We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“More than a hostel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Lisboa Central Hostel
Ranked #8 of 498 Specialty Lodging in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 10, 2013

I was there only for two nights, but still, i was very impressed by the kindness of the employees and the organization of the place. as soon as i entered i felt the cool atmosphere of the place, and after i left i realized those good vibes are created by all the employees together - the receptionists (one of them actually took some of the hostel guests to hang out in the city), the mister who taking care of the breakfast (which absolutely topped my expectations - pancakes just off the pan!!, didn't thought i would have those for that cheap price of a night..), the owner itself (made a soup and offered it free of charge to the guests). so, indeed a great staff, but not only - the place is very clean and well equipped, situated in a good spot and you can really bond with the people there (staff/other travelers).
Bottom line - a very good experience. Lisboa Central Hostel is definitely more than a hostel.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
Thank Adam A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (612)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

262 - 268 of 614 reviews

Reviewed February 9, 2013

LCH is the best hostel in Lisboa. Everything was perfect from the first second, these guys are devoted professionals and generally very nice people who love their jobs and will look after you.

My room had everything that a hostel room needs, bathrooms were nice, clean and I never experienced any queueing, there is free wifi all around the place and there is a free basic breakfast with a delight - freshly baked cinnamon flavoured pancakes with fruits.

I will certainly come back for more.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marcell O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2013

Very very very very clean, good location, delicious food served and breakfast, all for free... gorgeous pancake, home from home, staffs, well... no word to describe ... definitely ill be back to lisbon and stay here again !

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vsouzalopes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2013

I immediately felt welcomed and comfortable here.. This is by far the best hostel I have ever stayed in! Super clean.. All staff are so well informed and willing to assist you at any time! It is in a great location.. Comfortable beds.. I don't want to leave!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alliraw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2013

As a Erasmus exchange student I stayed at Lisboa Central Hostel for 3 weeks in order to explore the city and to find the most amazing room.
I have enjoyed a great stay. The hostel has 2 living rooms, a fully equipped kitchen with two dining tables and a small dining table for two. All you can imagine is there and there is sufficient space to store your food.
Besides the delicious breakfast (self-made fruit pancakes, juice, tea, coffee, bread, cereals etc.) the staff mades free soup for everybode as dinner. Relaly tasty.

24/7 there is a very friendly enthusiastic staff that is willing to help you with formal issues, tips and with whom you can chill out having drinks.

There are various rooms, all with natural daylight windows and a small reading lmap and trash can per bed. The lockers are not too big and made of metal which produces some noise. Big wooden lockers would be the only suggestion for improvement. There are multiple showers and I have never seen such a clean bathroom, or better hostel.
Furthermore, the hostel is conveniently located, a 1 min walking from metro station Marques de Pombal. There are other hostel, hotels and exchange flats around here.

The people who work at the hostel do so with love and care. I would recommend anyone to stay at Lisboa Central Hostel if you want to have nice play to stay in Lisbon with a great value-for-money ratio.

Room Tip: On the ground floor there are two living rooms. If even the slightest sound may wake you op, you ma...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chantal P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2013

I'm staying here for a week and I gotta say its awesome. I'm actually looking for a room in a flat and they help me here alot. Plus, they make delicious soup which they serve for free. Any yeah, the pancakes here are delicious. Its clean, cozy and friendly.

Stop by, its cool here!
Gonna miss you!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gregor S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2013

Breakfast pancakes, clean bathrooms, large airy rooms, great location all at a good price, what's not to love? The staff are very attentive and chatty, up to a point to alienate an introverted traveller ;)

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lepekomu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
Chiado & Carmo
Lookout Lisbon Hostel
Lookout Lisbon Hostel
#1 of 498 in Lisbon
287 reviews
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Home Lisbon Hostel
Home Lisbon Hostel
#3 of 498 in Lisbon
584 reviews
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Yes! Lisbon Hostel
Yes! Lisbon Hostel
#5 of 498 in Lisbon
582 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bairro Alto, Bica & Cais do Sodre
Lisbon Old Town Hostel
Lisbon Old Town Hostel
#2 of 498 in Lisbon
509 reviews
Bairro Alto, Bica & Cais do Sodre
Lost Inn Lisbon Hostel
Lost Inn Lisbon Hostel
#4 of 498 in Lisbon
371 reviews
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Travellers House
Travellers House
#6 of 498 in Lisbon
558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lisboa Central Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lisboa Central Hostel

Address: Rua Rodrigues Sampaio 160, Lisbon 1150-282, Portugal
Phone Number:
Location: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 498 Specialty Lodging in Lisbon
Price Range: $16 - $80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Lisboa Central Hostel 2*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you’re looking for a fun, fresh and friendly place to stay then look no further: Lisboa Central Hostel is the ideal place for you! Excellently located in the heart of city in Marques de Pombal and the famous Avenida da Liberdade this international hostel provides you with the perfect base for sight-seeing by day and partying by night. All of Lisbon’s major hot spots are easily accessible on foot thus saving you the cab fare home at night.Our friendly, local staff will be more than happy to provide you with plenty of information about the city and how to get around, ensuring you are able to make the most of your stay in Lisbon. The hostel is owned and run by a local Portuguese family and travellers who are able to offer you a good insight into this magical city as well as some insider’s tips on the best places to go and where to eat out.In short Lisboa central Hostel is the perfect place for any traveller, whether they be the student backpacker, the young family or the more mature couple looking for a relaxing stay. As well as dorm style rooms the hostel also caters for groups and families looking for private rooms complete with en suite bathrooms.The Hostel hosts a number of activities and cultural events including weekly film nights. And be sure not to miss out on Milkshake Monday where we will be providing each guest with a free tasty milkshake. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Lisboa Central Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing