We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice restaurant”
Review of Sessenta

Sessenta
Reserve with
Sessenta is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #113 of 4,123 Restaurants in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $28
Cuisines: European, Portuguese, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Who passes by sessenta will get to know the Portuguese cuisine worked with the finesse of the best national restaurants. In a comfortable environment designed so that their customers can feel at home, but with the advantage of being served by someone who knows how to do it, enjoy the delicious combinations of specialties and wines served by the glass. At the end linger over a good conversation while having a fantastic dessert. At lunch time, sessenta offers an informal atmosphere and serves quick meals without forgetting the essential: the high quality of the food and drinks. At night the environment becomes more intimate and quieter.Wifi free
Turin, Italy
Level Contributor
39 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Nice restaurant”
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Very nice restaurant. The food was well prepared and delicate with a nice mise en place.
The room is romantic with a nice atmosphere.They didn't stuck on the table appetizer that after you will find charged on the bill but served us a nice little plate telling us that it was an offert.
We took anyway an appetizer and it was lovely.
Compare to italian restaurants in Italy i say that quality in Lisbon in high and prices fair.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ellemme25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
João Pedro L, Manager at Sessenta, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Thank you for your choice for Sessenta and for your positive comments on this respectful On Line Survey.
Our staff is feeding their engagement on messages like yours, again thank you on their behalf.
We look forward to welcoming you back, very soon.
Yours sincerely

restaurante sessenta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

909 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    481
    336
    74
    11
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed December 31, 2012

While staying in Real Palacio, the hotel across the street, we had diner twice at Sessenta. We really enjoyed the food, the wine, the service.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sonja S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
João Pedro L, Manager at Sessenta, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Thank you for choosing Sessenta for your dinner.
Also a big thank you for your positive review on this great On Line Survey.
We continue to strive and deliver quality services which are a hallmark of Sessenta guest service excellence and look forward to welcoming you back, very soon.
Yours sincerely

restaurante sessenta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Thumbs up for price/quality ratio. Great taste, modern place”
Reviewed December 26, 2012

We enjoyed a modern reviewed dinner this evening. Mini-appetizers, appetizers (grilled shrimp & puff pastry trio), two nicely presented steaks with fine sauces and delicately seasoned vegetables, and a custard to finish off. Along with a bottle of water, 2 glasses of wine and very friendly service we happily left the restaurant after paying 50 Euros. Would come back anytime - too bad we don't live in Lisbon!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank RaMaBu156
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
João Pedro L, Manager at Sessenta, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Thank you for choosing Sessenta for your dinner.
Also a big thank you for your positive review on this great On Line Survey.
We continue to strive and deliver quality services which are a hallmark of Sessenta guest service excellence and look forward to welcoming you back, very soon.
Yours sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
70 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Excellent Food , Excellent service, Excellent value”
Reviewed December 19, 2012

4 days in Lisbon & other than running a marathon this is the outstanding memory. 10 of us walked in off the street with no reservation.
In a city full of good food, the wine, food & service were all outstanding and very good value for money.
You would pay twice this price in London

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Happyharry34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
João Pedro L, Manager at Sessenta, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Thank you for your choice for Sessenta and for your positive comments on this respectful On Line Survey.
Our staff is feeding their engagement on messages like yours, again thank you on their behalf.
We look forward to welcoming you back, very soon.
Yours sincerely

restaurante sessenta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hAARLEM
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very good and very attractive prices”
Reviewed December 13, 2012

We had a dinner here and really enjoyed the food!

The shrimps were fresh big and tasty.
For dinner I had the hunter's pie with sautéed mushrooms which was a very good choice.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bART v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
João Pedro L, Manager at Sessenta, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Thank you for your choice for Sessenta and for your positive comments on this respectful On Line Survey.
Our staff is feeding their engagement on messages like yours, again thank you on their behalf.
We look forward to welcoming you back, very soon.
Yours sincerely

restaurante sessenta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sessenta also viewed

Lisbon, Lisbon District
Lisbon, Lisbon District
 
Lisbon, Lisbon District
Lisbon, Lisbon District
 

Been to Sessenta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing