We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice and friendly staff” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Turim Alameda Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Turim Alameda Hotel
Ranked #149 of 247 Hotels in Lisbon
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
“Nice and friendly staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2012

Good location, can walk into town in 30 min or 7 min on tube, easy access to airport. Really clean and modern and the staff are super friendly and helpful. In house parking for €10 daily. Nice breakfast and tons of local restaurants and cafes around

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Liselotte19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

570 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    131
    303
    100
    28
    8
See reviews for
81
297
35
48
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
104 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012

The locaton of the hotel is grat close to the metro station ( direct line to the centre) and just 5 KM away from the airport so you can easily reach the hotel by car or by foot. The hotel has a parking with direct access by elevator. The hotel offer a excellent breack fast with a lot of choice and good quality. The internet access is for free. The room is quite big with parquet floor, the bathroom is not so large but has everithing , bidet included, for the price I paid I really suggest it.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cmarmot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012

The staff - from the front desk, the waiting staff, and bartenders to the Duty Manager - were all as friendly and helpful as they could possibly be.
The breakfast was very good and the bar food in the evening was of a very high standard (better than some of the restaurants we went to!).
The room was quiet and spotless.
The hotel was located in a pleasant area of Lisbon, 400m from the Alameda Metro station (an excellent Metro system!) and main bus route. Perfect for sight-seeing.
All in all, an excellent small four-star hotel. We would go again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dijon_s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coalville, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2012

We were two couples and booked two rooms for a Saturday night. For a 4* hotel this was a bargain. We needed a hotel with parking and this cost just 10 euros per night stay. We arrived around 11am and were able to check-in early and were able to leave the car in the car park until the evening of the following day at no extra cost.

The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful, giving us advice on places to eat and how to buy metro day passes (only 5 euros for 24 hrs). There were two metro stations within 5mins walk and I would recommend returning to the Saldanha station otherwise you have to walk up a steep hill from the Alameda station to reach the hotel.

Overall a comfortable, clean and affordable hotel. Would definitely recommend and stay again next time I visit Lisbon.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nbadunk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
78 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2012

We have just stayed at this hotel for 4 nights and loved every minute of it, the staff were fantastic and knowledgable in everything from transport to get around the city and all the sights. We had a room on level 7 and it was worth every penny, the views over Lisbon and down to the River .

Room Tip: chooe a room on the top floor as you get fantastic views over Lisbon and beyond
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank watts100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Co Cork Ireland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2012

Review on my whole weekend in Lisbon:
- Airport is close to city.
- Get a ‘Lisboa Discount Card’ at their desk at the airport – you pay a few euro for it but it gives discounts at restaurants, museums, tours, shopping centres & possibly the metro aswell .
- We stayed at ‘Turim Almeda Hotel’ - €10 in taxi from airport.
- TURIM ALMAMEDA HOTEL was lovely; Ask for a room up high with a balcony. rooms tad small but very nice & extremely clean; breakfast was good for a continental one; the bar was extremely quiet at night but fine; reception staff exceptionally helpful.
- Journey via metro from Turim Almeda Hotel to city (Rossio) – 5 min walk to metro station (if you don’t have a Lisboa Card, get a 24hr metro ticket - €5 for full use of each line for 24hrs &tramline); 5 min on metro to Rossio.
- Beware of pickpockets! No bad experience thankfully but alot of signs around saying so!
- we wanted to go on a SIDECAR TOUR of the city but it was booked out so if you’d like this, book once you get there/online.
- Hop On Hop Off bustour €15 each but €11 with lisboa card – good enough tour, nothing overly exciting but a handy way to see the area.
- Get metro to Oriente (10min on metro outside of city) – it has a big shopping centre; casino; restaurants by the water etc etc. ‘Republica de Ceirefa’ is a real nice restaurant there, and ‘Ceirefaria’ is meant to be nice too.
· ‘Eleven’ restaurant is meant to be fab (S.Sebastiao area)
· We went to ‘Casa de Linhares’ restaurant – fabulous! It’s in cellar type venue, great Portuguese singers between courses – costly but worth it.
· We also went to ‘Ramiro’ seafood restaurant – but only go if you like seafood, & if you do, its well worth it, but book in advance (queues out the door!!)
· Friday morning to Monday night seems plenty time to visit Lisbon I think.
· Lots of shops and restaurants/cafes in airport after you go through security!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MichelleMarch82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa, Israel
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2012

This is an excellent 4 star hotel. Got an ellegantly styled room on the 7th. floor overlooking the city of Lisbon, with partial view of the sea on the horizon. Shinning clean and generous room space and bathroom, amazingly comfortable queen size bed, very good breakfast with a large variety of foods, hot and cold. We got an excellent service and help from the man in the front desk who gave us important tips on how to use the 24 hours metro ticket which we also used for our trip to the airport (airport station opened only last week).

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gadi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
0.7 mi away
Turim Iberia Hotel
Turim Iberia Hotel
#124 of 247 in Lisbon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 526 reviews
0.7 mi away
Turim Europa Hotel
Turim Europa Hotel
#119 of 247 in Lisbon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 792 reviews
0.7 mi away
Turim Lisboa Hotel
Turim Lisboa Hotel
#133 of 247 in Lisbon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Travel Park
Hotel Travel Park
#100 of 247 in Lisbon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 696 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Real Parque
Hotel Real Parque
#99 of 247 in Lisbon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 970 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Alif Avenidas
Hotel Alif Avenidas
#60 of 247 in Lisbon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 706 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Turim Alameda Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Turim Alameda Hotel

Property: Turim Alameda Hotel
Address: Avenida Rovisco Pais 34, Lisbon 1000-268, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#61 Family Hotel in Lisbon
#87 Romantic Hotel in Lisbon
#104 Luxury Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Turim Alameda Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Turim Alameda Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Turim Alameda

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing