We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best with a voucher or discount”
Review of SPIANATA

SPIANATA
Ranked #3,141 of 4,183 Restaurants in Lisbon
Price range: $23 - $29
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Lisbon, Portugal
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Best with a voucher or discount”
Reviewed September 6, 2012

This is a restaurant with a nice view and ambience, but about the service and the meal, it is a medium one. We had a complete meal, but if we had to pay everything a la carte it would have been too expensive for the experience. we managed to use a 20€/Pax voucher for a complete meal. The waiters were few and somewhat lost when the restaurant was more crowded, in the end, with less customers, the service improved.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PintoLuis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    26
    14
    9
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lisbon, Portugal
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great potential wasted”
Reviewed July 27, 2012

Used to go to this restaurant a lot and loved it. But last visit very disappointing, has management changed? Menu reduced, my favourite starter not available any more, pizza too cheesy and dessert too sweet. Please, ask the previous cook to come back!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JosefaR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayward, California
Level 6 Contributor
245 reviews
127 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Very disappointing”
Reviewed November 4, 2011

It was a Sunday night and several places were not open. The host at our B & B recommended Spianata. We were disappointed. The pizza topping was very bland, and the pasta dish we tried was only okay. We thought the price was very high for the quantity and the quality of the food.

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gay O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“highly recommended”
Reviewed August 29, 2011

We were recommended this place by our hotel. It is in a random location, but you should go! The food, service, ambience couldn't have been better, and its pretty inexpensive considering all this.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank artlessfrankie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Good food great views”
Reviewed August 21, 2011

Nice place togo for a fast and good lunch.
The views are great. Sevice is not the best but not an issue

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank richeyint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed SPIANATA also viewed

 
Lisbon, Lisbon District
Lisbon, Lisbon District
 
Lisbon, Lisbon District
Lisbon, Lisbon District
 

Been to SPIANATA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing