We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome creative take on crepes”

Sama Sama Crepe and Juice Bar
Order Online
Ranked #29 of 5,455 Restaurants in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $9
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Bairro Alto, Bica & Cais do Sodre
Description: Sama Sama is newest crepe and juice bar in Lisbon. All our fruits and vegetables are organic. Our menu is vegetarian with good Vegan and Gluten free options. In Sama Sama we serve cold pressed juices, smoothies, sweet and Savory crepes. We also serve local craft beer, organic wine and coffee. For breakfast we have overnight oats with mixed fruits and nuts, we also have special crepes for breakfast wich two of them are savory and one sweet.
Reviewed May 2, 2019

This place is great. Reasonable prices for delicious and interesting crepe options. At least three savory options and some sweet ones as well.

It is up a side street so easy to miss, but worth tracking down. They've worked out an arrangement with the Irish pub next door so you can use the outdoor tables.

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank cascademark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (139)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6 - 10 of 139 reviews

Reviewed April 23, 2019 via mobile

Really cute and yummy spot! The people working there were super friendly and helpful. I ordered a savory crepe and cider.

Date of visit: April 2019
2  Thank katiekatherine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2019 via mobile

We found this place as it was near our accommodation and are we glad we found it. They have a small selection of crepes all of which are hand made to perfection. We had a savoury and a sweet one both of which were excellent.
Well worth a visit.

Date of visit: April 2019
2  Thank bethoSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2019 via mobile

Fabulous food , vegetarian and vegan friendly and gluten free crepes available too. Even meat eaters will be blown away by the fabulous combination of flavours! We loved it!

Date of visit: April 2019
1  Thank 660MarkT660
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2019

I can't hype this place up enough!! The staff were wonderful, but I'll get to that.
Firstly the food...
We went in today after lunch in search of something sweet. I ordered the Rodrigo ( "Snickers" flavor with caramel, banana, peanut butter, and chocolate). It was insane. One of the best flavor combinations I've tried and beautifully cooked. I had already had lunch and was glad that this was satisfying but not heavy.

The man cooking the crepes made conversation as he cooked, which was impressive. He showed a genuine interest and had light-hearted humor to him which was very welcome. The ladies there too offered fruit for the child who was with us while we waited, got a chair for us to sit on and gave us some water... again very welcome because we had just walked a long distance.
This was a place which definitely made me feel valued as a customer and more than welcome to come again.
Cannot recommend enough. If in Lisbon, do yourself a favorand just GO! Trust me :)
Cheers for the delicious crepes guys :D

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank travellingBebe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sama Sama Crepe and Juice Bar also viewed

Lisbon, Lisbon District
Lisbon, Lisbon District
 

Been to Sama Sama Crepe and Juice Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing