that you are right at the centre of downtown Lisbon (which isn't known for being silent :-). Its central location is within easy walking distance of most interesting spots for both daytime and a nighttime activities.
The staff were exceedingly nice, the price very attractive and, above all we just felt we were somewhere very special indeed!
So, do I still have to say that this is very, very highly recommended for a stay in Lisbon?

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Norberto A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2013

Great location (close to the train station and city center, next to Metro station, airport is just 7km away), modern interior design and hotel room facilities. Breakfast buffet is generous too.

If you drive a car, I would recommend that you park at the guarded car park near the cruise port Santa Apolonia which is 20 min walking from Hotel Gat Rossio. The rate is Euro 8 per 24 hour.

Room Tip: Higher floors should be less noisy
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FionaOoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2013

we stayed in gat rossio hotel lisbon 7 nights
the location is fantastic- very central but on a small side street
everything is clean and new disigned
breakfast is good fresh and tasty:rolls,bread cheese,ham,pastry,eggs, fruits, cearels,pastryes,juice,
the staff is always available and always helpful
thanks to Juan and to Clavdia and to all other young receptionists
the only thing that the room was too small with a small balcony but having all lisbon's attractions around you you usualy only sleep in your room-so it is reasonable hotel for a reasonable price

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dina2106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2013

On check-in staff were very nice although we were too early to get room. Room was modern but minimalistic, certainly all we required. Not much room though. Our room faced out onto lane and noise from construction was a problem. Location excellent.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank valDubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2013

Near the hotel some renovations (as of November 2014) but it was no bother to us and it will be finished at a point.

Location is great, very close to tram, metro, bus and in walking distance to most sites.

Nice modern hotel, not very good finishing of the interior.
The hotel has nice sitting area with vending machines where you can sit with your laptop, read (they have some books) or maybe meet other guests of the hotel.
Front desk was effective and the stuff was informative, free wifi was good.

The room (superior) had good size and comfortable double bed.
There is not much view but we had lots of sun light inside the room and that was great.
More shelving-units or closet are needed. There is a safe and the light affects are fun.

Big shower but small bathroom and very small sink, husband had hard time with shaving. he also complaining about low water flow in the shower, I think it was just fine.

Breakfast was ok; there are no vegetables except mashed tomato (not sliced).
You need to make your own hard/soft egg so take 7 minutes in advanced for breakfast time.

will recommend, if the price is right.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank inbal n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews