We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap and cheerful”
Review of Sabor Mineiro

Sabor Mineiro
Reserve a Table
2
Wed, 10/16
8:00 PM
Ranked #508 of 5,661 Restaurants in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Barbecue, Brazilian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Large groups, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Buffet, Reservations
Description: The essence of Brazil!!! A different way of presenting the Brazilian food, authentic and relaxed. On 2 restaurants divided between the South Bank of Lisbon and Lisbon can hear live music Brazilian and enjoy a warm atmosphere anytime. A spectacular buffet with a variety of entrees, salads and excellent meat dishes and fish dishes, created for the client to mount his dish at his taste and in a way without waiting. The best option is to order the authentic Rodizio Grilled Meat! And to allay thirst, experience the new cocktails. A gastronomic spectacle!!!
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We eat here shortly after our arrival in Lisbon due to its location close to our hotel. Although we made a reservation it did not seem necessary as there were plenty of empty tables. A complete buffet of salads and hot food is available, while waiters continually tour around the tables offering slices of meat from giant skewers. Whilst the salads consisted of the usual buffet fare, I found the hot food was mostly unpalatable. Although there was a display at each table allowing diners to indicate whether or not they wanted more meat, this did not stop the waiters interrupting every few minutes to offer more. Obviously a popular eating venue for locals but I would not be in a hurry to return on my next trip to Lisbon.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kevin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,015)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3 - 7 of 1,015 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were impressed by the huge buffet offered, but even more surprised by the mulititude of meats, sausages, chicken and other barbecued delicacies coming out of the kitchen. A very nice bottle of wine was suggested and there were also desserts available. For anyone enjoying meat, or just sampling the buffet, this was a great restaurant.

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank Janem0205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2019

We went to Sabor Mineiro for dinner after we sow great reviews and photos from the restaurant, the food was good and the waiter at least was pretending being nice because when we paid the check, we gave more €10 but he didnt bring the receive and the change and he was just telling us jokes so we could forget but when we ask for the receive and change he wasnt nice anymore. That was the only negative thing, but it was enough to make us not going there anymore.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank Marco S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2019 via mobile

We all really enjoyed the meal, lots of variety even for a fussy nine year old. Quality of meat and buffet we felt was good despite some previous negative reviews. They are super helpful and friendly especially with the kids

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank S6556QKmelissab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2019

Very friendly restaurant with excellent selection of foods in the buffet. You can have a normal buffet without meat for Eur 8 or go for the big one which includes grilled meats.
Waiters go around carrying skewers of meat, sausages, chicken etc and unload them on your plate, as much you can handle. Place gets full for lunch (we went only during lunch hours) but there is enough space.

Date of visit: July 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Gulsab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sabor Mineiro also viewed

Lisbon, Lisbon District
Lisbon, Lisbon District
 
Lisbon, Lisbon District
Lisbon, Lisbon District
 
Lisbon, Lisbon District
Lisbon, Lisbon District
 

Been to Sabor Mineiro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing