We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Portugal Ways Conde Barao Apartments
Ranked #321 of 446 Specialty Lodging in Lisbon
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    34
    18
    7
    20
See reviews for
21
32
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Eton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2013 via mobile

We went as a group and had most of the block. The apartments are a good size, well furnished and clean. Also very good value.

The location is very good as it's near the metro and walking distance to barro alto and other good areas for bars.

Even though I went in a group, I'd be happy to go back and stay here with my wife.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Geoff C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampere, Finland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2013

During our stay anyone wasn't supposed to enter our apartment, while the rooms weren't cleaned. Somehow 150e still disappeared from my luggages and we saw a cleaning lady at the hallway that day. I reported about this to the hotel and they promised to look into it and get back to me, which they never did. Other than this, it was a decent place, but I wouldn't advice anyone to go there.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PaulaN7600SM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Lisbon hotels

Helsinki
Level Contributor
54 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Very good location - within 10 min walking distance to city center, metro station and train to the beaches. There are many shops, cafe-houses, bars etc close to the aprtament. High speed Internet. Great view to the river from some apartments!

Not very clean floor. Only one key even if there are 4 of you, that`s very inconvenient. In general it`s quite good and worth for money.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roman D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2013

Disagree with the comments on noise levels but maybe it depends on the apartment. Clean and spacious apartment that's pretty close to the centre of Lisbon, off one of the main streets that leads you on to others areas of interest. Doesn't feel touristic, in an old part of the city and close to nightlife if that's what you want. If you don't want to walk so much there's a stop right outside that takes you to the centre of town. Plus transport is generally good. Only problem was because it is so roomy it can get cold but there's heating and extra blankets provided (we went beg. April).

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Epet_1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2012

Girly weekend in Lisbon. Our 2 bedroom apartment was perfect ( 4 girls). Close to everything. It is a quiet area day time but noisy during night (great for night life). It didn't bother us because we were dancing the night away. Our only complaint. After check out we wanted to drop off our bags to their Portugal Ways lounge but it was closed (noone answered the phone). It was pouring rain and we were soaked. We managed to leave the bags in the department store Core de Ingles and shop until it was time to fly home.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lagle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schiedam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
377 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2012

The apartment that was assigned to me was fine, specious and very clean, with all the kitchen appliances. It was located at the back (south) side of the building which made it very quiet, except for the squeaky floorboards. I was sorry for being on a lower floor which took away the view of the river. The area is residential and even with some industry, but it's not unsafe and with shops close by.There is no reception but the instructions for entering the key safety deposit box are very easy. The wifi system worked fine.
From the hotel it is a 20 minute walk to Chaido or (more uphill of course, or with the funicular tram) to Bairro Alto.

Room Tip: For a view of the river, ask for an apartment at the back of the building on a higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HansCB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
Bairro Alto, Bica & Cais do Sodre
Palacio Camoes - Lisbon Serviced Apartments
Mercês
Portugal Ways Bairro Alto Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Graca & Sao Vicente
Hello Lisbon Santa Apolonia Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Portugal Ways Conde Barao Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Portugal Ways Conde Barao Apartments

Property: Portugal Ways Conde Barao Apartments
Address: Largo do Conde-barao 18, Lisbon 1200-118, Portugal (Formerly Feel Good Apartments Conde Barao)
Location: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #321 of 446 Specialty Lodging in Lisbon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Portugal Ways Conde Barao Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conde Barao Apartments stand just next to Tagus River. From here you may stroll until Lisbon famous Praça do Comercio or feel just like a "Lisboeta" by getting on tram 25 that stops at our doorstep. We are sure you will be delighted with the old alleyways and cobbled streets during your stroll until Bairro Alto and Chiado. Conde Barao Apartments are right in the middle of "Santos Design District," an area that contributes greatly to an authentic city; a place that looks more like a village when the bells ring and when you see the puzzle of colourful clothes hanging on the clotheslines covering part of the tiled facades of the typical Lisbon buildings. The building was opened to the public in October 2008 after a major refurbishment. It has a large wood staircase and lift. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Portugal Ways Conde Barao Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Portugal Ways Conde Barao Apartments Hotel Lisbon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing