We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Linda was the best”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Lisbon Chillout Hostel
Ranked #131 of 514 Specialty Lodging in Lisbon
Reviewed August 8, 2012

This hostel is clean and has some good facilities - kitchen , computers , tv , bookshelf etc
Linda was the nicest staff member , she even cooked us a Portuguese dinner one night . The rest of the staff were ... Well , chilled . Nobody greeted me at the desk for about 20 minutes and there was no forthcoming information about the area , where to eat , what to see etc
The bathrooms I found confusing because each bathroom had two showers and two toilets but only behind one locked door which seemed impractical .
Besides this I would certainly recommend , very clean and a great lounge , running hot water etc

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lilkelzboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (287)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

131 - 137 of 287 reviews

Reviewed July 23, 2012

The best stay out of my four weeks of traveling!
The staff were all really helpful and the culture at the hostel is great.
The people staying there are friendly and all have interesting stories to tell, and everyone is willing to get to know one another!
Great location, the hostel itself is extremely comfortable with couches, great kitchen and toilet facilities. Chill out is the only way to go.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Duke E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2012

Exceptional staff, a really wonderful and friendly place to stay!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leanne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2012

Great spot
Great staff
Great place to know interesting people
Great everything!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ElMiletta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2012

I believe this hostel is one of the best places to stay in Lisbon.
The people are super friendly, the location is very easy, the rooms are good, the kitchen and bathrooms too but the best of this place is the decoration very cool and the lounge rooms that makes all the difference. Lovely stay.

Room Tip: I tried the room for 4 girls, windows to the street, and it was very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank avelliz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2012

I really enjoyed my time at Chillout Lisbon! The staff are so helpful- they marked all of our maps and made really great suggestions for things to do while we were in Lisbon. It had a very comfortable feel to it, I loved the opportunities to meet the other guests when the staff organized dinner parties or bbqs. The place is really clean and close to a lot of places- we walked everywhere! I also loved being able to sit in their garden and just relax after being out all day! I stayed in a lot of hostels in Europe and this was definitely one of my favorites.. hope to return one day!! XOXO

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank boardergirl22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2012

So I stayed in many hotels/hostels but this hostel really made my trip to Lisbon so much more fun!
it's a lovely hotel, good rooms, clean, and with that good "feel".
I really liked the staff; they DO know what it takes to make you feel good!
Do yourself a favor: check out the Chillout!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wouter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
Nest House Lisbon Hostel
#50 of 514 in Lisbon
51 reviews
Lisbon Forever Hostel
#106 of 514 in Lisbon
30 reviews
Bairro Alto, Bica & Cais do Sodre
Hub New Lisbon
Hub New Lisbon
#16 of 514 in Lisbon
276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Golden Tram 242 Lisbonne Hostel
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Yes! Lisbon Hostel
Yes! Lisbon Hostel
#6 of 514 in Lisbon
596 reviews
Bairro Alto, Bica & Cais do Sodre
Lisb'on Hostel
Lisb'on Hostel
#46 of 514 in Lisbon
311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lisbon Chillout Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lisbon Chillout Hostel

Address: Rua Nogueira e Sousa no. 8, Lisbon 1150-237, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #131 of 514 Specialty Lodging in Lisbon
Price Range: $17 - $79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Lisbon Chillout Hostel 1*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lisbon Chillout Hostel is a true Lisbon hostel. Located in the city centre and with a beautiful city garden this is the ideal place to relax and have fun. Located in a traditional Lisbon neighbourhood this Lisbon hostel offers guests and authentic hostel experience.We are located at walking distance from the famous city landmarks. Public transport is just around the corner and in the direct area of the hostel there are many bars and restaurants.Opened in 2008, the Lisbon Chillout Hostel is suited for all travellers. Always happy to welcome new travellers and to take you along on our adventures in the city. Daily events are planned; including free tours, typical portugese meals and music in the garden.The true hostel spirit is of great importance to us, that along with modern comfort. We offer free WI-FI throughout the hostel and our common areas are there for our guests to meet eachother and share experiences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Lisbon Chillout Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing