We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hostel”
Review of Home Lisbon Hostel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Home Lisbon Hostel
Ranked #3 of 504 Specialty Lodging in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Well if your looking for a home away from home this is it. It has a great atmosphere and they really know how to bring people together. Traveling by yourself can be hard on some days but this place really makes you feel part of the family with mamas dinner it's fantastic. The hostel is beautiful and clean. The free walking tour was really good as well.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jessh24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (595)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

349 - 355 of 595 reviews

Reviewed September 15, 2013

We've stayed there only for 2 nights (unfortunately), but we just fell in love with it right away. The location is great, staff is really cool and the security is well taken care of. The whole place is super clean the whole time. I was staying in 8 bed dorm, but it's so spacious and offers a lot of privacy, so there's no discomfort. But the best thing of course is Mamma's dinner. It's just so delicious and the ambiance at the table is just perfect. Mamma is so nice and sweet, but always in a party mode :D When I'm going back to Lisbon, I'll most certainly visit Home hostel again! :)

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skaja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

We stayed there for a week and it was perfect! The rooms and the bathrooms are clean, the staff is very friendly en there is a great atmosphere! Nice breakfast and mama's dinner is highly recommended! Next time in Lisbon, I will stay there!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura1232013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Hi - our cricket team stayed at Home recently and found it to be absolutely superb. A great bar where we made lots of friends, terrific and helpful staff and very comfortable rooms. We were given a very warm welcome and a heartfelt goodbye, we would certainly stay here again!

Room Tip: Our room was on the street and wasn't noisy at all. Very good all round.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

Home is great! everyone is so warm and the place is really comfortable and nice,also i met a lot of fun people and had amazing time at the hostel and in Lisbon in general because its a wonderful city.i will visit for sure again and off course i will go again at Home to stay ;)

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eliza S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013 via mobile

Welcome Home!! Clean hostel where a family style dinner is cooked by Moma each . Dinner is fabulous and should not be missed. I loved Lisbon and joined in the free walking tour. It wad very informative. Diana checked me in and became my bartender. Great wine for a euro a glass. Loved this place!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank billanddeb34683
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

I spend a week end in this great hostel with two friends and we were really positively surprised! The rooms are very nice, everything is clean, staff is very helpful and kind, they organise guided tours to the city and also a nice bars tour. But what I loved the most is Mamma's dinner. An excellent home cooked meal that you can share with the other hostel's visitors.
I strongly recommend this hostel for those who are planning to visit Lisbon, it really feels like being at home!

Room Tip: Ask for a room next to the restroom, otherwise it can be very far from your room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clarice S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
Chiado & Carmo
Lookout Lisbon Hostel
Lookout Lisbon Hostel
#1 of 504 in Lisbon
289 reviews
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Yes! Lisbon Hostel
Yes! Lisbon Hostel
#5 of 504 in Lisbon
587 reviews
Bairro Alto, Bica & Cais do Sodre
Lost Inn Lisbon Hostel
Lost Inn Lisbon Hostel
#4 of 504 in Lisbon
376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bairro Alto, Bica & Cais do Sodre
Lisbon Old Town Hostel
Lisbon Old Town Hostel
#2 of 504 in Lisbon
512 reviews
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Travellers House
Travellers House
#7 of 504 in Lisbon
564 reviews
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Lisbon Destination Hostel
Lisbon Destination Hostel
#10 of 504 in Lisbon
779 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Home Lisbon Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Home Lisbon Hostel

Address: Rua de Sao Nicolau 13 2 Esq., Lisbon 1100-547, Portugal (Formerly Lisbon Easy Hostel)
Location: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon > Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 504 Specialty Lodging in Lisbon
Price Range: $23 - $75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are perfectly located in Lisbons historic center with the main attractions within walking distance. We provide a great atmosphere and many activities, like walking tours, pub crawls and the very famous Mammas Dinners where you can easily meet many people and socialize even if travelling alone. In a 200 year old building we have a lovely comfortable living room, a dinning room with a bar, a great kitchen, a patio and most importantly, great beds in spacious rooms, all with balconies or big windows. We provide big lockers to keep your valuables. Come experience our unique atmosphere and discover Lisbon with us! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Home Lisbon Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing