We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Lisbon
Post
Inbox
Search

“Lovely dining experience”
Review of Solido

Solido
Reserve a Table
2
Fri, 2/21
8:00 PM
Ranked #378 of 5,792 Restaurants in Lisbon
Price range: $6 - $20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Chiado & Carmo
Description: In the city of the 7 hills, between streets and sidewalks, where once dukes and varinas sang sad fates, a space is now renewed, where soft is the fire and not the customs. Come in, sit down and enjoy the show. Gastronomic, and more. Now with fado starting at 8 p.m!
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Just enjoyed our last evening in Lisbon with a delicious dinner at Solido including delicious mains and sweets, lovely wine and wistful and melodic Fado music. What a great way to farewell a city. The staff were friendly and skilled as well. And such a nice warm atmosphere on a chilly night. K and N Barber from Perth

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank karenbA8525XL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solidorestaurante, Public Relations Manager at Solido, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for stopping by and your kind comments.
We were happy to welcome you and to be part of your trip to Lisbon.
We hope to greet you again soon.

From the team at Solidó

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (489)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6 - 10 of 490 reviews

Reviewed January 15, 2020 via mobile

Very nice experience! A typical Portuguese restaurant with an interesting modern touch with a gourmet feel! Throughout the night there was Fado, a traditional music, and the food was great! As well as the wine! A really great experience!

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank gseixas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solidorestaurante, Public Relations Manager at Solido, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your kind feedback, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
Hope to welcome you again one day soon.

Best wishes from the team at Solidó

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2020 via mobile

I have had some bad experiences at some other touristy restaurants in Lisbon, but not here. The coffee and Francesinha were the best I have had anywhere in Portugal. Friendly staff as well. Highly reccomend if you're looking for a quality restaurant in the area.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank zamecnikb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solidorestaurante, Public Relations Manager at Solido, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your kind feedback, we are truly happy you enjoyed your experience at our restaurant and hope to welcome you again one day.

Kind regards,
The team at Solidó

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2020 via mobile

Great experience... fado starts at 7 and the food is yummy. The staff was friendly. The service was slow, but we were glad because we got to see 4 sessions of songs. Recommend the francesihna and sardines on toast.

Date of visit: January 2020
1  Thank Gennieve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solidorestaurante, Public Relations Manager at Solido, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you Gennieve for your feedback. We are thrilled you liked your experience at Solidó.
We hope to welcome you again one day soon.

Best regards,
The team at Solidó

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2020

AWESOME experience here. Folks were super accommodating and friendly and the food was great! (Especially the mushroom app and the calf cheeks!). Awesome spot to hit up in Lisbon!

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Christine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solidorestaurante, Public Relations Manager at Solido, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you Christine for your feedback, we are so glad you enjoyed your experience here at Solidó.
We hope to welcome you again in the future.

Best regards,
The team at Solidó

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Solido also viewed

 
Lisbon, Lisbon District
Lisbon, Lisbon District
 
Lisbon, Lisbon District
Lisbon, Lisbon District
 

Been to Solido? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing