We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible meal!”
Review of Porter Bistro

Porter Bistro
Reserve with
Porter Bistro is not available through our online partner for your requested time.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #96 of 5,352 Restaurants in Lisbon
Price range: $18 - $41
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Description: Porter is the place to be, to live, to taste and remember. Porter is simplicity, and an option to achieve simple experiences. Porter is to be visited by friends, in business or just because!
Reviewed March 12, 2018

Experience an incredible meal at Porter! We arrived in Lisbon late one night and didn't want to venture out of the hotel, so we were excited to see there was a restaurant on the bottom floor. The attentions and service were five star, the ambiance is gorgeous, and the food...oh the food was so impressive, packed with flavor, and gorgeously presented! A must when in Lisbon!

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Marnely M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mariana G, Guest Service F&B at Porter Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2018

Thank you so much for your time to write this amazing comment on our restaurant, Marnely!!!
We are glad that you have spent a good time here, at Porter!
We try to give our guests the best experience they can have, starting with the professional and kindness service and ending int he amazing food we have to offer!

We expect to see you soon!!

Kind Regards,

Mariana Graça, Guest Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (358)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

127 - 131 of 359 reviews

Reviewed March 10, 2018

We stayed at the Corpo Santo Lisbon hotel and used their restaurant for daily breakfast (a very nice spread with many choices and excellent service) and also for a dinner one night during our short stay in Lisbon.
Excellent value, very nice setting and a great location. We paid about the same or more for many of the our other dining experiences in old town Lisbon which were downright cramped/almost impersonal.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank MountainVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mariana G, Guest Service F&B at Porter Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2018

Thank you so much for your comment on our restaurant! We are glad that you have enjoyed your time here, at Corpo Santo Hotel and Porter restaurant!

We hope you come back again and enjoy much more of the food experiences we have to offer!!

Kind Regards,

Mariana Graça, Guest Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2018

Happened upon this restaurant whilst avoiding rain coupled with bad traffic, only expecting to stay for cocktails and a toilet break. However the staff were so friendly that we decided to stay for an early dinner. So glad we did, the food was excellent and the service was impeccable. Would definitely recommend.

Date of visit: March 2018
2  Thank Lesley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mariana G, Guest Service F&B at Porter Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2018

What a perfect lucky accident Lesley!!! Sometimes, what we expect to be a small visit, just to avoid bad weather, turns into a great time, with nice food, wine and good music!

We expect you to visit us again,

Best Regards,

Mariana Graça, Guest Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2018

Our flight to Madeira was cancelled so we found ourselves without any plans on a rainy evening in Lisbon. We'd walked past Porter a few weeks ago and thought it looked nice, so we booked a table. We were sat at the window with a view out to the street. The staff gave us plenty of time to peruse the menu and offered some great recommendations. Each dish has a suggested wine to match with it, so I got a couple of those. They've also got a great value dinner menu but we decided to go ala carte (which was also really good value). Everything was delicious so, even though we were stuffed, we had to share a dessert. Another bonus is that the couvert (bread and dips) was free, unlike many places in Lisbon. Friendly staff, nice atmosphere and good food: what more can you want?

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank JemmaEatWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mariana G, Guest Service F&B at Porter Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2018

Thank you for your incredible comment on our restaurant, Jemma!!!

We are glad that you have choose us to spend a good time here in Lisbon. We try to give our guests the best experience they can have, suggesting them food and wine according to their wishes.

Every day, we try to be with our guests the most friendly staff they can ever see, joining a nice atmosphere and good food, wine and relaxing music, with the point to give them an incredible and unforgettable experience!!

We are waiting for your next visit,

Kind Regards,

Mariana Graça, Guest Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2018 via mobile

We came to the Porter Restaurant just by walking by. When we got in, all servers were pretty helpful & kind. Specially our personal server, who’s name is victor perreira, was very nice & helpfull, made good recommondations & did a very great job. The food we got was awesome, the wine was tasty & the Porto was just delicous. If you want yourself having a good time with nice food, go to porter restaurant in Lisbon, totally worth it. And if Victor is gonna be your server, nothing can go wrong.

Date of visit: March 2018
3  Thank lukass605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mariana G, Guest Service F&B at Porter Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2018

Thank you for your time to write this incredible comment on our restaurant, Lukas!!!

We work every day to give the best experience to our guests, by giving them an excellent service, with good suggestions and of course, good wine!

We hope you visit us again!!

Kind Regards,

Mariana Graça, Guest Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Porter Bistro also viewed

Lisbon, Lisbon District
Lisbon, Lisbon District
 
Lisbon, Lisbon District
Lisbon, Lisbon District
 

Been to Porter Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing