We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Lisbon
Post
Inbox
Search
Save
  
Ways to Experience Traveling To Portugal
Sintra By Locals
12 Reviews
from $72.51
More Info
from $72.51
More Info
from $30.21
More Info
from $36.26
More Info
Reviews (93)
Filter reviews
93 results
Traveler rating
89
4
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
89
4
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews day trip great tour small group picnic sintra portugal stories
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 93 reviews
Reviewed December 8, 2019

We booked this afternoon tour to Sintra and pena Palace which was amazing! We went in November which was not high season but we wanted to avoid the hassle of arranging our own transportations etc. Miguel was our tour guide and he is amazing and knowledgeable. The amount of time we were given in the Pena Palace and Sintra town was just right given we only had 2.5 days in Lisbon. Pena Palace was not crowded at all in the afternoon. Highly recommended!

Date of experience: November 2019
Thank Maddy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2019 via mobile
Review of: Sintra By Locals

Our guide Miguel was simply outstanding. He provided a lot of interesting details about each site we visited plus so much more. He is truly amazing. We’ve gone on many tours before and felt rushed but not with Miguel. He’s a safe driver and in the highest league of tour guides.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank andrewlI4988MS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2019

One of the highlights to our trip! Made some new friends and discovered nice new places in Lisbon ☺️Andrea was super nice, fun and helpful!
Would definitely recommend this!

Date of experience: August 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank dananassar93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlexLuz1, Owner at Traveling To Portugal, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2019

Thank you very much for your company and amazing feedback!! I had so much fun with all of you! warm wishes,
Andrea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2019

We wanted to experience something outside of the typical tours and this team did not disappoint! Highly recommend for anyone looking for a more personalized experience while visiting Lisbon!

Date of experience: July 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank Sachi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlexLuz1, Owner at Traveling To Portugal, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2019

we are very grateful for this amazing feedback! we couldnt have asked for a better company! Have an amazing day,
kind regards,
Alex and Andrea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2019
Review of: Lisbon By Locals

Lisbon by Locals is the only way to do a walking tour around Lisbon!! We had such an amazing day with Andrea! She is incredibly knowledgeable about the city and you can see her true passion for Lisbon! The waking tour was very insightful, after meeting Andrea she was able to understand our groups interests and align the tour to this. She was able to recommend some amazing restaurants for my family to visit as well as taking us to some of the best pastel de nata in Lisbon. I would highly recommend taking a tour with Lisbon by Locals

Date of experience: August 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Kristina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlexLuz1, Owner at Traveling To Portugal, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2019

Thank you Kristina for this great review! I loved meeting you and your family! you were a delight! I am very glad that you had a great time, because I had blast showing you around! have an awesome day!

kind regards for you and your family!

Andrea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews