We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love it!”
Review of Sessenta

Sessenta
Reserve with
Sessenta is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #136 of 4,447 Restaurants in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $29
Cuisines: Portuguese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Who passes by sessenta will get to know the Portuguese cuisine worked with the finesse of the best national restaurants. In a comfortable environment designed so that their customers can feel at home, but with the advantage of being served by someone who knows how to do it, enjoy the delicious combinations of specialties and wines served by the glass. At the end linger over a good conversation while having a fantastic dessert. At lunch time, sessenta offers an informal atmosphere and serves quick meals without forgetting the essential: the high quality of the food and drinks. At night the environment becomes more intimate and quieter.Wifi free
Reviewed October 12, 2012

One of my favorite restaurants, great meals, for a great price in a very good location. Also with a very good service. For lunch time, the menus are different every day, the quality of the food is great, you get portuguese food with a modern twist which makes it perfect! For dinner, the ambiance changes a bit, as well as the menu. I definitely recommend it, you won't regret it!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Carina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
João Pedro L, Manager at Sessenta, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2014

Thank you for choosing Sessenta for your dinner.
Also a big thank you for your positive review on this great On Line Survey.
We continue to strive and deliver quality services which are a hallmark of Sessenta guest service excellence and look forward to welcoming you back, very soon.
Yours sincerely

restaurante sessenta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (978)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

355 - 359 of 978 reviews

Reviewed October 10, 2012

we stayed at the hotel just across the street and went here for our last dinner
we had either 3 to 4 course menues and every dish was delicious and perfect
service was great too

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank markussa20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
João Pedro L, Owner at Sessenta, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2014

Thank you for choosing Sessenta for your dinner.
Also a big thank you for your positive review on this great On Line Survey.
We continue to strive and deliver quality services which are a hallmark of Sessenta guest service excellence and look forward to welcoming you back, very soon.
Yours sincerely

restaurante sessenta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

A last minute reservation made at Sessenta by our hotel. Easy walk from the Sheraton Lisboa. The food was delicious, nice presentation, friendly waiter and simple, trendy atmosphere. I would definitely recommend this restaurant!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Suzy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
João Pedro L, Manager at Sessenta, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2014

Thank you for your choice for Sessenta and for your positive comments on this respectful On Line Survey.
Our staff is feeding their engagement on messages like yours, again thank you on their behalf.
We look forward to welcoming you back, very soon.
Yours sincerely

restaurante sessenta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012 via mobile

Ten minutes walk from our hotel, this restaurant was an ideal choice for our first night in Lisbon. We had no trouble getting a table at 8:15pm, and service was friendly and attentive. The food on the €22 tasting menu was really delicious, including an intriguing dish of pork with apple risotto, and what was probably the best chocolate mousse I've ever tasted.

We will almost certainly eat here again, and so should you.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
João Pedro L, Manager at Sessenta, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2014

Thank you for your choice for Sessenta and for your positive comments on this respectful On Line Survey.
Our staff is feeding their engagement on messages like yours, again thank you on their behalf.
We look forward to welcoming you back, very soon.
Yours sincerely

restaurante sessenta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

We could not get a dinner reservation so we went for lunch. Very busy but wonderful food. Excellent. Makenreservation well ahead so you wont be disappointed.

Thank HarrisBH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
João Pedro L, Manager at Sessenta, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2014

Thank you for your choice for Sessenta and for your positive comments on this respectful On Line Survey.
Our staff is feeding their engagement on messages like yours, again thank you on their behalf.
We look forward to welcoming you back, very soon.
Yours sincerely

restaurante sessenta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sessenta also viewed

Lisbon, Lisbon District
Lisbon, Lisbon District
 
Lisbon, Lisbon District
Lisbon, Lisbon District
 

Been to Sessenta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing