We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Neighbourhood restaurant with five star food”
Review of Sessenta

Sessenta
Reserve with
Sessenta is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #135 of 4,305 Restaurants in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $30
Cuisines: Portuguese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Who passes by sessenta will get to know the Portuguese cuisine worked with the finesse of the best national restaurants. In a comfortable environment designed so that their customers can feel at home, but with the advantage of being served by someone who knows how to do it, enjoy the delicious combinations of specialties and wines served by the glass. At the end linger over a good conversation while having a fantastic dessert. At lunch time, sessenta offers an informal atmosphere and serves quick meals without forgetting the essential: the high quality of the food and drinks. At night the environment becomes more intimate and quieter.Wifi free
Reviewed December 22, 2013

Celebrated my 50th birthday with my wife in Lisbon and stayed nearby. Popped round for a quick meal on the first evening and ended up returning twice.

The atmosphere and staff give the feeling of your neighbourhood local, we felt welcome and comfortable. The food was among the best restaurant meals I`ve had, the Bacalao was especially good. Not to mention the desserts .... Exceptional value for money.

Will surely return next time in Lisbon.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Kjetil T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
João Pedro L, Gerente at Sessenta, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2013

Thank you for your preference and for your generous comments and testimony on Tripadvisor.
Our staff continues to strive and deliver quality services which are a hallmark of Sessenta guest service excellence and look forward to welcoming you back, very soon.
Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year!
Yours sincerely

restaurante sessenta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (955)
There are newer reviews for Sessenta
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

232 - 236 of 955 reviews

Reviewed December 21, 2013

This restaurant is a nice borough in Lisbon, near to the Sheraton Hotel. I dined with a big group of friends and colleagues. The waiting time was very long, approching 40 minutes. The fish I had, a classical Bacalao, was up to expectation but the side dish which came with it was not easily underastandable (overcooked pasta or what else?). The red wine proposed with this entrée was fairly good, as it was the chocolate-based dessert. All in all a not so exciting dining experience.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Carmine Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
João Pedro L, Gerente at Sessenta, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2013

Thank you for your preference and for your generous comments and testimony on Tripadvisor.
Our staff continues to strive and deliver quality services which are a hallmark of Sessenta guest service excellence and look forward to welcoming you back, very soon.
Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year!
Yours sincerely

restaurante sessenta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2013

wonderful romantic food outstanding the best seabass ever service outstanding could not have asked for a better evening with my wife thank you

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank vgccvenice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
João Pedro L, Gerente at Sessenta, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2013

Thank you for your preference and for your generous comments and testimony on Tripadvisor.
Our staff continues to strive and deliver quality services which are a hallmark of Sessenta guest service excellence and look forward to welcoming you back, very soon.
Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year!
Yours sincerely

restaurante sessenta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2013

We stayed at the hotel across the street and didn't want to go downtown for dinner. We found the restaurant on the internet, settled the table reservation by e-mail and the confirmation was quick and prompt.
The interior was modern and somewhat cold. Staff polite and serving quick. Some language confussion gave that I don't know what the starter contained (Morao was the name of the chef and not the puff's filling). Tuna ceviche was a nice mix of modern vs. local, traditional kitchen. We both choose bacalhau for main corse and it was prefectly prepared. Local cheese and a tasty chocolate mousse rounded of the dinner in an excellent way. The local gewürztraminer wine was not a hit, but it was our choice and we didn't have a clue what it tasted like or what it should taste like. The port with the cheese was excellent, though ...
Experience versus price was excellent ... we wouldn't mind to visit again next time in Lisbon!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DudeattheDudeRanch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
João Pedro L, Gerente at Sessenta, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2013

Thank you for your preference and for your generous comments and testimony on Tripadvisor.
Our staff continues to strive and deliver quality services which are a hallmark of Sessenta guest service excellence and look forward to welcoming you back, very soon.
Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year!
Yours sincerely

restaurante sessenta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2013

The place was fully booked but they managed to sit 3 more. It's a nice little restaurant with a classy but relaxed atmosphere.

The entrées are good but not spectacular. On the other hand the main dishes are a delight just as the deserts. Totally recommend getting the tuna steak and finishing with a mango crumble.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Andre_Alho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
João Pedro L, Gerente at Sessenta, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2013

Thank you for your preference and for your generous comments and testimony on Tripadvisor.
Our staff continues to strive and deliver quality services which are a hallmark of Sessenta guest service excellence and look forward to welcoming you back, very soon.
Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year!
Yours sincerely

restaurante sessenta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sessenta also viewed

Lisbon, Lisbon District
Lisbon, Lisbon District
 
Lisbon, Lisbon District
Lisbon, Lisbon District
 

Been to Sessenta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing