We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (544)
Filter reviews
544 results
Traveler rating
113
285
107
24
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
113
285
107
24
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews vending machine visit lisbon easy access balcony metro
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
150 - 155 of 544 reviews
Reviewed May 7, 2011

Would have been excellent value for money until we were charged 8 euros per day to park in the hotel garage, despite the hotel's own brochure stating that the parking was free. We were told that this only applied for bookings made directly with the hotel, not through third parties. The use of the hotel computer for internet access is not free either 5 euros for 2 hours. When returning to the hotel by metro at night ensure that you head towards the fountain end of Jardim Alameda Dom Alfonso Henriques, not the instituto tecnico end where a number of ladies of the night were operating.

Date of stay: April 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NigandNat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2011

Nicely placed - not in the very center, but it takes only 7 min by metro to get to the most central station, and it takes only 5 min to get to the station. We chose not to have breakfast in the hotel, but we got good tips about good places to eat around from the hotel personnel - those were really good local places (no tourists) for fair prices.
We were told that the parking costed 6 euro per day (it was a new thing), but because on their web-site was still written that the parking was free, we did not pay anything for that.
We would definitely come back to this hotel!

Date of stay: April 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 16-12-2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2010

We stayed here for 4 nights. The hotel is newly renovated, so very clean and bright. The staff were very friendly and helpful (despite a small glitch with the bill which was quickly resolved). The views from the rooms are great- soaring rooftops from every angle. The beds were comfy, and extra pillows provided no questions asked. Double glazing meant the rooms were quiet. Our room had a balcony which was lovely. A few negatives: the breakfast room is tiny and fills up too quickly and is too crowded; the flat-screen tv's are annoying because you can't turn the bright light off; the street side rooms are noisy if the window is left open; it is not central, but is close to transport; the bus from the airport stops a good 15-20 minute walk away from the airport itself.

Date of stay: October 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank rsatterley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2020 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2020
Google Translation

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews