We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful restaurant”
Review of Sessenta

Sessenta
Reserve with
Sessenta is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #140 of 4,510 Restaurants in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $31
Cuisines: Portuguese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Who passes by sessenta will get to know the Portuguese cuisine worked with the finesse of the best national restaurants. In a comfortable environment designed so that their customers can feel at home, but with the advantage of being served by someone who knows how to do it, enjoy the delicious combinations of specialties and wines served by the glass. At the end linger over a good conversation while having a fantastic dessert. At lunch time, sessenta offers an informal atmosphere and serves quick meals without forgetting the essential: the high quality of the food and drinks. At night the environment becomes more intimate and quieter.Wifi free
Reviewed October 18, 2013

We had 2 great meals at Sessenta while we were in Lisbon. The food is top quality, flavoursome and nicely presented. The service was excellent and the wine list was moderately priced. One night we had the fixed menu and the other we chose from the menu. Everything we had was very pleasing. Not a big restaurant so you might need to make a reservation or be there at opening time.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Gerard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
João Pedro L, Gerente at Sessenta, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2013

Thank you for your choice for Sessenta and for your positive comments on this respectful On Line Survey.
Our staff is feeding their engagement on messages like yours, again thank you on their behalf.
We look forward to welcoming you back, very soon.
Yours sincerely

restaurante sessenta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (986)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

253 - 257 of 986 reviews

Reviewed October 9, 2013 via mobile

A modern Portuguese restaurant with very good service and food. The taster menu was good value and the cooking good. The flavour mix didn't always work for my palate. For instance I found the apple risotto too sweet for the black pork, although adding more lemon juice helped. Would happily go back and recommend Sessenta.

Thank PeterCasebow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
João Pedro L, Gerente at Sessenta, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2013

It has been a great pleasure to receive your visit during your stay in Lisbon. Your choice made us happier.
On the behalf of our team a big thank you for the published review and service description.
We are very happy that you have chosen Sessenta for your dinner in Lisbon, we continue to strive and deliver quality services which are a hallmark of Sessenta guest service excellence and look forward to welcoming you back.
Warm regards

restaurante sessenta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013 via mobile

If u r a vegetarian the rissotto is atypical and very Delish - my husband had the fish soup and he was licking the bowl!!!!

The owner Ricardo was very friendly great with making suggestions and he explained us the different aspects of each of the dish we ordered - now that is service

Ambience was great!!!

Thank Dpatelsfo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
João Pedro L, Gerente at Sessenta, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2013

Thank you for your choice for Sessenta and for your positive comments on this respectful On Line Survey.
Our staff is feeding their engagement on messages like yours, again thank you on their behalf.
We look forward to welcoming you back, very soon.
Yours sincerely

restaurante sessenta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Reserved a table for a group of six as this is a popular and busy restaurant. Choose it as it was very close to our hotel ( American Diamonds ) I would suggest Picoas metro station as being the nearest and walk up Rua Tomas Ribeiro past American Diamonds Hotel ( 5 mins ). Very modern decor inside , not much to look at from the outside . The food was excellent , every one selected something different and the comments were favourable. I had the steak which was beautifully cooked, medium , and the mango crumble was delicious. The waiter was spot on with red wine suggestion, after he let me taste the house wine which was not to my liking.
The price was very reasonable , service good. Would definitely recommend this restaurant

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank kevinocallaghan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
João Pedro L, Gerente at Sessenta, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2013

It has been a great pleasure to receive your visit during your stay in Lisbon. Your choice made us happier.
On the behalf of our team a big thank you for the published review and service description.
We are very happy that you have chosen Sessenta for your dinner in Lisbon, we continue to strive and deliver quality services which are a hallmark of Sessenta guest service excellence and look forward to welcoming you back.
Warm regards

restaurante sessenta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2013

We selected Sessenta simply because of prior TA ratings and the fact it was literally across the street from out hotel (Real Palacio). We ate early, as soon as they opened at 7pm being a travel day we were ready to crash. The staff was so friendly, open and with good suggestions. The tasting menu was a good choice. The wine was good and overall the experience was most pleasant and economical. I'd recommend this restaurant to any discerning traveler.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank crackofdawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
João Pedro L, Gerente at Sessenta, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2013

Thank you for your preference and for your generous comments and testimony on Tripadvisor.
Our staff continues to strive and deliver quality services which are a hallmark of Sessenta guest service excellence and look forward to welcoming you back, very soon.
Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year!
Yours sincerely

restaurante sessenta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sessenta also viewed

Lisbon, Lisbon District
Lisbon, Lisbon District
 
Lisbon, Lisbon District
Lisbon, Lisbon District
 

Been to Sessenta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing