We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Food and Friendly Staff!”
Review of Ciao Gaucho

Ciao Gaucho
Ranked #1,110 of 5,358 Restaurants in Lisbon
Neighborhood: Parque das Nacoes
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Parque das Nacoes
Reviewed July 1, 2018

Was working in Lisbon when a co-worker suggested eating at Ciao Gaucho, which is close to his home. Had a pasta that was absolutely outstanding with homemade pasta, shrimp, etc. Was so impressed I went back the following evening again, and this time tried the pizza, and was again impressed! The service was excellent, the food was fantastic, and I will be returning every possible opportunity!!

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank KRKPulpGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (51)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 51 reviews

Reviewed April 25, 2018

We discovered "Ciao Gaucho" by chance, walking around the Expo area.
Nice restaurant and friendly staff.
We tasted different types of pasta dishes: "pasta alla carbonara", "risotto with mushrooms", "risotto with prawns", "ravioli with balsamic vinegar" and "strozzapreti with meat sauce and rosmarino".Everything was very good. The pasta is handmade,
For dessert I took the tiramisu ... it was wonderful.

The place is very nice and the staff is very kind
I recommend this restaurant

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank licatamau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2018 via mobile

All the different type of pasta are amazing like in italy. there is a wide selection of dishes in the menu.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Fabio I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2018 via mobile

If you go in lisbon and you love italian food, You have to try this restaurant cause is the best in the city.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Roberta B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2018

One of the bests Risotto I have ever eaten,the mushrooms risotto was incredible and I actually recommend it.
The space is very pleasant and I had an amazing time there with my friends.

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Hugo A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ciao Gaucho also viewed

Lisbon, Lisbon District
Lisbon, Lisbon District
 
Lisbon, Lisbon District
Lisbon, Lisbon District
 
Lisbon, Lisbon District
Lisbon, Lisbon District
 

Been to Ciao Gaucho? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing