We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An amazing experience!”
Review of Home Lisbon Hostel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Home Lisbon Hostel
Ranked #3 of 503 Specialty Lodging in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 10, 2014

I was suposed to stay there just for a couple of days and i ended up staying at Home Lisbon Hostel for a whole week! The hostel must have been renovated lately as the rooms and bathrooms look pretty new and clean. I met a lot of people and went to a soccer game ( Go Benfica!) with a big group. Dont miss Mamas dinner as the food is delicious and it is really easy to meet other guests.The staff is really cool and easy going...and they make great amargina cocktails!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rodrigo m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (594)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

325 - 331 of 594 reviews

Reviewed February 9, 2014

I've had Mummas dinner a few times and always enjoyed it very much - great value - plus the decor and atmosphere is great making it extremely easy to meet other people and go out with them :-) OMG its awesome!!!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah15322344
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2014

The Home Lisbon Hostel is a fantastic place to stay! Not only to stay (because it is very clean, organized beautiful, nice to be there) but also to meet new people, have fantastic meals at dinner cooked by Mamma's and have touristic recommendations. The staff is also very nice and they were always available to help me and give me good tips about Lisbon. I recommend it. Nice place!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FranciscaSCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2014

Great Hostel Great Staff Great Fun! Definitely recommended. Mama's dinners are amazing and great price too. Had alot of fun here and met great people. All of the facilities are great: bathrooms, beds, kitchen, etc. Best value for money.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LuisPManso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2014

I´ve already been in many hostels around Europe but I can honestly say this hostel was the best I´ve ever been! Very friendly and helpful staff, perfect mamma´s dinners, lovely atmosphere, cozy living room etc...I´ve enjoyed my time there the most and I am pretty sure next time when I will go to Lisbon I will stay there again!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marketaaaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2014

I have nothing but good things to say about this hostel, it really was wonderful! Amazing and friendly staff, free breakfast, cosy atmosphere, pretty decor, super clean and in a great location. Dinner with Mama is a MUST DO and was probably the highlight of my stay.. it was a great way to meet people and being a vegetarian she cooked me separate meals to everyone else which was just lovely.. loved her! Don't hesitate, book to stay here!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sophie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2014

Home Lisbon is one of the best hostels I´ve been to. People there are very kind. Enjoy Mama´s dinner at least once, delicious (about 10 euros). Confortable and clean beds, large locker and power plug available in all beds. Bracellets instead of security cards to open door is much more handy. Breakfast is also very good. Join the cool schedule of activities pub craw, fado´s night, free walking tours... guides crew are very nice also! (In a few nights people in my room were very noisy, but it is a little bit of bad luck... ;)

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarolinaKiyuna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
Chiado & Carmo
Lookout Lisbon Hostel
Lookout Lisbon Hostel
#1 of 503 in Lisbon
289 reviews
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Yes! Lisbon Hostel
Yes! Lisbon Hostel
#5 of 503 in Lisbon
587 reviews
Bairro Alto, Bica & Cais do Sodre
Lost Inn Lisbon Hostel
Lost Inn Lisbon Hostel
#4 of 503 in Lisbon
376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bairro Alto, Bica & Cais do Sodre
Lisbon Old Town Hostel
Lisbon Old Town Hostel
#2 of 503 in Lisbon
512 reviews
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Travellers House
Travellers House
#7 of 503 in Lisbon
563 reviews
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Lisbon Destination Hostel
Lisbon Destination Hostel
#10 of 503 in Lisbon
779 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Home Lisbon Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Home Lisbon Hostel

Address: Rua de Sao Nicolau 13 2 Esq., Lisbon 1100-547, Portugal (Formerly Lisbon Easy Hostel)
Location: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon > Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 503 Specialty Lodging in Lisbon
Price Range: $23 - $75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are perfectly located in Lisbons historic center with the main attractions within walking distance. We provide a great atmosphere and many activities, like walking tours, pub crawls and the very famous Mammas Dinners where you can easily meet many people and socialize even if travelling alone. In a 200 year old building we have a lovely comfortable living room, a dinning room with a bar, a great kitchen, a patio and most importantly, great beds in spacious rooms, all with balconies or big windows. We provide big lockers to keep your valuables. Come experience our unique atmosphere and discover Lisbon with us! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Home Lisbon Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing