We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect ”
Review of Frutaria

Frutaria
Ranked #217 of 5,519 Restaurants in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $17
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Description: Amazing breakfast and brunch variety. Juices, smoothies, acai bowls, tapioca cups, salads, sandwiches, pancakes... Fresh all day!
Reviewed April 27, 2019 via mobile

Perfect place to start the day!
Loved it!! Fresh fruits and good coffee!
Great service and vibes!

Highly recommend

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank 939shellyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (220)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

13 - 17 of 221 reviews

Reviewed April 24, 2019 via mobile

I came here for breakfast based on the trip advisor reviews. For the most part, it didn’t disappoint. The menu had a lot of options, including many fresh juices that all sounded amazing. I just got classic orange juice and it was so fresh and delicious. The avocado toast was also very good, with the eggs poached perfectly on a great sourdough toast.

The disappointments were the American coffee (almost tasted like tea) and the chocolate croissant. It was covered in some type of powder that tasted bad and was really messy. And the inside was over filled with chocolate. I didn’t think there was such a thing as too much chocolate, but they managed to do it with their croissant. I couldn’t even eat it.

The space is cute with fun reggae / music playing. When I arrived at 930am it was fairly empty but by the time I left, there was a wait for a table.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank MissEinDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2019 via mobile

Sweet/salty options for breakfast and also for gluten free ppl. Place was a bit crowded and had to wait quite a long for food and drinks (brought both almost at the same time). Wifi, english speakers, menu in english as well.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank viktoriaFo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2019 via mobile

Great bunch spot, nice selection and portions are very generous (so bring an empty stomach.)

We tasted the oatmeal (delicious), pancakes (which we’re good but a bit too on the sweet side) and the scrambled eggs (great). Fresh juices (fruit and veg) are also available.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank LorryWanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2019 via mobile

We had acai bowl and toast with penut butter, bannanas and berries. And for drinks we had fresh pressed juices and cappuchino. It was delicious! the negative part was that acai was ice cold. Also, make sure to come early, or you have to wait for a table for a while.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank 154es
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Frutaria also viewed

Lisbon, Lisbon District
 
Lisbon, Lisbon District
Lisbon, Lisbon District
 
Lisbon, Lisbon District
 

Been to Frutaria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing