We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rossio Hostel
Nearby Hotels
$143
$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Santa Justa(Lisbon)
$251
$198
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$173
$167
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$293
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$253
$188
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$219
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TRYP Lisboa Aeroporto Hotel(Lisbon)
$191
$141
Melia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$253
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$302
$276
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Holiday Inn Express Lisbon Oeiras(Lisbon)(Great Value!)
$62
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (184)
Filter reviews
184 results
Traveler rating
127
46
7
1
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
127
46
7
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe location is perfecthot breakfasttrain stationevery morningshared bathroomnice breakfastspecial thanksliving roomfree breakfasthot waterclean roomstop floorsupermarketsquarenutellacitycrawl
Filter
Updating list...
95 - 100 of 184 reviews
Reviewed January 26, 2011

We are so happy with our stay at Rossio in Lisbon. The staff were GREAT, really nice and helpful, happy to be there, just awesome people. The common areas are beautiful, with beanbags and bigscreen TVs, and a nice kitchen to store and cook food in. They made a hot breakfast every day (that has NEVER happened before at a hostel and we have been to many), eggs and/or crepes, plus always coffee and tea available. If we were cold at night they were happy to lend us blankets. Towels were included with the bed and they were huge and nice, very rare in Europe let alone at a hostel! Just can't say enough about this well-run place. The staff stood out for us though, of all the places we have been these were truly wonderful people. And I really think that other travelers were friendlier here because it was such a good atmosphere. No partying, not much snobbiness, just a memorable stay.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RateThis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2011

It's named hostel but honestly it looks more as a normal hotel having pricing as a hostel. We had a private room, large room very well designed. generally the hostel is very modern and desgn style, clean and spacy. Breakfast provided for free (and a good one). wifi works fine. Location is awesome! tolilet and bathroom facilities are good as well.

Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
Thank playmix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2010

What a fantastic hostel. From the moment we arrived, the girl at reception (with a elbow star tattoo) was so friendly and helpful. We got the top floor front 2 person private room, looking out over Rossio Square, what a view! Nice room with quirky furniture and very comfortable bed. The breakfast included was a huge bonus - scrambled eggs and toast or fresh pancakes and nutella, yum! Plus the free internet, 1 euro beers, stylish soft seating area and TV lounge made it a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tomtastic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2010

My partner and I booked a private double bedroom with shared bathroom facilities.
We arrived a little bit late, but the reception was still open.
OK so we're talking about a hostel. The room we stayed in, which if my memory serves me was called Coimbra?, was small, but big and pretty luxurious as far as hostels go!
I loved the bedspread, I loved that we had a safe in our room and I loved that breakfast was included in the room charge. Great friendly advice and service from all that worked there, including James from England, the beautiful lady that owns the hostel, for the life of me I can't remember her name. But she was so lovely and enthusiastic about her love for Lisbon, she inspired us to see as much as possible of the beautiful city of Lisbon and the surrounding area.
The best sightseeing we did was to go to Sintra and walk in the rainforest, see the palace and eat from the pasticellerias. We loved Cascais and also, Evoras cappella dos ossos, definitely worth a look. The best fun was wandering around the streets of Almada on a hot and steamy day - but don't forget your sunscreen.
I loved that they had a guest kitchen and that theres a good supermarket only across the street.
DON'T try and park near the hostel, because it will cost you a fortune only just to park it for the night.
PS!!!!! If you don't like climbing stairs, DON'T book a private room with shared bathroom facilities. It's doable, but if you're older or unfit, you may end up regretting booking at the Rossio Hostel. Sorry!

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank laurajaynemelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2010

A friend and I stayed in one of Rossio Hostel's private rooms on the fourth floor. The room was furnished in classic IKEA and was very clean. The private rooms look over Rossio Square and only have single-paned windows, so noise could become an issue. Bathrooms were clean and always had hot water.

Probably the best aspect of the hostel was the staff. Everyone was very helpful and friendly. They were eager to show us the best sights in the city and how to get there. Unlike many hostels, the computers in the lobby worked well and quickly. Easily, this was one of the best hostels I've stayed in.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Othello491
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews